COVID-19 Should Not Stop You From Paying Your Tithes, Pay It Online - Pastor Ashimolowo

Date: 25-03-2020 8:42 pm (4 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 25-03-2020 08:42 PM (4 years ago)

Pastor Ashimolowo, in a now viral video, told his church members that payment of offerings can be done online amid the coronavirus pandemic sweeping the country.

The clergyman stated that the church offices will still be open to members as he urged them to see different ways they can send in their offerings.

Web users have taken a couple of shots at the man of God for asking for offering in this trying time.

Watch the video below:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8RN3IRZBSH4" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8RN3IRZBSH4</a>

Posted: at 25-03-2020 08:42 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 25-03-2020 10:05 PM (4 years ago)
What a world.
Posted: at 25-03-2020 10:05 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 25-03-2020 10:07 PM (4 years ago)
This will show u how desperate these  idiots that called themselves men of God are. They don't even have mercy on people who will stay at home doing nothing to feed themselves and their families. Shame on religion. Shame!!!
Posted: at 25-03-2020 10:07 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- FloxyB at 25-03-2020 10:24 PM (4 years ago)
How many protective mask and sanitizer has he sent to his members? Nigerians should use this trying times to reflect and adjust o because these men of DOGS aren't playing o.
Posted: at 25-03-2020 10:24 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- joblock at 25-03-2020 10:25 PM (4 years ago)
People are busy looking for how to stop the coronavirus from spreading or cure. And most Nigeria pastors are busy and concerned only how to collect offering , on create app for offering. No one of them where bord to travel to red zone like China or Italy to stop the virus . I only sorry for their followers.
Posted: at 25-03-2020 10:25 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- joblock at 25-03-2020 10:30 PM (4 years ago)
If not how they going to maintain their private jet or their luxury life style. This sit at home really affect them. I just sorry for their followers, sorry pastors i don't pay tithe or offering online or by app.
Posted: at 25-03-2020 10:30 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- taiwo734 at 25-03-2020 10:38 PM (4 years ago)
Stupid people with foolish followers
Posted: at 25-03-2020 10:38 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- awobaba1963 at 25-03-2020 10:58 PM (4 years ago)
Every church should go back to the old time Religion. Pastors are not concerned with church funds they get paid by the parochial body of the church. Since the church had allowed the Pastors to control church funds they now control those funds to their personal pockets and they keep asking for more
Posted: at 25-03-2020 10:58 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- olowoinlionsden at 25-03-2020 11:46 PM (4 years ago)
Thanks Pastor Ashimolowo. Your : Advice to your ColleaguesTithe should be paid online might help to lower the body temperature of your Colleagues who are  defying the Restriction placed on Churches whuch they vuew as s a means to run them off Business. In actual fact, Tithes in Nigeria are infinitesimally smaller compared to Offerings and other Collections that usually accrue to Churches during live Services. Hence some of your colleagues would rather prefer live services where they can hypnotize the Congregation and make them  part with their hard earned monies.
Posted: at 25-03-2020 11:46 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 25-03-2020 11:49 PM (4 years ago)
I pity people that still believe in this so call men of God dey are evil and only care about themselves
Posted: at 25-03-2020 11:49 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 25-03-2020 11:50 PM (4 years ago)
Instead of giving crucial advice to the members on how to stay safe and to distribute reliefs to those who might be in need during this trying time. I think this is the right time to know who is really who
Posted: at 25-03-2020 11:50 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johnnychuks2 at 26-03-2020 12:35 AM (4 years ago)
My own be say make God punish all the worshipers who still go to church and pay tithes and offerings. U re all idiots, stupid and evil people, why bc u are the ones sustaining all these evil men of dogs. I swear instead of blessings, u ll receive backwardness when ever u go to all these churches, give tithes o offerings.
I de vexation for all of una, ah ah, una mumu never doooo??
Posted: at 26-03-2020 12:35 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 26-03-2020 01:14 AM (4 years ago)
419 business centers, called houses of worship.
Posted: at 26-03-2020 01:14 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nightowl1171 at 26-03-2020 05:25 AM (4 years ago)
Just look at this one of the Nigerian selfish criminals! How and where is his gullible members going to get money to pay him as tithes at this period of time?
Posted: at 26-03-2020 05:25 AM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- HSEMAN1 at 26-03-2020 05:50 AM (4 years ago)
All pastors in Africa mostly in Nigeria are after money and their immediate family. Nigerians should no that their pastor is not after their welfare etc. So Nigerians please dont let your pastors to keep brainwashing you. #notopastorsbrainwash

Posted: at 26-03-2020 05:50 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- johjane at 26-03-2020 06:03 AM (4 years ago)
How i wish i can give this heartless extortionist a powerful dirty slap.
Ole! Barawo!! Onye Ohi
Posted: at 26-03-2020 06:03 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikpotokin at 26-03-2020 06:46 AM (4 years ago)
Wonderful
Posted: at 26-03-2020 06:46 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 26-03-2020 07:50 AM (4 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

I LOVE ALL THE COMMENTS ABOVE, EVERYBODY DEY VEX.... RELIGIONS HAVE BLINDED SO MANY.....!
Posted: at 26-03-2020 07:50 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- titobenja at 26-03-2020 08:52 AM (4 years ago)
YOU ARE AN INVERYED......370...(OLE).
Posted: at 26-03-2020 08:52 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- titobenja at 26-03-2020 08:53 AM (4 years ago)
YOU ARE AN INVERTED......370...(OLE).
Posted: at 26-03-2020 08:53 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Who Be Your Papa? – Nollywood Actor, Emeka Ike Blasts Alleged Son Who Left School For Music

2. What I Ordered Vs What I Got: Nigerian Lady Shares Video Of Wig She Purchased For N135k

3. Lady Left In Shock After Her Father’s Side Chick Shares Loved Up Video Of Them

4. Controversial Singer, Brymo Queries Tiwa Savage Over Lyrics Of Her Song With Simi

5. Police Apologise Following Mix Up Of DJ Switch Alleged Arrest

6. How Car Detached From Tow Truck Crushes Woman To Death In Anambra

7. Edo Commissioner, Uyi Oduwa-Malaka Stripped Of Chieftaincy Title For Disrespecting Monarch

8. Give Your Partner Any Style He/She Wants In Bed, Don't All Spirituality Kill Your Marriage -Man

9. Man, John Timothy Arraigned For Allegedly Stealing N1.2m From Dead Man’s Bank Account

10. EX Anambra Gov Obiano Loses Bid To Stop N40billion Money Laundering Case

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks