Why USA Refused To Release Abacha's Stolen $308 Million - EFCC Secretary Explains

Date: 17-02-2020 9:15 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 17-02-2020 09:15 PM (4 years ago)

“Two weeks ago, I was privileged to be on the team that went to recover $308million for Nigeria. They are from Washington.

“You know what the Oyinbos told us when we wanted to sign the treaty?
They had the audacity to look into our eyes and said: "If you people steal this money again, we will collect it back from you.".

“I stood up against them, I said: "We are not a corrupt nation. A few people might have stolen money, but Nigeria is not a corrupt nation. “.

“And you know it is not their fault, (they said that) because they have seen recovered loot being looted again.”.

Mr Olukayode
EFCC Secretary

Posted: at 17-02-2020 09:15 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Boi2Man at 18-02-2020 03:39 AM (4 years ago)
Is that why they didn’t release the dough
Posted: at 18-02-2020 03:39 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyomon at 18-02-2020 08:07 AM (4 years ago)
Fools keeps deceiving themselves
Posted: at 18-02-2020 08:07 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Henrybobo at 18-02-2020 08:41 AM (4 years ago)
U are very stupid for saying we are not a corrupt nation . Something that is very clear and obvious.. Abeg make U.S hold d money joor or donate am to UNICEF  people wey go use am do better, cos these men go still steal am back
Posted: at 18-02-2020 08:41 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac