Leader Of IPOB, Nnamdi Kanu Apologises Over Threat To Kill Children Of Police Commissioner

Date: 13-02-2020 4:06 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 13-02-2020 04:06 PM (4 years ago)

The leader of the Indigenous People Of Biafra (IPOB), Nnamdi Kanu has apologized to the Abia state commissioner of police over threats.

Mr Kanu while tendering his apology withdrew the threat and expressed sadness over the development.

The fugitive had earlier threatened to kill children of heads of security agencies in retaliation should any member of the proscribed group be killed during his parents burial on Friday.

He made the threat while responding to the warning of the police barring members of IPOB from gracing the burial ceremony of his parents who were traditional rulers of his community.

But in a statement reproduced on his social media accounts on Wednesday, the secessionist leader backed down, apologised and withdrew the threat.

“This Friday, mourners in Biafra will come together to attend the funeral for my beloved parents, Eze Israel Okwu Kanu and Ugoeze Sally Nmenme Kanu,”
Mr Kanu said.

“During this time of mourning, the Indigenous People of Biafra are living in a constant state of fear.
“The Abia State Commissioner of Police is threatening to disrupt the funeral and there continues to be a large military presence in the area, which has a history of inflicting violence against the IPOB.
“This has caused a range of emotions for me. I have now gone from an extreme sense of sadness after losing both of my parents, to an extreme sense of anger knowing that the mourners are in grave danger.
“In this time of immense grieving and anger, I made threats against the children of the Police Commissioner and other Nigerian officials on my radio program, Radio Biafra.
“This was wrong and I sincerely apologize. Children should always be off limits. It was my intention to bring global awareness to the threats and imminent danger the Government has placed on my family and community in hopes that shining a global spotlight on the actions of the Government will prevent them from inciting violence against my people. In doing so, I went too far.
 “It is my great hope that the Indigenous People of Biafra can mourn in peace on Friday and can live in peace every single day forward,”
he added.

Posted: at 13-02-2020 04:06 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Richman1969 at 13-02-2020 05:13 PM (4 years ago)
yeye man,hunt their fathers not children!
Posted: at 13-02-2020 05:13 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abadiba at 13-02-2020 10:04 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Richman1969 on 13-02-2020 05:13 PM
yeye man,hunt their fathers not children!
[/quote
let yey kill u ur father and all ur generation. And mjy u never murn them like u wished this young man]
Posted: at 13-02-2020 10:04 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Patode at 14-02-2020 01:09 AM (4 years ago)
If Nnamdi Kanu is not a crown prince and that house is the palace, it means that NK is homeless.
Posted: at 14-02-2020 01:09 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 14-02-2020 09:17 AM (4 years ago)
ONIRANU.....
Posted: at 14-02-2020 09:17 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

3. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

4. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

5. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

6. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

7. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

9. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

10. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

11. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

12. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

13. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

14. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

15. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office