Nigerian Lady, Oyin Oladipupo Cries Out For Help After Hospital Left Her In Terrible Condition

Date: 19-02-2020 2:28 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 19-02-2020 02:28 PM (4 years ago)

A Nigerian woman, Oyin Oladipupo left in a terrible health condition has cried out for justice while narrating her ordeal.

According to the mum of two, she walked into the hospital herself but her right leg has been left in a terrible state after an anaesthetist operated on her.

She wrote:
“On 25th October 2017, I walked with my 2 legs walking normally into the theatre at Budo specialist Hospital. Anaesthetist pierced me over 12 times in a bid to locate the spot for the spinal block. Right after the surgery, I lost functionality of my right leg and ability to feel temperature or pain from my right Bosom  to my feet.
“The hospital didn’t pay attention postpartum for 5 days. I didn’t walk or move around. The leg started to swell and I went in for the MRI scan on the 31st of October. It was seen that my spinal cord had been affected.

She added that the situated grew worse weeks later with her lungs and heart affected.

”Nov 6, early hours I threw an embolus (pulmonary embolism )meaning that I wasn’t given blood thinners and I got blood clot from my leg that blocked my lungs and my heart started failing. I was on oxygen for close to 2 weeks.
“December 7th,l I was discharged with a smelly honeypot odour and a big sore at the back of my feet (caused from pressure socks) .I was given different brand of antibiotics.
“December 17, I went back to the hospital to insist on a scan only to realise that they had left a massive gauze in my uterus.
Till date: spent all my savings on physiotherapy and follow-ups. All I want is justice”,
she concluded.

See her post below:

Posted: at 19-02-2020 02:28 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 19-02-2020 06:56 PM (4 years ago)
na wa oooo

Posted: at 19-02-2020 06:56 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 19-02-2020 07:02 PM (4 years ago)
nigeria!!!! now do we blame people who goes overseas to have their babies? it's a miracle that she's still alive and talking!
Posted: at 19-02-2020 07:02 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac