IF IT WAS YOU WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

Date: 19-09-2010 12:03 am (13 years ago) | Author:
- at 19-09-2010 12:03 AM (13 years ago)
I GOT A CALL TODAY FROM AN EX-BOYFRIEND'S MOTHER I WAS SURPRISES BECAUSE I HAVEN'T SEEN OR SPOKEN TO HIM IN A LITTLE OVER SIX YEARS, IT WASN'T A HEALTHY RELATIONSHIP, NOTHING PHYSICAL BUT STILL I PROMISED MYSELF NEVER TO HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH IN EVER AGAIN.

BUT TODAY I FOUND OUT HE HAS BONE CANCER IN IT'S FINAL STAGES AND MAYBE HE WANT TO MAKES AMENDS  I DON'T  KNOW BUT I STILL GET KINDA GET ANGRY WHENEVER I THINK ABOUT HIM, SIX YEARS OF ANGER AND RESENTMENT HONESTLY I'M FINDING IT KINDA HARD TO JUST LET GO 

Posted: at 19-09-2010 12:03 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- temi07 at 19-09-2010 01:10 AM (13 years ago)
So wait, what do you want to go do, unleash ur anger on a dying person? U shoulda done that within those six years he was healthy. Two options, either ignore him and his issues or go over with a sad face and offer your sympathies and pretend u've forgiven him and his f*ckups.
Posted: at 19-09-2010 01:10 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 19-09-2010 01:54 AM (13 years ago)
not prevent but forgives him in totality and with honesty , at least who knows ---------
Posted: at 19-09-2010 01:54 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ksurrina at 19-09-2010 02:18 AM (13 years ago)
You have allow 6 years of unforgiveness to stop your Blessings? My dear please ask God to teach you how to be forgiving through His Son Jesus Christ. No one should hold unto unforgiveness. The bible told us never to let the SUN goes down on our wrath. If you can visit him go and tell him that if he will accept Jesus Christ has his Master and Savior he will be healed. There is nothing impossible with God.

Posted: at 19-09-2010 02:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 19-09-2010 02:20 AM (13 years ago)
Donna go to my blog http://ksurrina.com. It will show you what I have overcome because I didn't allow unforgiveness to keep me down. I know that you can also do it too. - Blessings

Posted: at 19-09-2010 02:20 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 19-09-2010 07:49 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: DiannaB on 19-09-2010 12:03 AM
I GOT A CALL TODAY FROM AN EX-BOYFRIEND'S MOTHER I WAS SURPRISES BECAUSE I HAVEN'T SEEN OR SPOKEN TO HIM IN A LITTLE OVER SIX YEARS, IT WASN'T A HEALTHY RELATIONSHIP, NOTHING PHYSICAL BUT STILL I PROMISED MYSELF NEVER TO HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH IN EVER AGAIN.

BUT TODAY I FOUND OUT HE HAS BONE CANCER IN IT'S FINAL STAGES AND MAYBE HE WANT TO MAKES AMENDS  I DON'T  KNOW BUT I STILL GET KINDA GET ANGRY WHENEVER I THINK ABOUT HIM, SIX YEARS OF ANGER AND RESENTMENT HONESTLY I'M FINDING IT KINDA HARD TO JUST LET GO 

Oh,my dear!
What are we?Simple human beings! And if God has forgiven us so many times, why wouldn't do the same?
Especially in a case like this! I've heard that the bone cancer is very painful, so...he suffers too much already!
If you don't want to see him,that's ok,but if you will,I'm sure u'll find inside you,the necessary strength and forgiveness!

Posted: at 19-09-2010 07:49 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- omorewa at 19-09-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago)
yes oo bittersweet..

Posted: at 19-09-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temi07 at 19-09-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago)
Yes, God said 4give but some people inflict wounds that are so deep they take a long time to heal, in poster's case, 6years maybe seeing his condition would give her that shove and if not then the time just still aint right yet 4 d wound to be healed.
Posted: at 19-09-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- youngk at 19-09-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago)
for how many more years do u want to hold him in ur mind because of what he did,,,pls let it go,no matter what..just go there and say something,u don't know u might lift a soul up.
Posted: at 19-09-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- misty120 at 19-09-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago)
Forgiveness is a gift that will benefit you and the one who caused you hurt. It's been six years and yet his mom called you..that is saying something rather special I would think.  Yes plssssss give him this gift.
Posted: at 19-09-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bafyguy at 19-09-2010 07:14 PM (13 years ago)
4give him 4 the sake of God
Posted: at 19-09-2010 07:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moneyinbrakemi at 19-09-2010 08:39 PM (13 years ago)
You've got to Forgive him no matter what? cos you too
NEED to be forgiven by your HEAVENLY FATHER!!!
Posted: at 19-09-2010 08:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 19-09-2010 09:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: DiannaB on 19-09-2010 12:03 AM

Yu Should Allow him make Amends

Posted: at 19-09-2010 09:04 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 19-09-2010 09:56 PM (13 years ago)
poster...u hv bn harbouring this hatred for six yrs now, dis is ur chance to finish it.

go and finish the job once and 4all, well timed!....Miss hatred!
Posted: at 19-09-2010 09:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pkingx at 19-09-2010 10:16 PM (13 years ago)
6yrs of hatred! come on! u can hate me if u want but i tell u d truth...no prayer of urs can go beyond the roof of ur room. I guess u'd say "serves him right" when he finally dies...hmmm Thank God say God no be man o...for one to still b in bias over lending 4giveness to a dying man? haaa God thank u once more for the kind of heart u gave me o

Posted: at 19-09-2010 10:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- xter at 19-09-2010 11:15 PM (13 years ago)
Thank GOD say man no be GOD ooo! wonda how we go take survive ooh!

Posted: at 19-09-2010 11:15 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pkingx at 20-09-2010 12:35 AM (13 years ago)
hehehehe wetin happen for 1945 for don happen since...ask d japanese 4 complete story

Posted: at 20-09-2010 12:35 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- DiannaB at 20-09-2010 03:37 AM (13 years ago)
NO MATTER WHAT ANGER I'M FEELING I DON'T WISH SICKNESS AND DEATH BECAUSE HE DYING I CAN LET GO OF SOME OF THE ANGER IT'S  STILL THERE  DOES THAT  MAKE ME INHUMAN
Posted: at 20-09-2010 03:37 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tyabo at 20-09-2010 05:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: DiannaB on 20-09-2010 03:37 AM
NO MATTER WHAT ANGER I'M FEELING I DON'T WISH SICKNESS AND DEATH BECAUSE HE DYING I CAN LET GO OF SOME OF THE ANGER IT'S  STILL THERE  DOES THAT  MAKE ME INHUMAN
perhaps mayb..cuz 2 err is human nd 2 4giv is divine..gurl cum off dat ok..u urself don't knw hu u've hurted 4 d past years..so u jst 4giv him..bt if u don't want 2 so b it..4 u don't knw wot urs myt look lyk 2mao..
Posted: at 20-09-2010 05:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pkingx at 20-09-2010 09:00 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: DiannaB on 20-09-2010 03:37 AM

Yes to a large extent it does makes you inhuman. Forgiveness is not a one leg in one leg out affair, if you are offering forgiveness, it must be 100% because thats the much you get when you seek it from God. I will not pretend that i don't know it is quite easy to forgive but rather hard to forget depending on the magnitude of the hurt caused you but dear sister, you can always ask God to help soften your heart and with time you will classify it as one of those things and life goes on. There's nothing new, people have had worse hurt than yours and they were able to forgive 100% and move on with their lives and am sure you can do same.

Considering the extent of your anger, i know its not going to be an easy one for you but its something worth doing because its the right thing to do. If it's going to bring any relief, you can pour your heart out before him about how much hurt he caused you then go ahead to forgive him and by so doing, its going to lessen your anger towards him and at same time give him a psychological booster. Girl go do the right thing.

Posted: at 20-09-2010 09:00 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming