No Licence Issued For 5G In Nigeria – Minister Of Communications & Digital Economy, Isa Pantami

Date: 04-04-2020 8:42 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 4-04-2020 08:42 PM (4 years ago)

The Minister of Communications and Digital Economy, Isa Pantami, on Saturday said no licence has been issued for 5G in Nigeria. The Minister’s comment comes amid rumors circulating on social media that 5G technology causes COVID-19, the coronavirus disease that has put most of the world on hold.

In a statement obtained by Goldmyne TV, Pantami said the President Muhammadu Buhari administration will never seek technological advancement at the expense of the health and welfare of its citizens.

Pantami noted that the National Frequency Management Council (NFMC), “of which I am the Chairman, has not deliberated on or released any bulk frequency spectrum for the deployment of 5G.”

He said a three-month study trial had commenced on November 25, “in order to critically review and study the health and security implications of deploying 5G in Nigeria.

“As part of the study trial process, I directed the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) to ensure that a team of experts, security agencies and other stakeholders fully participate in the trial process and my office also invited these agencies to participate in the trial.”

Pantami said the trial process has been concluded and the study and reporting process is currently ongoing.

“Government will not act on the speculations only, but rather we will take an informed decision on 5G after due consultation with experts and the public,” he said. “I have also directed the NCC to engage citizens on any questions or concerns they may have regarding 5G.

“I wish to thank the general public for reaching out to us on this issue. We advise you all to remain rest assured that government will always take the welfare, health and security of the public into account while considering the deployment of any technology.”

Posted: at 4-04-2020 08:42 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- smart61 at 5-04-2020 07:27 AM (4 years ago)
If you are well educated, you should know that Coronavirus is passed from man to man. There is no way the virus can live or survive in an open place. It is a big fake news. Even on human hands, it survive for about 2 or 3 minutes hence the need to wash hands always. 5g has no links to Coronavirus.
Posted: at 5-04-2020 07:27 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 5-04-2020 08:22 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: smart61 on  5-04-2020 07:27 AM
If you are well educated, you should know that Coronavirus is passed from man to man. There is no way the virus can live or survive in an open place. It is a big fake news. Even on human hands, it survive for about 2 or 3 minutes hence the need to wash hands always. 5g has no links to Coronavirus.

YOU ARE NOT GETTING IT.... IF YOU ARE ON TWITTER, LET ME HAVE YOUR HANDLE AND I CAN SHARE A VIDEO FROM THE U.S.A WITH YOU...! YOU'D THEN GET IT....!
Posted: at 5-04-2020 08:22 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Betty Akeredolu Called Out By Aide, Folasade For Abandoning Her After Serving Her For 7Yrs

2. Former ECOWAS Court VP Berates EFCC Chairman Over Press Briefing On Yahaya Bello

3. Nigerian Man Allegedly Stabs Roommate To Death During Argument In Portugal

4. Pandemonium As Bandits Strike Again, Kill Four, Abduct Six In Zamfara

5. Drama Looms As Accountant Accuses Ex-Employer, Police Of Harassment In Lagos

6. Residents Flee As Soldiers Leave Niger Community After Deadly Ambush

7. VIDEO: Warri Pikin Hails Veteran Actor, RMD As He Visits Her Family

8. Rising Singer, Shine TTW Lament On How Policemen Damaged His Car, Harassed Him After Tagging

9. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper