"Why I Prefer Islam To Christianity" - Actress, Adunni Ade Speaks on Conversion To Isam

Date: 27-04-2020 8:19 am (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 27-04-2020 08:19 AM (3 years ago)

Popular Nollywood actress, Oladunni Faye ade, who has built her brand around hard work and family, has decided to spread her tentacles.

She took to her Instagram page to narrates how fulfilled, happier, and more blessed she is after going back to Islam from Christianity.

However, as we are in this festive season of fasting, 'Ramadan' the actress, shows her enthusiasm of converting back to Islam,

and talks about her family background in this post below;

Do you know why I hardly talk about Religion on here? It is quite sensitive for me. The prejudgment that comes with it and all. You’ve gotta be extremely close to me know what I practice.
So for the curious ones who have been asking, Yes I am a Muslim. Born into a Muslim home and was raised as one. If you care to know, B2 in my WAEC Examination.
I have a loving Muslim Father who has given his children the free will to choose any religion they like be it Christianity or Islam. My Mom is a Christian, though not a practicing one. My Step mom is a Christian, My step sisters are Christians, my Step brothers are Muslims.
Have I been to a Church before? Plentyyyyy of them. I once converted, name the Church, MFM, RCCG, CLAM, CAC sure been there but one thing was certain, Islam never left me. My ways of dealing, my upbringing, all I learnt was from a Muslim and was what I truly knew. I was scared what folks would think about me if I went back to Islam and this went on for years. About 4 years ago, dec 31st 2016 I decided I would live my life for ME. Me alone! I came back to Islam. I feel fulfilled. I’m happier. I have received more Blessings this way. My Oldest son practices Islam, prays and Fasts as well.
Yes, I wear what I like, be it modest or not. Who are you to decide my inner intentions.
You know, it’s easy for you to type on your key pads and make assumptions, but folks who know me will say otherwise.
Islam I was taught teaches me that we are judged on our intentions by Allah alone. What’s within, not what you see.
Not looking for acceptance from anyone. I want people to live their life’s to it’s full potentials. Worry less of what the next fellow is doing. Judge less, focus on you and you alone and watch great things happen to you.
As Muslims do know, during the month of Ramadan, the Heavens are opened to accept our supplications and prayers and Hell is Closed and satan is caged down there. Let’s use this time wisely! I experienced Allah’s Greatness this time last year. I am looking forward to receiving my Blessings this year and every other day afterwards.
I hope I’ve been able to clarify a few things.... y’all have a lovely night rest.

In another post, Adunni could be seen quoting the Quran and sharing her happiness, here was what she quoted:

Verified
And Allah's is the direction of the way, and some (roads) go not straight. And had He willed He would have led you all aright.
An-Nahl (The Bee) 16:9

Before she later wished her fellow Muslims a happy Ramadan Mubarak:

Ramadan Mubarak
O Allah there is no portent other than Your portent, no goodness other than Your goodness, and none worthy of worship other than You.

Adunni Ade dressed as a muslim

Posted: at 27-04-2020 08:19 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Deltaboy1 at 27-04-2020 08:48 AM (3 years ago)
Madam oyinbo, good for u jare, we have other issues on ground..lojoko
Posted: at 27-04-2020 08:48 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SamNavy at 27-04-2020 09:13 AM (3 years ago)
Madam you know get religion
You are parasite .
Posted: at 27-04-2020 09:13 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Doyourworst at 27-04-2020 10:09 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: SamNavy on 27-04-2020 09:13 AM
You are parasite .

Must you expose your stupidity to the whole world?Huh?Huh??. It's not her fault that you choose to think through your ANUS!. Bitch.
Posted: at 27-04-2020 10:09 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 27-04-2020 10:32 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: SamNavy on 27-04-2020 09:13 AM
You are parasite .
You are very foolish and useless
Pls grow up and have some Sense
Ewu ohia...Somebody came out and said she prefer Muslim and u are insulting her ...idiot of the highest order
Posted: at 27-04-2020 10:32 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 27-04-2020 10:34 AM (3 years ago)
I don dey reason that Muslim now sef
Cos christinaity don taya me I swear
If not for what I have been hearing from Jehovah witnesses and I come see say na true somehow
I for don drop Christianity Tay Tay...That religion is so full of problems
Posted: at 27-04-2020 10:34 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Commonsense at 27-04-2020 01:11 PM (3 years ago)
This stupid prostitute again! In less than a decade she will start singing another song. Anyway, she is yoruba.
Posted: at 27-04-2020 01:11 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- widowsson at 27-04-2020 01:32 PM (3 years ago)
Nigerians are the most stupid set of beings in the world world.

They are too religious, rather than being too spiritual.
Posted: at 27-04-2020 01:32 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- allenspike at 27-04-2020 03:33 PM (3 years ago)
Abeg make una let me drink my Fanta in peace

Posted: at 27-04-2020 03:33 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 27-04-2020 04:36 PM (3 years ago)
Na u sabi.. Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 27-04-2020 04:36 PM (3 years ago) | Hero

1. DHQ Finally Releases Photos And Names Of Soldiers Killed In Delta Attack

2. Teenage Boy Nabbed For Raping 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

3. She Paid For My 1st Song, Believed in me When Others Mocked me- Kizz Daniel Opens Up About Wife

4. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Drags Wife to Court Over Genotype of Their Son Who is SS

5. The House Of Rep Member Is In Opposition Party - Soludo States Why He Didn't Construct Road

6. Nigerian Man Breaks Down in Tears After Using His Mother’s N8m to Play Sporty Bet, Loses All

7. "I’ve Forgiven Davido For ‘Disrespecting’ Me" - Samklef

8. VIDEO: Peter Obi Spotted At Central Mosque To Break Fast For Ramadan

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)

10. "How Tinubu And His Colleagues Failed Nigeria In 1999" - Pa Ayo Adebanjo