Have you stayed in a relationship too long out of pity? (Page 2)

Date: 31-08-2010 11:14 am (13 years ago) | Author: Bittersweet
- bittersweet at 31-08-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 31-08-2010 12:03 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 31-08-2010 11:37 AM
Quote from: divineproject on 31-08-2010 11:34 AM
Am guilty as charged.......it wasnt really out of pity.....but becos I keep telling myself that I got to fight for every dream, since I dont know which one I let go would have made me complete..........I didnt want any blame from my 'little man' (conscience)

I see!
But u let it go eventually, right?
Or are u still in?

Yea I did, after I have satisfied my 'little man'....... Grin

Aha!
Hmmm!
It was hard to satisfy it? Undecided

Posted: at 31-08-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 31-08-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 31-08-2010 12:04 PM
Quote from: Akpan01 on 31-08-2010 12:02 PM
a relationship cant go on cause of pity...

Don't be so sure!
I've seen and know cases!
It happens!
but it end up is it??u cant marrie or build a future on that

Posted: at 31-08-2010 12:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 31-08-2010 12:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Akpan01 on 31-08-2010 12:05 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 31-08-2010 12:04 PM
Quote from: Akpan01 on 31-08-2010 12:02 PM
a relationship cant go on cause of pity...

Don't be so sure!
I've seen and know cases!
It happens!
but it end up is it??u cant marrie or build a future on that

God forbid!
It has to end eventually!

Posted: at 31-08-2010 12:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 31-08-2010 12:10 PM (13 years ago)
ehhem na so

Posted: at 31-08-2010 12:10 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 31-08-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
am late to this topic just i was late in breaking up b4 i was broken!
now i stay in pity of sorry self hoping for full moon!
@BS, it's ur chance n u gotta make it happen...keep pity aside n love those dogs!!
Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tmusowoya at 31-08-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 31-08-2010 11:43 AM
Quote from: tmusowoya on 31-08-2010 11:40 AM
So wat were u doing with some1 u had no feelings 4 in the 1st place? You may end up dating all men and missing out on the right one. Heard of the song with the following line: "... it's sad to belong to someone else when the right one comesalong"? That's ur risk!

No!You didn't enter in that relationship out of pity!
You remained too long because of that!
When you've started, there was love,but in time, it has transformed in something else!
You got it now?

Ok I get it! Just remember that the person you're now attracted to may be like me; wanting to check & ensure you're not seeing any1 (guy) b4 I make a move on u. Why shud a person you've fallen out of love with cost u our potential r/ship?
Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 31-08-2010 01:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: wallas on 31-08-2010 01:07 PM
am late to this topic just i was late in breaking up b4 i was broken!
now i stay in pity of sorry self hoping for full moon!
@BS, it's ur chance n u gotta make it happen...keep pity aside n love those dogs!!

I've heard u

Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 31-08-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tmusowoya on 31-08-2010 01:10 PM
So wat were u doing with some1 u had no feelings 4 in the 1st place? You may end up dating all men and missing out on the right one. Heard of the song with the following line: "... it's sad to belong to someone else when the right one comesalong"? That's ur risk!

When you've started, there was love,but in time, it has transformed in something else!
You got it now?

Ok I get it! Just remember that the person you're now attracted to may be like me; wanting to check & ensure you're not seeing any1 (guy) b4 I make a move on u. Why shud a person you've fallen out of love with cost u our potential r/ship?

You're a little out of topic!
In my question, there is no other potential guy!
Just those 2,in a weird relationship now!
Not any third  person involved!

Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 31-08-2010 01:19 PM (13 years ago)
love no be beans!
Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 31-08-2010 01:21 PM (13 years ago)
Oh,come on!

Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:21 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 31-08-2010 01:38 PM (13 years ago)
can one live without it?
Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 31-08-2010 01:39 PM (13 years ago)
Well,for a while, yes!

Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tmusowoya at 31-08-2010 01:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 31-08-2010 01:17 PM

You got it now?

Not really out of topic, I believe. My point: hanging on with a guy u don't luv and r not even married to is harmful to both of u. I'm you'd want to move on & perhaps link up with another one u could possibly fall in luv with 4 real but how can u if u allow that situation to continue?
Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:48 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 31-08-2010 01:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tmusowoya on 31-08-2010 01:48 PM

You got it now?

Not really out of topic, I believe. My point: hanging on with a guy u don't luv and r not even married to is harmful to both of u. I'm you'd want to move on & perhaps link up with another one u could possibly fall in luv with 4 real but how can u if u allow that situation to continue?

I got it!
Yeah,it's not ok at all,and harmful for the both of them!
It's like you would prolong a disease which will lead to death anyway!
So, the sooner it happens, the better!

Posted: at 31-08-2010 01:55 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tmusowoya at 31-08-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 31-08-2010 01:55 PM
Quote from: tmusowoya on 31-08-2010 01:48 PM

You got it now?

I got it!
Yeah,it's not ok at all,and harmful for the both of them!
It's like you would prolong a disease which will lead to death anyway!
So, the sooner it happens, the better!

Point on. All the best!
Posted: at 31-08-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 31-08-2010 02:24 PM (13 years ago)
Thx!The same to you!

Posted: at 31-08-2010 02:24 PM (13 years ago) | Hero