Sex Workers In Ghana Protest Against Nigerian Invasion NA WAOOO

Date: 02-09-2010 3:24 pm (13 years ago) | Author: chiboy chuks
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 2-09-2010 03:24 PM (13 years ago)

Ghanaian girls who offer sex for money at Adum, a suburb of Kumasi in the Ashanti region, have expressed anger over some Nigerians importing younger and prettier girls who are gradually taking over the sex business.

If not for the intervention of the assembly member for the area, Albert Osei-Banahene, the enraged sex workers would have hit the streets in their nakedness and marched from one office building to another, just to get the authorities to come to their aide.

“It is not that they are better than us in bed but as you know, most men prefer younger girls and these Nigerian girls are younger. Some are still in their teens and their agents protect them but we do not have agents who make things easier for us so the conditions of work are not fair.

“We would start attacking any underage ashawo from Nigeria because they are spoiling the market,” one of them noted. Interestingly, though both groups are prostituting, the Ghanaian girls say they are commercial sex workers while the Nigerians are ‘ashawos.’

According to the Ghanaian sex workers, the arrival of sexier girls from Nigeria is making business very competitive and compelling them to lower their rates or lose customers. Not pleased about the development, the disillusioned sex workers have declared their preparedness to hit the streets, should authorities fail to respond to their call and put in place appropriate measures to arrest the worrying situation.

In an interview with NEWS-ONE, the stationed sex workers revealed that some Nigerians living in Kumasi have made it their business of bringing in very pretty sex workers from the oil-rich country to practice their trade in the Ghana.
The assembly member for the area, Hon Albert Osei-Banahene, who has being appealing to the sex workers to remain calm, appealed to the government to take up the matter and ensure that it is resolved amicably. He noted that it was important for the government to come in strongly because of the ages of the girls who are purported to have been sent into the city for sex trade.

Posted: at 2-09-2010 03:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 2-09-2010 03:43 PM (13 years ago)
Divine, nothing you no go see...........abeg, I pass oo

Posted: at 2-09-2010 03:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- do4sure at 2-09-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago)
KURUPT419 that's smart of you to beat NAMETALKAM to this story. It is like our men are becoming more morally responsible while our girls are becoming the opposite.AS A NATION, WE ARE IN A SERIOUS PROBLEM.
Posted: at 2-09-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- do4sure at 2-09-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago)
KURUPT419 that's smart of you to beat NAMETALKAM to this story. It is like our men are becoming more morally responsible while our girls are becoming the opposite.AS A NATION, WE ARE IN A SERIOUS PROBLEM.
Posted: at 2-09-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kurupt419 at 2-09-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago)
na waoo
Posted: at 2-09-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebinyi at 2-09-2010 06:00 PM (13 years ago)
And your name is 419! maybe the story is one of ur hard work
Posted: at 2-09-2010 06:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Librabilex at 2-09-2010 06:13 PM (13 years ago)
nija girls fine pass ....so whats there pros
Posted: at 2-09-2010 06:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bafyguy at 2-09-2010 06:41 PM (13 years ago)
Na 2day? e don tay wey ashi dem dey fight each other na.
Posted: at 2-09-2010 06:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- soj123 at 2-09-2010 07:03 PM (13 years ago)
Nothing wey we nor go hear...
Posted: at 2-09-2010 07:03 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sixtyhoney at 2-09-2010 07:36 PM (13 years ago)
robbish i pass jor hissssssssssssssssss
Posted: at 2-09-2010 07:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- negalways2001 at 2-09-2010 08:28 PM (13 years ago)
DID I SEE THAT...?
Posted: at 2-09-2010 08:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Osawa1 at 2-09-2010 09:46 PM (13 years ago)
Where is Kenne for him to come see something he loves commenting on... that guy... well
Posted: at 2-09-2010 09:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- batos_locos at 2-09-2010 10:18 PM (13 years ago)
commercial sex workers are Ghanians while the Nigerians are ‘ashawos. is very funy

Posted: at 2-09-2010 10:18 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Alex11 at 2-09-2010 10:39 PM (13 years ago)
WHERE IS THE WORLD GOING??? Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 2-09-2010 10:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 2-09-2010 10:40 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmm... God have mercy
Posted: at 2-09-2010 10:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- millidon at 2-09-2010 11:45 PM (13 years ago)
was I here?
Posted: at 2-09-2010 11:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- millidon at 2-09-2010 11:48 PM (13 years ago)
was I here?
Posted: at 2-09-2010 11:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kurupt419 at 3-09-2010 01:27 AM (13 years ago)
no ur ghost
Posted: at 3-09-2010 01:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kurupt419 at 3-09-2010 01:32 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: batos_locos on  2-09-2010 10:18 PM
commercial sex workers are Ghanians while the Nigerians are ‘ashawos. is very funy

don't mind them, see pot dey call kettle black
Posted: at 3-09-2010 01:32 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kayfem at 3-09-2010 03:44 AM (13 years ago)
well business na business jare
Posted: at 3-09-2010 03:44 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7