Simi Esiri Announces Divorce From Dr. SID, Denies Domestic Violence Allegations (Full Statement

Date: 26-01-2020 10:53 am (4 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 26-01-2020 10:53 AM (4 years ago)

Another one bites the dust! Simi Esiri has announced her divorce from musician, Dr. SID after 5 years of marriage and 2 children. The socialite took to her page to confirm the split that has been rumoured for some time and also deny that she was physically abusive towards her ex-husband who was twice her size. Read her full statement below:

I have been consciously silent on this but as some people are out to defame my character and integrity with a fabrication of the facts, I am choosing to address it once and for all.
A lot of you may have known for some time now that Sid and I are no longer together and are moving forward separately with the tough decision to divorce. Our priority will now be working together as co-parents in raising our two beautiful girls.
The incredibly false allegations recently written about our marriage ending due to me being domestically violent towards someone twice my size and also of me preventing him from seeing his children (when he has clearly shared recent pictures with our daughters at my home) only depicts the laughable lengths at which some press are willing to go for click baits, and this needed to be cleared up. Such attempts will not be tolerated as I have stomached enough already.
Thank you all in advance for your love, understanding and support while respecting our family's privacy. I will not be commenting publicly beyond this.
Lots of love & God bless, Simi

... It is yet another day and another celebrity marriage pack up!

Posted: at 26-01-2020 10:53 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kacylee at 26-01-2020 02:12 PM (4 years ago)
oh No this is no good news at all

Posted: at 26-01-2020 02:12 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 26-01-2020 02:51 PM (4 years ago)
This is sad...
Posted: at 26-01-2020 02:51 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- jahlovesme at 26-01-2020 03:53 PM (4 years ago)
oh this is bad
Posted: at 26-01-2020 03:53 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- edithehio at 26-01-2020 03:55 PM (4 years ago)
After spending all your savings, inviting people, sold all the asobi, some couples will just wake up one morning and end every thing.... What happened to the love once shared?
Posted: at 26-01-2020 03:55 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Richman1969 at 27-01-2020 06:49 AM (4 years ago)
@edithehio!ask your ladies?
Posted: at 27-01-2020 06:49 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Richman1969 at 27-01-2020 06:51 AM (4 years ago)
untill you ladies learn to understand the difference bw marriage and wedding
Posted: at 27-01-2020 06:51 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming

1. "Simi And Adekunle Gold Make Me Regret Being Single" – Tiwa Savage Opens Up

2. BREAKING: Kaduna Assembly Probes El-Rufai’s Loans, Directs Committee To Summon Ex-Gov

3. BBN Star, Tuoyo Replies Moet Abebe, Reveals How Much He Spent At A Club

4. “Person Wey Get You, Get Somebody” – May Edochie Praises Rita Edochie On Her Birthday

5. Panic As Gunmen Invade Ekiti LG Secretariat

6. EFCC To Arraign Celebrity Barman, Cubana Chief Priest For Naira Abuse

7. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

8. Nigeria's Foreign Exchange Reserves Decrease in Less Than a Month, Hits Lowest Level

9. Police Foils Cable Theft, Arrest One Suspect In Katsina

10. Bayern Munich v Arsenal: UEFA Champions League Q/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

11. Tinubu's Govt Now Pays About N600bn Monthly For Fuel Subsidy - Rainoil CEO, Ogbechie Confirms

12. Adanma Luke Suspended By Movie Producers (AMP) As They Begin Probe of Junior Pope’s Death

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video