BREAKING: COVID-19 Patients In Gombe Protest Over Inadequate Medical Attention

Date: 05-05-2020 2:57 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 5-05-2020 02:57 PM (3 years ago)

Some COVID-19 patients at the Kwadon Isolation Centre, Yamaltu Deba Local Government Area of Gombe State, on Tuesday blocked the popular Gombe/ Biu Road.

The patients were said to be protesting against government's negligence, inadequate food and medical attention in the isolation centre.

A resident of the community, who spoke with SaharaReporters, said, “Yes, they have left the isolation center and are presently destroying people’s properties on the main highway.

"It’s so sad, what could have led these patients into protesting against the government? I think government is not being truthful.”

According to the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control, Gombe State currently has 96 confirmed cases of the virus.

When contacted by SaharaReporters, Commissioner for Health in the state, Ahmed Gana, did not pick up his phone calls.

However, an official of the state's Ministry of Health confirmed the situation to our correspondent.

Posted: at 5-05-2020 02:57 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 5-05-2020 02:59 PM (3 years ago)
 Where is that idiot of a fool that is called Do ur head Worst,may Thunder from amadiohia fire u enter ground,u born by mistake..... Frustrated rejected son of a palm wine tapper.......chineke kpo kwa gi'oku Angry
Posted: at 5-05-2020 02:59 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 5-05-2020 03:04 PM (3 years ago)
Do ur mama honeypot worst
Where are u naw,are u tired,may ogun mixed with amadiohia strike the whole of ur family down to ashes,u god forsaken son of a retired ashawo....
I put it to u that e no go ever better for u
Foolish hegoat  Angry
Posted: at 5-05-2020 03:04 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doyourworst at 5-05-2020 03:36 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on  5-05-2020 03:04 PM
Do ur mama honeypot worst
Where are u naw,are u tired,may ogun mixed with amadiohia strike the whole of ur family down to ashes,u god forsaken son of a retired ashawo....
I put it to u that e no go ever better for u
Foolish hegoat  Angry

Dopy the JUNKIE!. SAY NO TO DRUG ABUSE.
Posted: at 5-05-2020 03:36 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingcalors at 5-05-2020 05:40 PM (3 years ago)
It's payback time. The natural resources you guys have been tapping from the West for 60 years npw and nothing to show for it, yet you people encourage and allow Fulani killer herdsmen to kill innocent people in the west. Our God is not asleep and He is watching all the atrocities you people are committing. I sincerely pray that Covid-19 will visit Aso-Rock.
Posted: at 5-05-2020 05:40 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac