Burna Boy Lost The Grammy Due To Lack Of Education - Renowned Model, Naomi Campbell

Date: 29-01-2020 9:49 am (4 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 29-01-2020 09:49 AM (4 years ago)

Naomi Campbell has said Burna Boy's loss at the just concluded Grammy 2020 awards is due to lack of education. She made this known on her Instagram page while congratulating Angelique Kidjo who won in the category Burna Boy was nominated.

Here's what she said;

''First, I want to say deepest congratulations to @angeliquekidjo for her award on Sunday, and thank you to you for spreading light and opening minds through your music… •

And to our AFRICAN GIANT, @burnaboygram… it is only due to lack of education that you have not been honored with the accolades you so truly deserve. You are always a winner in our hearts. ALWAYS. •

And to The @RecordingAcademy,

There is something that brings joy, strength and happiness to myself, and to so many people that hear it, and it is called Afrobeats. Afrobeats is a musical genre played on mainstream and primetime radio not only across the continent of Africa, but across the world… •

Recently, the genre was categorized into your ‘World Music’ category at the 2020 Grammys. This misrepresentation diminishes an entire genre in which such a high standard of talent has emerged; a genre that has been a force of hope and positivity for many, and a vehicle for artistry on the continent of Africa. •

Please take the next 363 days to reassess and reflect on your perspective of ‘World Music.’ Did the world get to vote for this award, or was it only the people in the United States a part of The Recording Academy? What will this neglectful categorization of music mean to individual cultures? Cultures who contribute their blood, sweat and tears, and every level of their creativity and work ethic into making music for YOU and for all of us. •

Please get up to speed on the state of all popular music today, and include Afrobeats Artist of the Year, Song of the Year, Album of the Year and all the subcategories that this genre so deserves – just as any other respected and recognized musical genre. •

This is bigger than you, so open your eyes, ears and minds and treat us right and with the respect we deserve.  #ForTheCulture #NAOMIAFRICA''

Posted: at 29-01-2020 09:49 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jahlovesme at 29-01-2020 09:52 AM (4 years ago)
pele educationist...which one u collect
Posted: at 29-01-2020 09:52 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 29-01-2020 11:19 AM (4 years ago)
THIS IS VERY DUMB COMING FROM HER......!
Posted: at 29-01-2020 11:19 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 29-01-2020 11:24 AM (4 years ago)
Madam adviser go suck ur husband dick and stop interfering in matter wey no concern u
Idiot notice me
Posted: at 29-01-2020 11:24 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tonyigho at 29-01-2020 11:58 AM (4 years ago)
She don't like burna but she is pretending to like him.
Posted: at 29-01-2020 11:58 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- horizontal at 29-01-2020 01:44 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 29-01-2020 11:24 AM
Madam adviser go suck ur husband dick and stop interfering in matter wey no concern u
Idiot notice me
WHICH HUSBAND???
Posted: at 29-01-2020 01:44 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 29-01-2020 03:21 PM (4 years ago)
The level of ignorance in this comment section is epic....please do NOT comment if you dont understand what Naomi is talking about....she is not insulting Burna or saying that Burna is an illiterate,NOOOO,she was talking to the organizers of the grammy,the Academy....,they should get better Education on Music genres especially cooncerning Africa and the rest of the World and have awards for all its sub-categories. Afrobeat is now bigger than most of the categories that have awards at the grammy,way bigger,so should have its own category different from the World Music award category or whatever they call it.....,Burna and Kidjo shouldn't have been on same category dragging same award in the first place....BE GUIDED !!!

Posted: at 29-01-2020 03:21 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- miketen at 29-01-2020 03:21 PM (4 years ago)
Rubbish statement from naomi Campbell tell how many Americans singers are go to school name one that is a high school graduate not university.
Posted: at 29-01-2020 03:21 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- CHRISETTE at 29-01-2020 03:43 PM (4 years ago)
Go school they won't hear
Posted: at 29-01-2020 03:43 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- dopygenius at 29-01-2020 06:10 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 29-01-2020 03:21 PM
The level of ignorance in this comment section is epic....please do NOT comment if you dont understand what Naomi is talking about....she is not insulting Burna or saying that Burna is an illiterate,NOOOO,she was talking to the organizers of the grammy,the Academy....,they should get better Education on Music genres especially cooncerning Africa and the rest of the World and have awards for all its sub-categories. Afrobeat is now bigger than most of the categories that have awards at the grammy,way bigger,so should have its own category different from the World Music award category or whatever they call it.....,Burna and Kidjo shouldn't have been on same category dragging same award in the first place....BE GUIDED !!!
Wetin u dey talk sef
Abeg park well joor
Na u come know book pass abi
Posted: at 29-01-2020 06:10 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 29-01-2020 07:32 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 29-01-2020 06:10 PM
Wetin u dey talk sef
Abeg park well joor
Na u come know book pass abi
coming here to talk nonsense when obviously you cant read,because if you can,then you will be able to understand what you read and comment intelligently,I wonder when this Forum changed from where bright minds have intelligent conversations about various issues to a place where touts display their stupidity. this is a new year,but I am not really surprised that it is still the same old foolish you.

Posted: at 29-01-2020 07:32 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- trecylarry at 29-01-2020 09:46 PM (4 years ago)
ok nah
Posted: at 29-01-2020 09:46 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

5. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

6. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

9. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

12. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

13. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

14. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor