100L CRUTECH Student, Barnabas Otu Drowns in Swimming Pool During Matriculation Party

Date: 27-02-2020 6:44 am (4 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 27-02-2020 06:44 AM (4 years ago)

A 100 Level Cross River University of Technology, CRUTECH student identified as Barnabas Otu,  drowned in a swimming pool in Calabar hours after matriculation.

It was gathered that the student who just gained admission into the Department of Urban and Regional planning, faculty of Environmental Sciences did his Matriculation on Monday, February 24, 2020.

According to reports, the incident occurred at Orange Resort, Akai Efa in Calabar Municipality local government area, where the students had gone to celebrate their successfull matriculation.

The Public Relations Officer of CRUTECH, Mr. Onen Onen confirmed the incident.

“The information is true, but I don’t have many details now because I travelled, when I come back, I am going to compile a report on that”, he said.

Posted: at 27-02-2020 06:44 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Richman1969 at 27-02-2020 07:25 AM (4 years ago)
Times without numbers we have warned,nor go pool if u must go u nor sabi swim,just hang bar
Posted: at 27-02-2020 07:25 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- dopygenius at 27-02-2020 08:40 AM (4 years ago)
That swimming owner should be arrested
For not having a life guard in his swimming pool
And again if u don't know how to swim don't go to pool or River
Posted: at 27-02-2020 08:40 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac