IF IT WAS YOU WHAT WOULD YOU DO? (Page 2)

Date: 19-09-2010 12:03 am (13 years ago) | Author:
- sophiebaby at 20-09-2010 09:10 AM (13 years ago)
heaven help dos who help demselves

Posted: at 20-09-2010 09:10 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pkingx at 20-09-2010 09:57 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 20-09-2010 09:57 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 20-09-2010 10:05 AM (13 years ago)
hear well

Posted: at 20-09-2010 10:05 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pkingx at 20-09-2010 10:52 AM (13 years ago)
hehehehehe

Posted: at 20-09-2010 10:52 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adikpe at 20-09-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago)
HW COULD YOU BE ANGRY WITH SOMEBODY
FOR SIX YEARS, THAT IS NOT TOO GOO FOR
ANY HUMAN BEING.
Posted: at 20-09-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bennygoodman at 20-09-2010 12:28 PM (13 years ago)
you have to set yourself free from this bondage that has hold you bound for the past six years now, you have to forgive him of whatever he has done wrong to you so that you can have your peace of mind
Posted: at 20-09-2010 12:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- DiannaB at 20-09-2010 02:10 PM (13 years ago)

Considering the extent of your anger, i know its not going to be an easy one for you but its something worth doing because its the right thing to do. If it's going to bring any relief, you can pour your heart out before him about how much hurt he caused you then go ahead to forgive him and by so doing, its going to lessen your anger towards him and at same time give him a psychological booster. Girl go do the right thing.

I UNDERSTAND ALL THAT  AND I CAN GO SEE HIM BUT WHAT I'M AFRAID OF IS IF ALL THE HURT COMES BACK I CANT LASH OUT ON SICK AND DEFENSELESS  MAN I DON'T KNOW IF I CAN SAY ANYTHING TO HIM
Posted: at 20-09-2010 02:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- diplomatik at 20-09-2010 02:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: DiannaB on 19-09-2010 12:03 AM
I GOT A CALL TODAY FROM AN EX-BOYFRIEND'S MOTHER I WAS SURPRISES BECAUSE I HAVEN'T SEEN OR SPOKEN TO HIM IN A LITTLE OVER SIX YEARS, IT WASN'T A HEALTHY RELATIONSHIP, NOTHING PHYSICAL BUT STILL I PROMISED MYSELF NEVER TO HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH IN EVER AGAIN.

BUT TODAY I FOUND OUT HE HAS BONE CANCER IN IT'S FINAL STAGES AND MAYBE HE WANT TO MAKES AMENDS  I DON'T  KNOW BUT I STILL GET KINDA GET ANGRY WHENEVER I THINK ABOUT HIM, SIX YEARS OF ANGER AND RESENTMENT HONESTLY I'M FINDING IT KINDA HARD TO JUST LET GO 

i don't understand why ppl have to be angry about some1 that was never meant to be in their life no longer than they have to ... ppl come in to our lives either to show us love..or teach us lessons that we need to learn..either way it was just an experience in life, what we choose to do with it is what counts..r we gonna let it destroy us..or move on and hope for better...its over and done with..move on  Cool

Posted: at 20-09-2010 02:15 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- do4sure at 20-09-2010 02:28 PM (13 years ago)
YOU HAVE BEEN UNDER THIS BURDEN OF HATRED FOR GOOD SIX YEARS AND AN OPPORTUNITY HAVE PRESENTED ITSELF FOR TO FREE YOURSELF FROM THE CONSUMING BURDEN.IF YOU MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY THE BURDEN WILL NOT ONLY INCREASE BUT MAY LIKELY REMAIN WITH YOU THE REST OF YOUR LIFE.
Posted: at 20-09-2010 02:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 20-09-2010 02:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on 20-09-2010 02:15 PM
I GOT A CALL TODAY FROM AN EX-BOYFRIEND'S MOTHER I WAS SURPRISES BECAUSE I HAVEN'T SEEN OR SPOKEN TO HIM IN A LITTLE OVER SIX YEARS, IT WASN'T A HEALTHY RELATIONSHIP, NOTHING PHYSICAL BUT STILL I PROMISED MYSELF NEVER TO HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH IN EVER AGAIN.

BUT TODAY I FOUND OUT HE HAS BONE CANCER IN IT'S FINAL STAGES AND MAYBE HE WANT TO MAKES AMENDS  I DON'T  KNOW BUT I STILL GET KINDA GET ANGRY WHENEVER I THINK ABOUT HIM, SIX YEARS OF ANGER AND RESENTMENT HONESTLY I'M FINDING IT KINDA HARD TO JUST LET GO 

i don't understand why ppl have to be angry about some1 that was never meant to be in their life no longer than they have to ... ppl come in to our lives either to show us love..or teach us lessons that we need to learn..either way it was just an experience in life, what we choose to do with it is what counts..r we gonna let it destroy us..or move on and hope for better...its over and done with..move on  Cool

I noe this is really tough, but when u forgive someone, u r relieving ursef of a major burden- u r not just helping him, u r saving ur soul. God knows what is best for us and when he ask us to forgive, he noes how much that will help cleanse our spirit and soul- so pls biko forgive him sooner than later cuz if u dont and he dies b4 u could...u will feel guilty bout it, u may even regret ur decision not to
Posted: at 20-09-2010 02:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pkingx at 20-09-2010 04:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 20-09-2010 02:52 PM

I noe this is really tough, but when u forgive someone, u r relieving ursef of a major burden- u r not just helping him, u r saving ur soul. God knows what is best for us and when he ask us to forgive, he noes how much that will help cleanse our spirit and soul- so pls biko forgive him sooner than later cuz if u dont and he dies b4 u could...u will feel guilty bout it, u may even regret ur decision not to

welldone laydeelaracraft, let me add, @poster, i think d guy is trying to make piece wit God b4 he passes on considerin d type of ailment he has so pls giv him dat opportunity to do so cos he wont try to reach u if he hadn't realized he sinned against u. pls 4give him and free urself too n move on wit ur life wit less burden.

Posted: at 20-09-2010 04:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- aliaaz at 20-09-2010 05:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: temi07 on 19-09-2010 01:10 AM
So wait, what do you want to go do, unleash ur anger on a dying person? U shoulda done that within those six years he was healthy. Two options, either ignore him and his issues or go over with a sad face and offer your sympathies and pretend u've forgiven him and his f*ckups.

I tire oh

Posted: at 20-09-2010 05:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 20-09-2010 05:10 PM (13 years ago)
I'm just so **** of dis!

Posted: at 20-09-2010 05:10 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 20-10-2010 04:58 PM (13 years ago)

i'm not sure u understood me or maybe i misunderstood the poster but letting go ..is part of forgiveness..the poster seems to be still angry abt something that happened years ago

Posted: at 20-10-2010 04:58 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 20-10-2010 05:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on 20-10-2010 04:59 PM
Quote from: pkingx on 20-09-2010 04:44 PM

welldone laydeelaracraft, let me add, @poster, i think d guy is trying to make piece wit God b4 he passes on considerin d type of ailment he has so pls giv him dat opportunity to do so cos he wont try to reach u if he hadn't realized he sinned against u. pls 4give him and free urself too n move on wit ur life wit less burden.

hope u noticed i'm not the poster lol

Posted: at 20-10-2010 05:00 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xena15 at 20-10-2010 05:09 PM (13 years ago)
@poster,u get strong mind o!
I fear u o!
U sure say ur hand no follow 4 him sickness?
Person dey die sef u still hold am 4 mind!

Posted: at 20-10-2010 05:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 20-10-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago)

Oh,my dear!
What are we?Simple human beings! And if God has forgiven us so many times, why wouldn't do the same?
Especially in a case like this! I've heard that the bone cancer is very painful, so...he suffers too much already!
If you don't want to see him,that's ok,but if you will,I'm sure u'll find inside you,the necessary strength and forgiveness!

NAWA

SOME LADIES ARE JUST BORN WICKEND
Posted: at 20-10-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- do4sure at 20-10-2010 08:51 PM (13 years ago)
Guilt is a burden and non-forgiveness a crushing load,I hope you will not like to spend a good part of your life under such load. 
Posted: at 20-10-2010 08:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dupsy2smile at 21-10-2010 01:21 PM (13 years ago)

Pls lets ask d poster if she did not place a curse on him. Before d mother called her, it means she must have consulted first and was told d son needs 2 beg 4 her 4givness.Though, i dnt knw d kind of pain he inflicted on u, or d degree, my advice 2 u is 2 forgive dis young man. Six years is such a long time 2 hold grudges against sumone, i mean u've been killing urself inside all dese years. Go and see him, hear him out, n i can assure u, u wil even shed tears seeing him in dat condition and feel guilty for nt 4givin him all dese while. Pls come back here and share d story of reconciliation with us. Cheers!
Posted: at 21-10-2010 01:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming