I Stabbed Her In Self Defence - Solomon Peter Who Killed His Girlfriend In Bauchi Claims

Date: 06-02-2020 7:15 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 6-02-2020 07:15 PM (4 years ago)

The 23-year-old suspect, Solomon Peter, who allegedly killed his 25-year-old girlfriend, Patience Zakaria in Bauchi claimed he stabbed her in self defence.
Recall that Peter was arrested by the police following the death of his girlfriend on January 24 after an altercation in which he allegedly stabbed her in Gwallameji, a suburb of Bauchi metropolis.
Speaking with Daily Trust on Wednesday, the suspect said he stabbed the deceased as a form of self-defence after the deceased received a call from another man he suspected she was cheating on him with.
“We were having an issue which I was trying to resolve. This is over one man who called her a prostitute. I asked her what relationship she had with the man and the next thing was her breaking a bottle on my head. She hit me with a bottle and there were witnesses when the incident happened.”
He claimed that after the deceased hit him with the bottle, he took a knife inside the room “and used the knife on her.”
“It was not that I tred to kill her but I did it as a self defense because she broke my head with the bottle. At the time of the incident I did not intend to kill her rather, I acted in self defense out of anger. Our relationship is over one year and I had intention to marry her. I feel very bad over the outcome of my action, it was not intentional. I regret my action,” he added.
A neighbour of the deceased, who spoke to Daily Trust, in anonymity, said that the deceased and Solomon were popularly known to be in a romantic relationship by most of the people in Gwallameji.
“The deceased received a phone call from a male friend and Solomon got jealous and started quarreling as she was trying to explain to him, he pounced on her," the source said. .
“She took a bottle, hit him on the head in self defence because the beating was too much for her and the man picked up a knife and stabbed her in the back in retaliation.

Posted: at 6-02-2020 07:15 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- dopygenius at 6-02-2020 11:36 PM (4 years ago)
You stabbed a girl in self defense
Brother shame no dey even catch u as u dey talk this kind thin
Posted: at 6-02-2020 11:36 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jahlovesme at 7-02-2020 10:11 AM (4 years ago)
this one people are just Killing eachother like fowl...Nigeria Needs Prayer
Posted: at 7-02-2020 10:11 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac