wat do u miss most about home? (Page 2)

Date: 12-10-2008 5:16 am (16 years ago) | Author: precious owen
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- lonelysnow at 18-10-2008 10:36 PM (16 years ago)
I dont miss home dat much cos most of the time am around. but anytime am in U.S.A ... i miss home like crazy most especially  isi-ewu
Posted: at 18-10-2008 10:36 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- precious22 at 19-10-2008 12:22 AM (16 years ago)
i miss hm like crazy i miss the smell of fresh bread in the morning, i miss the chatting with my coz across the street, i miss ppl playing music in the market and ppl passing by are dancing, i even miss 9ja police i miss it all. i miss  mama put rice and stew and meat hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm i miss hm.
Posted: at 19-10-2008 12:22 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- lawry76 at 19-10-2008 10:02 AM (16 years ago)
drinking beer and peppersoup at those beer joints with my real guys yearning what we know and what we dont.
i miss KEGITES CLUB.oh God,how i really miss the bembestic,cokastic and the most supremo comradic igbaladun.May our first child never resemble our neighbours.
Posted: at 19-10-2008 10:02 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- precious22 at 20-10-2008 03:39 AM (16 years ago)
amen @ lawry 76
Posted: at 20-10-2008 03:39 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 20-10-2008 04:21 AM (16 years ago)
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 20-10-2008 04:21 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 20-10-2008 05:28 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: lonelysnow on 18-10-2008 10:36 PM
I dont miss home dat much cos most of the time am around. but anytime am in U.S.A ... i miss home like crazy most especially  isi-ewu
what part of us do u live that u don't eat that?
Posted: at 20-10-2008 05:28 AM (16 years ago) | Hero
- ENIT at 20-10-2008 08:52 PM (16 years ago)
wat a nice and lovely question walai
  me since i live am for my IBADAN HOUSE com for this AHAMADU BELLO UNIVERSITY as a studsent and my house he no follow me come and ga mama na ba ta bi ni ba(c my mama no follow me come) me dey miss am for pounded yam wey i dey pound for gidan mu( our house)
 me dey miss for my pada( father) dey hala am for me
  the overall be say i miss am for the money for my father money wey i dey carry(not steal) to go buy am 4 tantalizers ko every day na only book book for this A.B.U.ZARIA
 MY BROTHER I DEY MISS AM FOR MY MAMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
Posted: at 20-10-2008 08:52 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- lonelysnow at 20-10-2008 11:06 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 20-10-2008 05:28 AM
i do stay in placentia california and i have not seen isi-ewu here. or do they have it in ur location???
Posted: at 20-10-2008 11:06 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- feczy at 21-10-2008 12:30 AM (16 years ago)
i dey missssssssssssssssss my  mumsy's food
Posted: at 21-10-2008 12:30 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- precious22 at 21-10-2008 03:28 AM (16 years ago)
@ lonelysnow i dont know wat that is but this is houston and u can find anything here % for real
Posted: at 21-10-2008 03:28 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- naijainct at 21-10-2008 03:03 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: precious22 on 21-10-2008 03:28 AM
@ lonelysnow i dont know wat that is but this is houston and u can find anything here % for real

R u kidding me? I would relocate to Houston for nkubi and isi ewu.
Posted: at 21-10-2008 03:03 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- precious22 at 22-10-2008 01:45 AM (16 years ago)
lol b/c of food ok oo u are welcome lol
Posted: at 22-10-2008 01:45 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 22-10-2008 02:08 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 20-10-2008 05:28 AM

lol some parts don't have those things oo, you get it mostly where there are nigerians or  would have to travel out of your area to get them. I haven't had nigerian food in so long because it's not easily accessible to me, i would have to travel to Miami if i want it because i heard there's a Nigerian guy there that travels and brings them back to sell, although i don't know him, just heard about it. So not everyone gets them easily like that.
Posted: at 22-10-2008 02:08 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- precious22 at 22-10-2008 06:00 AM (16 years ago)
@vixenx, wat part of FL do u stay in B/c we all know there is an african store almost anywere u go lol
Posted: at 22-10-2008 06:00 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- angelnice247 at 22-10-2008 03:11 PM (16 years ago)
I miss ma family and friendz and you know, home cook 4 real :'( :'( :'( :'( when a man cries Huh?
Posted: at 22-10-2008 03:11 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- at 31-10-2008 08:46 AM (16 years ago)
my mama vegetable soup and ofe owerri
Posted: at 31-10-2008 08:46 AM (16 years ago) |
- Vixenx at 28-11-2008 04:29 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: precious22 on 22-10-2008 06:00 AM
@vixenx, wat part of FL do u stay in B/c we all know there is an african store almost anywere u go lol

which african store?...come show me one and i'll pay you forever...ask anyone that knows about palm beach and they will tell you the same..i would have to go farther south in order to look for it and i don't know exactly where to look for it either....so please let me know where there's one and i'll be there first thing in the morning. Cool
Posted: at 28-11-2008 04:29 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Cdiva at 28-11-2008 08:00 AM (16 years ago)
Food n fam
Posted: at 28-11-2008 08:00 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- methodman at 28-11-2008 11:47 AM (16 years ago)
...I miss everything except the dust & the noise in the streets...lol
Posted: at 28-11-2008 11:47 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jannee at 28-11-2008 01:18 PM (16 years ago)
Missed my 2 closest friends,all my crasy cousins,my singing and dancing in church,At Christmas,24th nite,when some crasy guys play music on streets,the noise,nigerian fun spirit,nice weaher......................Oh i miss home sooo much
Posted: at 28-11-2008 01:18 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 6

1. Shock As Ayobo-Ipaja LCDA Chairman Shobowale Dies After Prolonged Illness

2. BBN Star, Leo Dasilva Narrates How A Company Went Into ‘Generational Debt’

3. 'Ooni Wants My Downfall After God Used Me For Him' – Oluwo Of Iwoland Opens Up

4. Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Accuses The Music Industry Of Constantly Cheating The Church

5. Police Arrest Nine Suspects, Recover Stolen Items In Gombe

6. Thunderstorm Strikes, Kills Young Girl In Benue

7. One Suspect Lands In Police Net As Herdsmen Cut Off Farmer’s Fingers In Oyo

8. Police Arrest Suspected A’Ibom Baby Factory Operator, Rescue Pregnant Women, Infants

9. Portable And James Brown Trade Insults On Social Media

1. Nigerian Pastor Sparks Online Buzz After Flaunting New Tesla Truck (Video)

2. Asake's Family Breaks Silence, Accuses Singer Of Neglecting His Babymama, Daughter (Video)

3. Presidency Reacts to Coalition of Atiku, Obi, ElRufai, Calls Them 'Tinubu Haters'

4. Political Rift Turns Personal as Former Allies, Omojuwa & Bashir El-Rufai Trade Blows Online

5. Meet Nigerian Joshua Beckford, Youngest Person To Attend Oxford University

6. Outrage Erupts in Village After Brother Impregnates Younger Sister (Video)

7. VIDEO; 'No Man Can Say No To Me Despite My Big Stomach' - Nigerian Lady Boast

8. Content Creator, Untouchable Comedy Survives Terrifying Car Crash (Video + Photos)

9. Update! Father Of NYSC Member Who Criticized Tinubu Died Protesting Against Govt Demolition

10. BREAKING: NJC Reacts To Report Of Nnamdi Kanu’s Release, Return To Kenya