WASHING OF PLATES!! (Page 9)

Date: 06-09-2010 11:20 am (13 years ago) | Author: BRIGHT CHUKWUDI IFUNANYACHI ES
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 ... 19
- ejlijah at 7-09-2010 09:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: austineok on  7-09-2010 07:48 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on  7-09-2010 05:01 PM
To our almighty naija men is heaven on earth to wash plates!!!!!!!!!!!.  Some of them will return you to your father's house.
true talk baby
A word is enough 4 the wise if not na sorry go be ur name.

brother abeg help me tell that lady say i wan marry am abeg Grin Grin Grin she get respect na that type i dey fine no be this chinco woman way dey here  dey disturb me day and night, am serious...oo
Posted: at 7-09-2010 09:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- austineok at 7-09-2010 10:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ejlijah on  7-09-2010 09:30 PM
Quote from: austineok on  7-09-2010 07:48 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on  7-09-2010 05:01 PM
To our almighty naija men is heaven on earth to wash plates!!!!!!!!!!!.  Some of them will return you to your father's house.
true talk baby
A word is enough 4 the wise if not na sorry go be ur name.

brother abeg help me tell that lady say i wan marry am abeg Grin Grin Grin she get respect na that type i dey fine no be this chinco woman way dey here  dey disturb me day and night, am serious...oo
Ok she dey hear u jare.
Posted: at 7-09-2010 10:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- DarkCoco at 7-09-2010 11:24 PM (13 years ago)
wft...why wont ma hubby wash da plates and even cook, and take care of our kids....marriage is all about unity and helpin ur wife or hubby when it is needed, our african culture is really fcukin up wat marriage is really about

and pls also remember that in da new age we dont have house maids and gettin one is alot of money and even a babysitter is not a joke...buh anyways dis is just how i feel

i will do anythin for ma hubby and he will do anythin for me, that doesnt mean i wont respect him and honor him as da man of da house

MAN'S  EGO is not a good thin at times

just adding ma own opinion

Posted: at 7-09-2010 11:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oceannaija at 7-09-2010 11:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-09-2010 11:34 AM
Quote from: esonu on  6-09-2010 11:31 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-09-2010 11:22 AM
Of course that I have the guts to ask him to wash his plate,at least his own plate,he must wash it!
what if he objects to that?

If he objects, the plate will remain there till he'll wash it!

Nawaa oooo
Posted: at 7-09-2010 11:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 7-09-2010 11:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on  6-09-2010 11:44 AM
Of course that I have the guts to ask him to wash his plate,at least his own plate,he must wash it!

and u think he will see u as a good wife?

Ask her again
Posted: at 7-09-2010 11:30 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abby at 7-09-2010 11:31 PM (13 years ago)
The unfortunate irony of your post is that you would be the first person to crucify your sister-in-law if she referred to herself as a "maid" for washing dishes.You are the same person that will drag angels from the heavens and uproot demons from hell if a daughter-in-law tried such.
Pathetic!
NB : When a guy doesn't play his role as the man of the house, he's called a lazy slob/failure in life but when a woman washes dishes, she's now a "maid".How wonderful.These are the "blessings" of feminism.
What a pity!
[/quote]

You either know me very well or you've met my sister-in-law (I don't have one). Speak for yourself, you don't know me. My mother raised a man not an idiot. I will not raise an idiot. Your manhood is not determined by how much a woman can serve or respect you. If you think that after a woman cooks, serves you, clears the plate it is wrong for you to assist in washing up because it is not a man's role, good for you. Goodluck to you and the woman you marry.  You can scold a maid that says she is too tired and needs your assistance  to wash your dishes because you pay her not your wife who is asking for assistance after she has cooked and served you. I am not a feminist.
Posted: at 7-09-2010 11:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 7-09-2010 11:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-09-2010 11:46 AM
Quote from: SAmyrocko on  6-09-2010 11:40 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-09-2010 11:35 AM
Quote from: SAmyrocko on  6-09-2010 11:31 AM

Did you just say must?? Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Yes!MUST!
It's common sense to clean after yourself!
Nobody is a slave for nobody!

Oh yeah, i got your points very clear!
You know what, a typical African man will never want to wash his plate after eating.
Traditionally he believe that the woman should take care of all the domestic activities.
And him the man provides for the family as the bread winner !  Cheesy

I  see!
Well, we don't have this problem here,with our guys.
Moreover, I know many families where the women bring much more money home then their men,so. ..
in that case, who is the bread winner?

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Biscuit winner...
Posted: at 7-09-2010 11:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 7-09-2010 11:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: wallas on  6-09-2010 11:48 AM
Quote from: divineproject on  6-09-2010 11:45 AM
Quote from: wallas on  6-09-2010 11:40 AM
eat n break d plate!

bad pikin!........ Cool
na make i come dey wash plate b4 i go work?
if plate na wahala...i beta eat 4 pot!  Cool

Better Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-09-2010 11:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 7-09-2010 11:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-09-2010 12:00 PM
Quote from: wallas on  6-09-2010 11:58 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-09-2010 11:52 AM
Quote from: wallas on  6-09-2010 11:40 AM
eat n break d plate!

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
i c u have no prob with that... Cool

Yeah, no problem!
But you must go and buy others to replace what you have broken!  Cool

Cioooo Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 7-09-2010 11:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 7-09-2010 11:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-09-2010 12:17 PM
Quote from: SAmyrocko on  6-09-2010 12:13 PM

Yes!MUST!

You know what, a typical African man will never want to wash his plate after eating.
Traditionally he believe that the woman should take care of all the domestic activities.

I  see!
Moreover, I know many families where the women bring much more money home then their men,so. ..

Lol, In this case the woman is actually the bread winner!.
But the man here is to be seen as the head in the family by the woman.

Sorry, it's not at all my way of seeing things!

Hiaa!!! then which is your way of seeing things?
Posted: at 7-09-2010 11:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 7-09-2010 11:45 PM (13 years ago)
Me I dey use my hand cook sometimes when I got time, so why washing plate will be trouble
Posted: at 7-09-2010 11:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 7-09-2010 11:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: SAmyrocko on  6-09-2010 12:50 PM
Quote from: mazi on  6-09-2010 12:34 PM
some people will do more than that.....wot is dish washing?

like? Grin

Like cooking as I do
Posted: at 7-09-2010 11:47 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- typicalman84 at 7-09-2010 11:48 PM (13 years ago)
I do not see anything wrong in a man helping out with the house shores. Not just washing dishes, but other stuff as well that the african tradition has tagged as 'women duties'. There is something wrong if the man is the one doing most of it though.

Posted: at 7-09-2010 11:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oceannaija at 7-09-2010 11:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: youngk on  6-09-2010 12:52 PM
well nothing wrong with it,atleast when i still dey single,na me dey do everything myself and i mean everything so no lady go dey do big girl for me

Good Cool, men better learn some domestic work as that will help to make a happy family
Posted: at 7-09-2010 11:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 7-09-2010 11:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dreamslover on  6-09-2010 02:44 PM
My love is like an ocean
It goes down so deep
My love is like a rose
Whose beauty you want to keep.

My love is like a river
That will never end
My love is like a dove
With a beautiful message to send.

My love is like a song
That goes on and on forever
My love is like a prisoner
It's to you that I surrender.

Why poem?  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 7-09-2010 11:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mezkaz18 at 8-09-2010 03:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Abby on  7-09-2010 11:31 PM
The unfortunate irony of your post is that you would be the first person to crucify your sister-in-law if she referred to herself as a "maid" for washing dishes.You are the same person that will drag angels from the heavens and uproot demons from hell if a daughter-in-law tried such.
Pathetic!
NB : When a guy doesn't play his role as the man of the house, he's called a lazy slob/failure in life but when a woman washes dishes, she's now a "maid".How wonderful.These are the "blessings" of feminism.
What a pity!

You either know me very well or you've met my sister-in-law (I don't have one). Speak for yourself, you don't know me. My mother raised a man not an idiot. I will not raise an idiot. Your manhood is not determined by how much a woman can serve or respect you. If you think that after a woman cooks, serves you, clears the plate it is wrong for you to assist in washing up because it is not a man's role, good for you. Goodluck to you and the woman you marry.  You can scold a maid that says she is too tired and needs your assistance  to wash your dishes because you pay her not your wife who is asking for assistance after she has cooked and served you. I am not a feminist.

[/quote]

I love the way ypu put the words . Don't mind the the must lady .
Posted: at 8-09-2010 03:11 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Omapri at 8-09-2010 03:36 AM (13 years ago)
deres nuttin like aving the guts!!!!!! no body is above washing the dishes!!!!!
Posted: at 8-09-2010 03:36 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jeko at 8-09-2010 03:36 AM (13 years ago)

The plate can stay there for many years no problem.
Posted: at 8-09-2010 03:36 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- goziebutik at 8-09-2010 06:13 AM (13 years ago)

Yes!MUST!

I  see!
Grin Grin Grin no wonder divorce is on the increase from ur own  part of the world Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-09-2010 06:13 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Tiasha at 8-09-2010 07:12 AM (13 years ago)
I think its wrong for a nigerian woman to ask her spouse to wash the plates. Dont ask him just wash ur own and leave his. I tnk God that in holland if u were the one who cooked the meal and the rest was chilling that automatically means they are wash the plates. xD
Posted: at 8-09-2010 07:12 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 ... 19