Reasons that Show Christianity is not a fake religion

Date: 25-09-2010 4:17 pm (13 years ago) | Author: philips oladele
- at 25-09-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago)
Anyone who says christianity, or any other religion is fake is absolutely mad and such person can never see the favour and mercy of the Almighty God.

Posted: at 25-09-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 25-09-2010 08:24 PM (13 years ago)
lol There are religions which are fake acting has if they are serving the true God and they are not. Jesus even spoke about the Religious teachers in Matt 5 vs 20 so this let you know that there were fake religious teachers which means fake religions.

Almighty God protect those who are chosen and given to His Son. To be protected you have to be baptized and walking in obedience. Now what I don't understand is why worshiping a false God which worldly blessings comes with sorrows and pain.

Posted: at 25-09-2010 08:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 25-09-2010 11:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ubania on 25-09-2010 04:17 PM
Anyone who says christianity, or any other religion is fake is absolutely mad and such person can never see the favour and mercy of the Almighty God.

No need to be too judgemental, everyone has the right to air their opinion.
Posted: at 25-09-2010 11:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 26-09-2010 04:22 PM (13 years ago)
Kai! This man is armed to the teeth.

Posted: at 26-09-2010 04:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ksurrina at 26-09-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago)
lol Don't you know that the devil angels are full of wisdom and this is the reason why God uses the small and insignificant ones to put them to shame. Look ahead Cadanre be like a Joshua. Hugs

Posted: at 26-09-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 28-09-2010 12:07 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 27-09-2010 09:07 PM
Quote from: ksurrina on 26-09-2010 08:41 PM
lol Don't you know that the devil angels are full of wisdom and this is the reason why God uses the small and insignificant ones to put them to shame. Look ahead Cadanre be like a Joshua. Hugs

@ksurrina

You are a real hypocrite. You are hear talking "holy holy" and claiming to be a follower of Jesus Christ whereas all your threads,posts and replies are focused on one thing : MONEY!!!

Money is the only binding you have with Christianity.Even look at your posts and the signature on your profile.What does it talk about? Riches and Wealth!!! Is that what your Jesus talked about?

Bloody greedy thieving hypocrite.I'm sure you are thinking of starting a small follower-ship ministry with potential customers from naijapals.Don't worry. You will succeed because people will always remain gullible and a *****er is born every minute but don't for one second think i don't know what you really are.

My dear if  MONEY and RICHES/WEALTH was all I needed in life I would have sell my soul to the devil longtime. Even Sunday my father got mad with me. You know what he said to me BABY GIRL IS NOT YOUR MOTHER. Money was always my mother problem and she teaches my sisters that fact. But has closed I was with my mother she never taught me it. She always know that my world is not of the devil and so she always send me to church even if the others weren't going.

Has for my SIGNATURE. Before the Lord anointed and appointed me to TEACH His words. I was an Internet Marketer for Financially SMART Services. It is a company that teaches persons how to make money from the world prospective i.e. Saving, Budgeting, Investing etc. It was my job to market that Company here on the Internet. When I came to Naijiapals my aim was to do just that. But I realized that all persons want is to be rich the way to do it is not the way they want to hear. So I spend my time contributing to confessions, fights and forums. Being myself here and forgetting about F.S.S.

My dear brother don't JUDGE me before you know me. Yes I could be rich if I was selfish, but I spend my time and money helping others. The last person was the MAN that infected me with HIV and when I couldn't manage anymore after losing everything I bring him to the Government Hospital. I left him when the Lord told me it is time to go home and learn about him. Money is never my problem and my heart. My heart is always to help others especially children. Now am doing so by teaching them about the one and only TRUE PROVIDER. Jehovah through his son Jesus Christ.

I tell my Lord Jehovah and my Master and Savior Jesus Christ if ever MONEY comes before the Ministry they give me, they should take my life. I was never a lover of money and never will be. Jesus Christ speak so much against money so why should I love it. MONEY is blings and BLINGS IS OF THE WORLD, the world is being rule by the Devil. I live in the world but not in it. I never love the things of it and now that I am beginning to enjoy the SWEETNESS of Jehovah, I will not.

Woe unto them that know the SWEETNESS OF THE LORD and backslide. Yes He forgive them but that closeness never remains. Why do you think that God doesn't sanction Divorce lol lol. You stay with Him until you are dead in a separated life. The bible is sweet to know ooo lol

Me I love my sweetness my dear. The Ministry that you mention is FAITH BUILDING MINISTRY The Lord has already send the person to paid for the Internet Service so I need no money from Nigerians. It is to help others in building their Faith in God especially Nigerians who has been battered by the liars and demonic spirits that called themselves PASTORS. When blessings start growing inside their lives and they want to sow inside the Ministry then they can but for me asking I will not. I have been in this community long enough to learn.

YOU HAVE MADE YOURSELF TO BE A LIAR BUT I KNOW THAT IT IS NOT YOU BUT THE SPIRIT AROUND YOU. YES THAT DEMON SEEING A CHANGE HERE AND DON'T LIKE IT. ANYWAY KNOW THIS I NEVER WROTE AN ARTICLE ABOUT MONEY AND IN MY RESPONSES NOTHING ABOUT MONEY. LOL LOL SATAN YOU ARE GOING DOWN DOWN DOWN.

Hugs and blessings

Posted: at 28-09-2010 12:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 29-09-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago)
The Great Pyramid of Giza was built for King Khufu (known to the Greeks as Cheops) some four and a half thousand years ago. It is a structure of such awe-inspiring dimensions that many people across the centuries have found it hard to credit its creation to human beings. And even harder to realise that these human beings had not fully mastered the use of, say, the simple rope pulley, let alone explosives, mechanical diggers, power drills, cranes and helicopters.

The Great Pyramid at Giza  © Quite apart from its sheer size (until the construction of the Eiffel Tower at the end of the 19th century, it was by far the tallest building in the world), the Great Pyramid is also an astonishing feat of geometrical accuracy. And there is evidence to suggest that its builders had a remarkably precise knowledge of astronomy, too.

...the Great Pyramid is also an astonishing feat of geometrical accuracy.
Today, thanks to the labours of generations of scholars, we have constructed a pretty clear account of how this remarkable work was achieved. Archaeologists have traced the technical development of the pyramid form from earlier types of Egyptian tombs; uncovered the quarries from which its stones were cut and hauled; located the remains of the barracks complex in which the work force was housed; calculated and painstakingly re-enacted the process of its construction.

A few minor points of ambiguity remain: for example, though all the experts agree that some form of giant ramp must have been used in building the higher levels, it has not been settled what kind of ramp this was. For the most part, though, everyone who has studied the matter seriously now agrees that the Pyramid was built over the course of some 20 or so years by a work force of some 20,000 people, of whom 4,000 were the hard core of labourers. And despite the familiar Hollywood image, it is also known that the workers were not slaves, but short-term conscripts, performing a kind of National Service.

...there are many who persist in attributing the Great Pyramid to some agency outside the human race.
This account of the making of the Great Pyramid, although rich and coherent, does not satisfy everyone, and there are many who persist in attributing the Great Pyramid to some agency outside the human race. There is a whole branch of the publishing industry devoted to meeting this hunger for pyramidical mysteries, which is sharpened by movies such as Stargate and The Fifth Element, and shows no sign of tapering off in the 21st century.

This accumulation of fringe beliefs is sometimes known as 'pyramidology'; some of its major tendencies are described here, with catch-all names for the sake of brevity.

TopOccultists
Looking into the early days of investigation and enquiry into the Great Pyramid, it is hard to separate the genuine scholars from those who would now be regarded as cranks, since the radical split between scientific method and religious faith that characterises modern societies had not yet taken place.

Sir Isaac Newton...a keen pyramidologist...
Sir Isaac Newton, for example, himself a keen pyramidologist, notoriously spent as much time on alchemical experiments and biblical interpretation as he did on the work in mathematics and physics for which he is now honoured.

Napoleon invaded Egypt at the end of the 18th century  © Many of those inquisitive Europeans who made the trip to Giza in the 17th and 18th centuries were drawn by the promise that it in some way embodied mysterious ancient wisdom; and though modern Egyptology, born of Napoleon's invasion of the country at the end of the 18th century, gradually became more scientific as time passed, even a reputable scientist such as Scotland's Astronomer Royal, Charles Piazzi Smyth (1819-1900), working in the 19th century, was convinced that the structure's proportions were inspired by the Christian God.

Others, like the sometime structural engineer David Davidson, went still further. Davidson persuaded himself that the Pyramid demonstrated a knowledge of the structure of the universe vastly superior to that of 19th-century science: 'the whole empirical basis of civilisation', he wrote, 'is a makeshift collection of hypotheses compared with the Natural Law basis of that civilisation of the past'.

Flinders Petrie standing outside a tomb at Giza, in which he lived for two years  © Egyptology came of scientific age with the accurate and painstaking excavations of Sir Flinders Petrie and others from the late 19th century onwards. At the same time 'pyramidiocy', as it is sometimes called, reached epidemic proportions, with countless cranks purporting to explain just how the Giza structure predicted the First World War, the Second Coming of Christ, the Third Reich and what have you.

Not surprisingly, the Pyramid was also seized on by just about every one of the mystical cults that thrived in the late 19th and early 20th centuries - above all by the Theosophists, an influential group founded by one Madame Helena Petrovna Blavatsky (1831-91). In her widely read, if all-but-unreadable, books, The Secret Doctrine (1888) and Isis Unveiled (1877), she explained to her followers that the Pyramid was 'the everlasting record and the indestructible symbol of the Mysteries and Initiations on Earth'.

...Aleister Crowley claimed to have spent his honeymoon in the Pyramid...
Thanks to Mme Blavatsky, the Pyramid became an essential point of pilgrimage for all self-respecting occultists. Among the notable necromancers and magi who made the journey were the Russian mathematician and mystic PD Ouspensky, whose cult is still alive in various forms today; the largely innocuous self-appointed guru 'Dr' Paul Brunton, who wrote a bestselling book, A Search in Secret Egypt (1935), where he recalled his conference with weird spirits inside the Pyramid; and the most famous of all Black Magicians, Aleister Crowley (1875-1947), who claimed to have spent his honeymoon in the Pyramid, bathed in supernatural light.

TopAtlanteans
 Edgar Cayce  © Occultists of all stripes continue to be keen on the Pyramid as a place of spirits and demons, but the traditional belief that it was the product of some 'lost wisdom' from ancient times took on a new wrinkle round about 1923, when a poorly educated American by the name of Edgar Cayce (1877-1945), who had already made something of a name for himself as a trance medium, began to tell his listeners that they had lived previous lives in the lost, sunken continent of Atlantis. He claimed that he too had lived on Atlantis, and had been a high priest there.

Cayce insisted that it was the refugee Atlanteans who had constructed, or at least designed, the Pyramid around 10,400 BC.
Cayce told his believers that the most enlightened members of the population of Atlantis had fled the coming deluge and set up home in Egypt around 10,500 BC. (Some eight millennia, that is, before the construction of Khufu's Pyramid). Cayce insisted that it was the refugee Atlanteans who had constructed, or at least designed, the Pyramid around 10,400 BC. What's more, he said, they had built somewhere close by it a Hall of Records, crammed with their most marvellous secrets; and he predicted that this Hall would be uncovered in the last 20 years of the millennium. Fringe Egyptological circles were in a state of excitement throughout the 1990s, expecting an announcement any day. None came.

TopExtra-terrestrials
With the 1960s came something a little more space age. In 1969 - not so coincidentally, the year of the Apollo 11 mission that first put men on the moon - there appeared the first English-language version of the book Chariots of the Gods? The author of this curiously written and much publicised work was a Swiss hotelier, Erich von Daniken, and its theme passed into popular consciousness, borne along by serialisation in tabloid newspapers.

...the earth had long ago been visited by superior beings from other worlds...
Briefly, von Daniken contended that the earth had long ago been visited by superior beings from other worlds, whose technology appeared to our distant ancestors as a form of magic; that our most ancient monuments, including the Great Pyramid (von Daniken maintains that its construction by existing earthly methods would have taken at least 664 years, although the evidence he gives for this is not clear), are the material evidence of that visit; and that the world's religions and mythologies reflect garbled memories of the culture shock it engendered.

...the Pyramid was a sort of freezing chamber...
Although it is sometimes hard to penetrate von Daniken's prose, he also appears to contend that the Pyramid was a sort of freezing chamber, in which the significant dead could be preserved until such time as the sun god Ra (an astronaut, naturally) returned to revive them. Despite widespread derision, the refutations of scientists, and the promptings of plain old common sense, von Daniken's writings remain in print to this day, and help perpetuate one of the leading folk myths of our time.

TopNew Agers

...attention shifted from the physical presence of the Giza structure to its proportions.
The 1960s and 70s also saw the rise of that loose coalition of unorthodox and far-fetched beliefs known as New Age philosophy. The Pyramid plays as lively a role in this philosophical fashion as it did a hundred years ago in the heyday of Theosophy, and the mania for all things 'pyramidical' burns as ardently as ever.

...the media rang with reports of people using mini-pyramids to keep milk fresh, and to sharpen not only blades but also brainpower.
One of the more novel aspects of the craze took off in the mid-1960s, when attention shifted from the physical presence of the Giza structure to its proportions. A Czech radio engineer, Karel Dribal, heard rumours of the remarkable preservative powers of tiny model pyramids, made some tests of his own, and then announced to the world that a used razor blade, placed inside a cardboard replica of the pyramid just 15 inches high, would miraculously regain its original sharpness. Before long, the media rang with reports of people using mini-pyramids to keep milk fresh, and to sharpen not only blades but also brainpower.

That particular fad appears to have died away; but others have taken its place. For every reader who is interested in the true story of Khufu's Pyramid, there appear to be hundreds who wish to read only of its mystical secrets, its occult alignment with the heavens, its connection with the so-called 'Face on Mars' (a fuzzy photograph of a rock form taken by the space craft Viking II, in which some people believe they can make out an approximately human profile, somewhat akin to that of the Sphinx), and a supposed 'hidden chamber', the 'door' to which was recently found by a remote-controlled camera.

...professional Egyptologists are exasperated by people's willingness to buy into fantasies about the Pyramid...
These unorthodox theories are the stuff of many present-day bestsellers - some relatively sober and moderately well researched, others opportunistic or simply zany. Belief in them is harmless enough, no doubt, and may lead on to a further interest in matters Egyptological. But just as astronomers bemoan the persistence of belief in astrology, professional Egyptologists are exasperated by people's willingness to buy into fantasies about the Pyramid when the unadorned truth of the matter is so endlessly fascinating, and so easy to uncover.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 1-10-2010 12:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: democrazy on 29-09-2010 06:35 PM
The Great Pyramid of Giza was built for King Khufu (known to the Greeks as Cheops) some four and a half thousand years ago. It is a structure of such awe-inspiring dimensions that many people across the centuries have found it hard to credit its creation to human beings. And even harder to realise that these human beings had not fully mastered the use of, say, the simple rope pulley, let alone explosives, mechanical diggers, power drills, cranes and helicopters.

The Great Pyramid at Giza  © Quite apart from its sheer size (until the construction of the Eiffel Tower at the end of the 19th century, it was by far the tallest building in the world), the Great Pyramid is also an astonishing feat of geometrical accuracy. And there is evidence to suggest that its builders had a remarkably precise knowledge of astronomy, too.

...the Great Pyramid is also an astonishing feat of geometrical accuracy.
Today, thanks to the labours of generations of scholars, we have constructed a pretty clear account of how this remarkable work was achieved. Archaeologists have traced the technical development of the pyramid form from earlier types of Egyptian tombs; uncovered the quarries from which its stones were cut and hauled; located the remains of the barracks complex in which the work force was housed; calculated and painstakingly re-enacted the process of its construction.

A few minor points of ambiguity remain: for example, though all the experts agree that some form of giant ramp must have been used in building the higher levels, it has not been settled what kind of ramp this was. For the most part, though, everyone who has studied the matter seriously now agrees that the Pyramid was built over the course of some 20 or so years by a work force of some 20,000 people, of whom 4,000 were the hard core of labourers. And despite the familiar Hollywood image, it is also known that the workers were not slaves, but short-term conscripts, performing a kind of National Service.

...there are many who persist in attributing the Great Pyramid to some agency outside the human race.
This account of the making of the Great Pyramid, although rich and coherent, does not satisfy everyone, and there are many who persist in attributing the Great Pyramid to some agency outside the human race. There is a whole branch of the publishing industry devoted to meeting this hunger for pyramidical mysteries, which is sharpened by movies such as Stargate and The Fifth Element, and shows no sign of tapering off in the 21st century.

This accumulation of fringe beliefs is sometimes known as 'pyramidology'; some of its major tendencies are described here, with catch-all names for the sake of brevity.

TopOccultists
Looking into the early days of investigation and enquiry into the Great Pyramid, it is hard to separate the genuine scholars from those who would now be regarded as cranks, since the radical split between scientific method and religious faith that characterises modern societies had not yet taken place.

Sir Isaac Newton...a keen pyramidologist...
Sir Isaac Newton, for example, himself a keen pyramidologist, notoriously spent as much time on alchemical experiments and biblical interpretation as he did on the work in mathematics and physics for which he is now honoured.

Napoleon invaded Egypt at the end of the 18th century  © Many of those inquisitive Europeans who made the trip to Giza in the 17th and 18th centuries were drawn by the promise that it in some way embodied mysterious ancient wisdom; and though modern Egyptology, born of Napoleon's invasion of the country at the end of the 18th century, gradually became more scientific as time passed, even a reputable scientist such as Scotland's Astronomer Royal, Charles Piazzi Smyth (1819-1900), working in the 19th century, was convinced that the structure's proportions were inspired by the Christian God.

Others, like the sometime structural engineer David Davidson, went still further. Davidson persuaded himself that the Pyramid demonstrated a knowledge of the structure of the universe vastly superior to that of 19th-century science: 'the whole empirical basis of civilisation', he wrote, 'is a makeshift collection of hypotheses compared with the Natural Law basis of that civilisation of the past'.

Flinders Petrie standing outside a tomb at Giza, in which he lived for two years  © Egyptology came of scientific age with the accurate and painstaking excavations of Sir Flinders Petrie and others from the late 19th century onwards. At the same time 'pyramidiocy', as it is sometimes called, reached epidemic proportions, with countless cranks purporting to explain just how the Giza structure predicted the First World War, the Second Coming of Christ, the Third Reich and what have you.

Not surprisingly, the Pyramid was also seized on by just about every one of the mystical cults that thrived in the late 19th and early 20th centuries - above all by the Theosophists, an influential group founded by one Madame Helena Petrovna Blavatsky (1831-91). In her widely read, if all-but-unreadable, books, The Secret Doctrine (1888) and Isis Unveiled (1877), she explained to her followers that the Pyramid was 'the everlasting record and the indestructible symbol of the Mysteries and Initiations on Earth'.

...Aleister Crowley claimed to have spent his honeymoon in the Pyramid...
Thanks to Mme Blavatsky, the Pyramid became an essential point of pilgrimage for all self-respecting occultists. Among the notable necromancers and magi who made the journey were the Russian mathematician and mystic PD Ouspensky, whose cult is still alive in various forms today; the largely innocuous self-appointed guru 'Dr' Paul Brunton, who wrote a bestselling book, A Search in Secret Egypt (1935), where he recalled his conference with weird spirits inside the Pyramid; and the most famous of all Black Magicians, Aleister Crowley (1875-1947), who claimed to have spent his honeymoon in the Pyramid, bathed in supernatural light.

TopAtlanteans
 Edgar Cayce  © Occultists of all stripes continue to be keen on the Pyramid as a place of spirits and demons, but the traditional belief that it was the product of some 'lost wisdom' from ancient times took on a new wrinkle round about 1923, when a poorly educated American by the name of Edgar Cayce (1877-1945), who had already made something of a name for himself as a trance medium, began to tell his listeners that they had lived previous lives in the lost, sunken continent of Atlantis. He claimed that he too had lived on Atlantis, and had been a high priest there.

Cayce insisted that it was the refugee Atlanteans who had constructed, or at least designed, the Pyramid around 10,400 BC.
Cayce told his believers that the most enlightened members of the population of Atlantis had fled the coming deluge and set up home in Egypt around 10,500 BC. (Some eight millennia, that is, before the construction of Khufu's Pyramid). Cayce insisted that it was the refugee Atlanteans who had constructed, or at least designed, the Pyramid around 10,400 BC. What's more, he said, they had built somewhere close by it a Hall of Records, crammed with their most marvellous secrets; and he predicted that this Hall would be uncovered in the last 20 years of the millennium. Fringe Egyptological circles were in a state of excitement throughout the 1990s, expecting an announcement any day. None came.

TopExtra-terrestrials
With the 1960s came something a little more space age. In 1969 - not so coincidentally, the year of the Apollo 11 mission that first put men on the moon - there appeared the first English-language version of the book Chariots of the Gods? The author of this curiously written and much publicised work was a Swiss hotelier, Erich von Daniken, and its theme passed into popular consciousness, borne along by serialisation in tabloid newspapers.

...the earth had long ago been visited by superior beings from other worlds...
Briefly, von Daniken contended that the earth had long ago been visited by superior beings from other worlds, whose technology appeared to our distant ancestors as a form of magic; that our most ancient monuments, including the Great Pyramid (von Daniken maintains that its construction by existing earthly methods would have taken at least 664 years, although the evidence he gives for this is not clear), are the material evidence of that visit; and that the world's religions and mythologies reflect garbled memories of the culture shock it engendered.

...the Pyramid was a sort of freezing chamber...
Although it is sometimes hard to penetrate von Daniken's prose, he also appears to contend that the Pyramid was a sort of freezing chamber, in which the significant dead could be preserved until such time as the sun god Ra (an astronaut, naturally) returned to revive them. Despite widespread derision, the refutations of scientists, and the promptings of plain old common sense, von Daniken's writings remain in print to this day, and help perpetuate one of the leading folk myths of our time.

TopNew Agers

...attention shifted from the physical presence of the Giza structure to its proportions.
The 1960s and 70s also saw the rise of that loose coalition of unorthodox and far-fetched beliefs known as New Age philosophy. The Pyramid plays as lively a role in this philosophical fashion as it did a hundred years ago in the heyday of Theosophy, and the mania for all things 'pyramidical' burns as ardently as ever.

...the media rang with reports of people using mini-pyramids to keep milk fresh, and to sharpen not only blades but also brainpower.
One of the more novel aspects of the craze took off in the mid-1960s, when attention shifted from the physical presence of the Giza structure to its proportions. A Czech radio engineer, Karel Dribal, heard rumours of the remarkable preservative powers of tiny model pyramids, made some tests of his own, and then announced to the world that a used razor blade, placed inside a cardboard replica of the pyramid just 15 inches high, would miraculously regain its original sharpness. Before long, the media rang with reports of people using mini-pyramids to keep milk fresh, and to sharpen not only blades but also brainpower.

That particular fad appears to have died away; but others have taken its place. For every reader who is interested in the true story of Khufu's Pyramid, there appear to be hundreds who wish to read only of its mystical secrets, its occult alignment with the heavens, its connection with the so-called 'Face on Mars' (a fuzzy photograph of a rock form taken by the space craft Viking II, in which some people believe they can make out an approximately human profile, somewhat akin to that of the Sphinx), and a supposed 'hidden chamber', the 'door' to which was recently found by a remote-controlled camera.

...professional Egyptologists are exasperated by people's willingness to buy into fantasies about the Pyramid...
These unorthodox theories are the stuff of many present-day bestsellers - some relatively sober and moderately well researched, others opportunistic or simply zany. Belief in them is harmless enough, no doubt, and may lead on to a further interest in matters Egyptological. But just as astronomers bemoan the persistence of belief in astrology, professional Egyptologists are exasperated by people's willingness to buy into fantasies about the Pyramid when the unadorned truth of the matter is so endlessly fascinating, and so easy to uncover.

Nna.. Demo, This does not proof anything.  How did you get your info, Archaeologists...Scientists...Egyptologists... I hope is not from the same people whom you and your sidekicks say introduced Religion to us.
When I used to argue like you; I read books on the Great pyramids; I found out most of them are purely work of probability or so call radio-carbon-dating...or whatever.

Find and read this book if you can: Gods of the New Millennium - Allan Alford.
Chapter four talks about the Great Pyramids.
...but don't let me stop you, continue with your explanation.
I promise you, after much ado... we will arrive to a missing link as Darwin evolution did.
Posted: at 1-10-2010 12:53 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 2-10-2010 06:30 AM (13 years ago)
@chik001, I dont think you have read the books of Allan Alford which you are mentioning....below is one of his quotes.

Firstly, I deplore the way alternative writers abuse ancient myth to support their own pet theories, usually involving a rewrite of history. Myth is not history. Myth is myth. It is a poetic rendition of the most glorious concept imaginable to the ancient mind – the creation of the Universe, of life, and of mankind. When a modern writer turns ancient myth into history, he destroys the vital magic of the original message and pulls a veil over the eyes of his readers.

I have shown you these already in the tpic that christianity is fake. It is just so amusing that you still belief God came to earth to create Adam and Even...Also that Jesus was God the son, who also came to live on earth as human.........

You can suit yourself and ego anyway that pleases you...not my bloody business.......BUT I know these......You worship a God that can be killed, regardless his ressurection.......think deeply..... A God that can be killed.................ouch!!!
Posted: at 2-10-2010 06:30 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 3-10-2010 12:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: democrazy on  2-10-2010 06:30 AM
@chik001, I dont think you have read the books of Allan Alford which you are mentioning....below is one of his quotes.

