Giving Is Like Serving, I Do It With Joy - TB Joshua Talks About Source Of His Income

Date: 04-05-2020 3:05 pm (3 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 4-05-2020 03:05 PM (3 years ago)

According to TB Joshua he has reveals his sources of income by saying he love giving with a pure heart

He wrote:
“Wrong people have to be reminded many times before they can give because it is not from their heart”, clarifying that wrong people referred to “dubious” or “corrupt” individuals “who got their money, their things from the wrong source.”

The cleric described giving offerings as “scriptural” but emphasized that people should give as “God prompts their conscience”.

“There may not be many but people of conscience are giving, I mean, the right people are giving genuinely, for the salvation of their souls and their giving is blessed by God,” he conceded.

He remarked that some people would give in order “to be seen, to be heard and to be praised here”, adding that if they later hit hard times, they would often write letters to the church reminding them of the money they had previously given.

He said such people are misguided and often felt their offerings were a form of “bargaining with God to get what they want” or a way of manipulating Him “to give approval to their selfish motives.”

The cleric stressed: “Giving is like serving. Both should be done with joy, without being reminded, because you don’t need to be reminded to do that which gives you joy” adding that believers should ask for the Holy Spirit’s help in giving, receiving and asking.

“The force behind the money given determines the kind of money it is,” Joshua thoughtfully explained, adding, “when we inherit stolen wealth, we would live under a stolen future, thereby mortgaging our future. Remember, what comes from God goes to Him.”

The cleric stated he was “very careful” when it comes to receiving offerings from congregants, saying “If I receive something from you, the source and the manner you give will determine whether it’s a blessing or a curse that I receive from you.”

Relating to a question on the current situation leading to shut down churches worldwide due to the coronavirus pandemic, Joshua explained that such a period “demands conscience”.

“If you give something from your heart, it will bless you that gives it and also bless the person or ministry that receives it,” the cleric concluded in the interactive program by citing Apostle Paul’s admonishment in 2 Corinthians to give as “each one proposes in his heart, not grudgingly, for God loves a cheerful giver”,
he added.

Posted: at 4-05-2020 03:05 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- dopygenius at 4-05-2020 03:10 PM (3 years ago)
End time pastors Tongue
Posted: at 4-05-2020 03:10 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doyourworst at 4-05-2020 04:59 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on  4-05-2020 03:10 PM
End time pastors Tongue

Can you prove it?Huh??. Moron.
Posted: at 4-05-2020 04:59 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 4-05-2020 05:49 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Doyourworst on  4-05-2020 04:59 PM
Quote from: dopygenius on  4-05-2020 03:10 PM
End time pastors Tongue

Can you prove it?Huh??. Moron.
let's book a date,afa where u dey
I really can't wait to beat the hell out of u
U born by mistake...wasted soul
Posted: at 4-05-2020 05:49 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 4-05-2020 05:51 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on  4-05-2020 05:49 PM
lol.. easy easy
Posted: at 4-05-2020 05:51 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doyourworst at 4-05-2020 06:52 PM (3 years ago)

You will need a VISA before you can ever come close for your DEATH. And as a Junkie that you are, it won't be possible!. Don't worry, i will be visiting sooner than later. Prepare for your OBITUARY. your days has been numbered. Wow!.
Posted: at 4-05-2020 06:52 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stevogen at 5-05-2020 02:09 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Doyourworst on  4-05-2020 06:52 PM

Oh I thought both of u guys dey Nigeria so I guess doyourworst Na abroad base like me hmmm I was thinking of giving a winner a gift when i visit Naija any way I wan connect visa for dogygenius to meet u so tell me which country u dey doyourworst haha make u no run oh coz una must finish this fight haha

You will need a VISA before you can ever come close for your DEATH. And as a Junkie that you are, it won't be possible!. Don't worry, i will be visiting sooner than later. Prepare for your OBITUARY. your days has been numbered. Wow!.
Posted: at 5-05-2020 02:09 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria