Cousin Of Popular Writer, Ayishat Akanbi Becomes The First Nigerian To Die Of Corona Virus

Date: 13-03-2020 5:01 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 13-03-2020 05:01 PM (4 years ago)

Cousin Of Popular fashion stylist, writer, cultural commentator and artist based in London, Ayishat Akanbi Becomes The First Nigerian To Die Of Corona Virus. The has now debunked the popular myth that coronavirus does not affect black people (or Nigerians)

The Writer took to her twitter page to mourn her cousin who is in her early 30's and a doctor who died of coronavirus

she wrote:

My cousin who is a doctor and in her early 30s died of Coronavirus this morning for anyone irresponsible enough to think black people are immune

Posted: at 13-03-2020 05:01 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 13-03-2020 05:24 PM (4 years ago)
May her soul rest in peace.corona abeg  make u no vex,just go back leave the earth alone,we know say u strong
Posted: at 13-03-2020 05:24 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FloxyB at 13-03-2020 06:21 PM (4 years ago)
I do not recall anyone saying that Blacks are immune to Corona viruses. All I heard so far was that this viruses couldn't survived in Africans climate because we barely experience the winter season associated with Corona and Flu viruses.
Posted: at 13-03-2020 06:21 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Henrybobo at 13-03-2020 06:49 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Mykie010 on 13-03-2020 05:24 PM
May her soul rest in peace.corona abeg  make u no vex,just go back leave the earth alone,we know say u strong
Abi oo
Posted: at 13-03-2020 06:49 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 13-03-2020 08:51 PM (4 years ago)
abeg where she die... it cant be in Nigeria

Posted: at 13-03-2020 08:51 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Boi2Man at 14-03-2020 02:31 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: kacylee on 13-03-2020 08:51 PM

Mumu you not read the story?
Posted: at 14-03-2020 02:31 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 14-03-2020 06:39 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: kacylee on 13-03-2020 08:51 PM
in the UK
Posted: at 14-03-2020 06:39 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Baye77 at 14-03-2020 06:40 AM (4 years ago)
May her soul rest in peace
May God put an end to this trial
Posted: at 14-03-2020 06:40 AM (4 years ago) | Hero