"Our People Don’t Believe Covid-19 Is Real" - Borno Deputy Gov., Umar Kadafur

Date: 03-05-2020 4:34 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 3-05-2020 04:34 PM (3 years ago)

Umar Kadafur, deputy governor of Borno state, says some people in the state still do not believe that COVID-19 is real.

Kadafur, who is also the chairman of the state response team for the prevention and control of coronavirus, compared the spread of the disease to the way the Boko Haram insurgents infiltrated the country while people doubted its existence.

He said despite the increasing rate of spread of COVID-19, many people still disobey the social distancing rule by participating in burial ceremonies and observing congregational prayers.

He described the situation as “unfortunate”. “When Boko Haram started, a lot of people felt it was something not to be taken seriously, until when it consumed everybody. This COVID-19 is another Boko Haram coming, and yet people don’t believe it’s real,” a statement quoted Kadafur to have said. “I keep saying it’s real. As a response team, we’ll continue telling the general public and reaching out with advocacy.” A total of 75 people, including 16 health workers have contracted the disease in the state. The state has also recorded 11 deaths.

Posted: at 3-05-2020 04:34 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kennynaija at 3-05-2020 05:35 PM (3 years ago)
See The Savage Replies a Guy Got When He Tweets "Have You Ever Dated a Witch Before" (Screenshots) https://cdn-af.feednews.com/news/detail/6d36cec45ad7d353253f1debfffce0cb

Posted: at 3-05-2020 05:35 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zumata at 3-05-2020 05:42 PM (3 years ago)
You people have failed the masses that you governed by your Constance lying
Posted: at 3-05-2020 05:42 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Makodama at 3-05-2020 06:50 PM (3 years ago)
How foolish...it's quite pathetic.

Posted: at 3-05-2020 06:50 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 3-05-2020 08:50 PM (3 years ago)
Wetin concern me
Posted: at 3-05-2020 08:50 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 3-05-2020 09:55 PM (3 years ago)
D main problem of Northerners is education.. And their leaders are not even helping them in that area
Posted: at 3-05-2020 09:55 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doyourworst at 3-05-2020 10:37 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on  3-05-2020 08:50 PM
Wetin concern me

Before nko?Huh???. Idiot.
Posted: at 3-05-2020 10:37 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 3-05-2020 11:50 PM (3 years ago)
You don't need to force idiots to believe in coro virus leave them alone action speak louder than voice leave them for corona to make them believe in him is just a matter of time.
Posted: at 3-05-2020 11:50 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Makodama at 6-05-2020 07:20 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: zumata on  3-05-2020 05:42 PM
You people have failed the masses that you governed by your Constance lying
COVID 19 is a lie abi,I pray that it "eliminates" only people like you who wouln't want to carry out safety precautions instead of spreading to others who believe in it.I'm imagining the degree of your foolishness.

Posted: at 6-05-2020 07:20 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac