1980's letter

Date: 13-10-2008 2:11 pm (15 years ago) | Author: teegal
- at 13-10-2008 02:11 PM (15 years ago)
Mite be a old one, but i'll stil share it

How many of this kind did you write in your days (secondary school days)?

The guy writes,

Dear Sugar
Time and ability plus double capacity has forced my pen to dance automatically on this benedicted sheet of paper. Why! this miraculous thing happened is because papie I love you spontaneously and as I stand horizontal to the wall and perpendicular to the ground I only think of you, since you are a fantastic and fabulous guy. papie please Stop haranguing with the feelings in my heart because I love you more than a snake loves rat. To me each day starts by thinking of you and ends by dreaming of you. Each time I see you my metabolism suddenly stops and my peristalsis goes in reverse gear My medular-oblangata also stops functioning.
Crazy crazy crazy you may say but this is true. If only you knew what is going on in my encephalon you would understand. That's why I need to see you face to face with you, soon. I think I have to pen-off hear because I still haven't finished studying electrolysis and polymerization. Catch you pa- later. Sleep tight and don't let those bed bugs ever bite you because you are too sweet a thing for them.
Yourz Ever,
Sugar tapi tapi

and the girl replies,

Dear Honie
My Love, My Sugar, I was exasperated with pride to have received one from you, the lungs in my body flapped with joy when I have been reading your letter. Anyway by now you have reached the realisations to why I am jotting this small letter to you, yes it is to see if you are keeping with the sands of time.
How is everything on that other side of yours? Well here everything is just half lemon half sugar to make it Schweppes. How is your schooling? How are you pulling the wagons of life? I am just pulling the schooling thing like a donkey pulling a cart.

My honie, I am missing you very much right now, my heart is perambulating with every word that I write, if it was not for these oceans that decided to flow between us then I would get on the next bus to come and see you, but until then I know that I will not hesitate to put this blue blood on this paper and write to you. I remember that day lovie, that one sweet day as Maria Curry sanged it, you know that it is my favourites song honie, the one day that we were boarding the combies and you escorted me to my home, walking with you just brought sweet dreams to me for the rest of my life honie.

If words of love could ride a bicycle I would be competing against marry carrie. Anyways, I will not stop you from reading the books that give you life and education so I will stop here for today.
Please always writing to me because I am missing you like sugar misses tea. You can see my foto above

My dedications to you are:

Maria Curry - One Sweet Day.

Boys to Main - And of the Rod

Keep well my mop of my heart, Yours in flesh and in blood, Ruise Sugar Baby

P.S. Sorry about my English, I did not learn anymore !!

my dear contactuzo,
                      As i pick my pen from the golden basket of love to sketch u this few words of mine i hope it will meet u well in the well.
               Hope u know this is the writing of ya sista risiKATUHAHI saying hi
        The main purpose of writting you this letter is to gist you of what is happinin at home since u left.
1.Mama just bought me a new pair of container sandal because i carry tenth and its d first in d family history to passs like that
2. papa promise to take me to nta channel 7 during christmas so i can see people drive in and out from the other side of the road
3. aunty Isabel born this morning i don't know if i am an uncle or aunt because i don't know d sex of d pikin.
4.your friend Gambari is doing party d nyt before as he finish capenta learning.
Hope ur garri, kulikuli and sugar still remain.
I will have to drop my pen bak now as d ink is fading. remain kul but don't freeze
                                                                      forget me not
                                                                            ya sista
                                                                                RiSikAtuLAHI

Posted: at 13-10-2008 02:11 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- frenzeecool_08 at 13-10-2008 02:18 PM (15 years ago)
u be crook, u dey 4 dat time? or una dey write dat kind letter? Abeg no kill me here with ya grammars
Posted: at 13-10-2008 02:18 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orezo at 13-10-2008 02:26 PM (15 years ago)
abeg u try!!!
i like dis part
1.Mama just bought me a new pair of container sandal because i carry tenth and its d first in d family history to passs like that
2. papa promise to take me to nta channel 7 during christmas so i can see people drive in and out from the other side of the road
3. aunty Isabel born this morning i don't know if i am an uncle or aunt because i don't know d sex of d pikin.
4.your friend Gambari is doing party d nyt before as he finish capenta learning.

na here funny. d rest are bullshit!!! LOL
Posted: at 13-10-2008 02:26 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- corah2 at 14-10-2008 03:54 PM (15 years ago)

LOL

LOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Posted: at 14-10-2008 03:54 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- emigangan at 17-08-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
i grab my pen my nib start to dance............that got me my first love Wink
Posted: at 17-08-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mykelly at 17-08-2010 04:20 PM (13 years ago)
@ poster, are you through
Posted: at 17-08-2010 04:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sydneyiyke at 17-08-2010 05:42 PM (13 years ago)
i tire...oh
Posted: at 17-08-2010 05:42 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- belindajustins at 17-08-2010 05:43 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm....
Posted: at 17-08-2010 05:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sokiso at 18-08-2010 01:51 AM (13 years ago)
cool......XD
Posted: at 18-08-2010 01:51 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mikkyjones80 at 18-08-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago)
nice one
Posted: at 18-08-2010 10:07 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- AKIOLUFUNMILAYO at 18-08-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago)
9ice
Posted: at 18-08-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qunodinga at 18-08-2010 12:23 PM (13 years ago)
cute but lengthy
Posted: at 18-08-2010 12:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wallas at 18-08-2010 01:58 PM (13 years ago)
oliver twist is asking for more
Posted: at 18-08-2010 01:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 18-08-2010 02:37 PM (13 years ago)
i didn't write nor read such a letter.........................lol

Posted: at 18-08-2010 02:37 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- federico at 19-08-2010 12:11 AM (13 years ago)
frankly speaking...dis is boring
Posted: at 19-08-2010 12:11 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- honeydropss at 19-08-2010 05:34 PM (13 years ago)
really cool
Posted: at 19-08-2010 05:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nicestobi at 20-08-2010 04:28 AM (13 years ago)
NO BE  SMALL TIN OH
Posted: at 20-08-2010 04:28 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Rolinppp at 20-08-2010 08:45 AM (13 years ago)
Nice 1

Posted: at 20-08-2010 08:45 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 20-08-2010 04:50 PM (13 years ago)
i am still laughing oooooooo poster...

Posted: at 20-08-2010 04:50 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- federico at 20-08-2010 05:37 PM (13 years ago)
huh
Posted: at 20-08-2010 05:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

3. IK Ogbonna Writes Romantically To Alleged Lover, Ini Edo On Her Birthday, Shares Video

4. Kanye West Shocks Many As He Says He Wants To Have Threesome With Ex 1st Lady, Michelle Obama

5. BBN Star, Liquorose Sparks BBL Rumours In Recent Video With Actor, Deyemi Okanlawon

6. 500 Lawyers Storm Supreme Court Over Planned Arrest Of Ex-kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello On Fraud

7. PROUD MOTHER: Mercy Aigbe Gushes Over Daughter, Michelle As She Shares Photos Of Her

8. Singer, Fireboy Recounts How He Failed Trying To Copy Beyonce's Stage Presence

9. Naira Abuse: I’m Only Artist Who Stops Supporters From Spraying Me Says Seun Kuti

10. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

11. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

12. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

13. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

14. "Most Hit Songs In Nigeria Are Not Good Music" – Nigerian Singer Ric Hassani Claims

15. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

16. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

17. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo