Heavy Drinkers Outlive Nondrinkers, Study Finds (Page 2)

Date: 01-09-2010 12:04 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4
- nice9ija at 1-09-2010 06:32 PM (13 years ago)
ok i don hear
Posted: at 1-09-2010 06:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mat-James at 1-09-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: foifin on  1-09-2010 04:16 PM
drinking is also acceptable in d bible cos Jesus turned water o wine.
ignorant is a disease,
nobody tells me what to do (if my conscience is accurate)
i love walking with my two eyes shining & bright,
and my mind accurate and thoughtful in a steady manner,
not wanting to be lead astray to any gutter.
so dont need to be told, liquo? no
i am okay d way i am, and i enjoy being so
Posted: at 1-09-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Librabilex at 1-09-2010 07:01 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmm....na sooo
Posted: at 1-09-2010 07:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- okpeli at 1-09-2010 07:05 PM (13 years ago)
which one be this ok oooooooo watch out next time go be those with H.I.V and AIDS will live longer than those without it foolish people
Posted: at 1-09-2010 07:05 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bodeniyi at 1-09-2010 07:26 PM (13 years ago)
Lets get drinking... hahahaha
Posted: at 1-09-2010 07:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 1-09-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago)
plz a glass of red-grape juice!
second best water only....join me!

Posted: at 1-09-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ikejiuba at 1-09-2010 07:49 PM (13 years ago)
i dont think there is reason for more research life goes ON for d wise
Posted: at 1-09-2010 07:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- japhethjeff at 1-09-2010 08:22 PM (13 years ago)
Bible also mentions the pleasures and benefits of drinking moderately. For instance, Psalm 104:15 states that one of God’s gifts is “wine that makes the heart of mortal man rejoice.”

The reward for doing good works, says Ecclesiastes 9:7, is to “eat your food with rejoicing and drink your wine with a good heart.”

Knowing medicinal benefits of drinking wine, Paul told Timothy not to “drink water any longer, but use a little wine for the sake of your stomach and your frequent cases of sickness.”

The Bible does warn about the bad consequences of overindulgence in alcohol. Ephesians 5:18 admonishes: “Do not be getting drunk with wine, in which there is debauchery.” Also, Proverbs 23:20, 21 exhorts: “Do not come to be among heavy drinkers of wine, among those who are gluttonous eaters of flesh. For a drunkard and a glutton will come to poverty.” And Isaiah 5:11 says: “Woe to those who are getting up early in the morning that they may seek just intoxicating liquor, who are lingering till late in the evening darkness so that wine itself inflames them!”

Posted: at 1-09-2010 08:22 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- myolu at 1-09-2010 09:25 PM (13 years ago)
tell them may dem hear shayo na the way forward
Posted: at 1-09-2010 09:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ksurrina at 1-09-2010 10:36 PM (13 years ago)
The devil is really at work with his deception! I hope that the young people will not fall for this trickery.

Posted: at 1-09-2010 10:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nwakama at 1-09-2010 10:42 PM (13 years ago)
hIP hip hip hurray the drunks can now live longer, what an unbelievable story,, Mr Doctor tells more
Posted: at 1-09-2010 10:42 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- batos_locos at 1-09-2010 11:04 PM (13 years ago)
make we shayo
Posted: at 1-09-2010 11:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- 2000y247 at 1-09-2010 11:43 PM (13 years ago)
              nor b lie encouragement to continue drinking to stupor.those that have ear let them hear,
Posted: at 1-09-2010 11:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 2-09-2010 12:01 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: japhethjeff on  1-09-2010 08:22 PM
Bible also mentions the pleasures and benefits of drinking moderately. For instance, Psalm 104:15 states that one of God’s gifts is “wine that makes the heart of mortal man rejoice.”

The reward for doing good works, says Ecclesiastes 9:7, is to “eat your food with rejoicing and drink your wine with a good heart.”

Knowing medicinal benefits of drinking wine, Paul told Timothy not to “drink water any longer, but use a little wine for the sake of your stomach and your frequent cases of sickness.”

The Bible does warn about the bad consequences of overindulgence in alcohol. Ephesians 5:18 admonishes: “Do not be getting drunk with wine, in which there is debauchery.” Also, Proverbs 23:20, 21 exhorts: “Do not come to be among heavy drinkers of wine, among those who are gluttonous eaters of flesh. For a drunkard and a glutton will come to poverty.” And Isaiah 5:11 says: “Woe to those who are getting up early in the morning that they may seek just intoxicating liquor, who are lingering till late in the evening darkness so that wine itself inflames them!”

Hmmmm word of God too much
Posted: at 2-09-2010 12:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sixtyhoney at 2-09-2010 12:12 AM (13 years ago)
no comment for this senseless post hissssssssssssssss
Posted: at 2-09-2010 12:12 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bali4real at 2-09-2010 02:16 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: vantheo on  1-09-2010 12:18 PM
WAT NEXT AM I GONNA HEAR?? CIGAR MAKES UR LUNGS FUNCTION BETTER.......NEXT TOPIC JARE!!!!>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
exactly n there will be the message that "fed ministry of health warns that non smokers are liable to die younger."keep smikng.lol Cool
Posted: at 2-09-2010 02:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jerryonye at 2-09-2010 03:15 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sweetgift on  1-09-2010 02:21 PM
i dont believe it, God giveth life and he also taketh it at his own appointed time.........no matter what alcoholic drink does, am not gonna take it............ Grin Grin Grin

Some one paid them to publish that,  did that paper also tell you that people wast lots of money and all their life earning for drinking? Did they tell you that alchohol was not meant to be food.

Posted: at 2-09-2010 03:15 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kayfem at 2-09-2010 03:28 AM (13 years ago)
Thank God i get plenty time to read this........................... ahhhhhhhhhhhh this one na true i don hear am before inside iwe iroyin i beg time no dey my side.....
Posted: at 2-09-2010 03:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fantastic2m at 2-09-2010 07:30 AM (13 years ago)
Ok na poster how many bottle u don drink this mornin.?.
Posted: at 2-09-2010 07:30 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- priceless87 at 2-09-2010 07:58 AM (13 years ago)

IT'S DRINKING TIME, OYA HURRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY Grin
Posted: at 2-09-2010 07:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4