Firstly, I deplore the way alternative writers abuse ancient myth to support their own pet theories, usually involving a rewrite of history. Myth is not history. Myth is myth. It is a poetic rendition of the most glorious concept imaginable to the ancient mind – the creation of the Universe, of life, and of mankind. When a modern writer turns ancient myth into history, he destroys the vital magic of the original message and pulls a veil over the eyes of his readers.

I have shown you these already in the tpic that christianity is fake. It is just so amusing that you still belief God came to earth to create Adam and Even...Also that Jesus was God the son, who also came to live on earth as human.........

You can suit yourself and ego anyway that pleases you...not my bloody business.......BUT I know these......You worship a God that can be killed, regardless his ressurection.......think deeply..... A God that can be killed.................ouch!!!

@DEMO.
I have read more books more than you can ever imagine on your atheism, Evolution and existientialism. I can proof this by sending you to my home in naija and offer you the priviledge to peek on my library collection. I have been where you are; it all starts when you gain admission to UNI.

If he (Alford) really quoted that, then he is as confused as you and your fellow sidekicks. I read this book in '97.
If you can click on this link and read that book online yourself :

http://www.bibliotecapleyades.net/sumer_anunnaki/godsnewmillemnium/godsnewmillemnium.htm 

The only thing you and your sidekicks proved is your inherent stress, frustration, confusion and hatred towards true Christainity.
I dont blame ya, if you live in naija type of society where christainity is being made into a mockery, you tend to think the way you are thinking now.
I hate to tell you this, as I have told your boyfriends or band of brothers;...
God will draw a line and you can never cross only on your knees.
Posted: at 3-10-2010 12:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 3-10-2010 01:02 AM (13 years ago)
@chik001, you need to really go and get familiar with this guy's story and Zecharia Sitchin. If you have read this much, why are you still in the dark. I will love to debate with you, but can't argue with a wisdom that is built only on blind faith. Am sure you know there was no Jesus - God son - nonsense!! so why are you a victim? Can you have a factual debate with me? I dont mind you praying to your God or seeking the assistance of Jesus against this devil to convert more souls to your God............................................am sure you will back down........Why? you know your imaginary Jesus or God will never answer you!!! THIS YOU KNOW IS TRUE.............yet you want to boast to me that you are educated.
Posted: at 3-10-2010 01:02 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 3-10-2010 02:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: democrazy on  3-10-2010 01:02 AM
@chik001, you need to really go and get familiar with this guy's story and Zecharia Sitchin. If you have read this much, why are you still in the dark. I will love to debate with you, but can't argue with a wisdom that is built only on blind faith. Am sure you know there was no Jesus - God son - nonsense!! so why are you a victim? Can you have a factual debate with me? I dont mind you praying to your God or seeking the assistance of Jesus against this devil to convert more souls to your God............................................am sure you will back down........Why? you know your imaginary Jesus or God will never answer you!!! THIS YOU KNOW IS TRUE.............yet you want to boast to me that you are educated.

@DEMO
You see your problem, selfishness and arrogance. So you think you are wise.
You want to have a factual debate; facts base on what? Base on books and authors you read, books and authors whose writings were based on radio-carbon-dating. Same authors who came from the generation of those that you blame for introducing religion and likes. This shows you are the name you calls us (sheeples).

There is no difference between yous and the religious people whom you detest much. If someone dont agree with your so called "wisdom or interllect" you call them names (sheeples) and detest them.

BTW, I dont live by your type of fact or sight, I live by faith. FAITH bounded by works, responsibility and discipline.
My believe in God and Almighty Christainity  is much more higher than that you and your sidekicks know. I operate in a different level, my love Jesus The Christ is based on conviction and every prayer I say were answered.

If you and your band of brothers want to sound mature in your discussion and arguement, try being objective and bearing one thing in mind; VARIETY IS A SPICE OF NATURE. The Muslims will call your type an infidel and behead you, while people like me will smile at you awakining and wait for you to come in from the cold.

Yes, I am educated and by the same people whom you say enslaved us and brought us religion. I did not only went through their education, I allowed it to pass through me to really feel the impact.
Then I became enlightened, blessed and elevated by The divine God.

...for those that believe, no proof is neccessary, for those that dont, no proof is possible - Stuart Chase
Posted: at 3-10-2010 02:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 3-10-2010 03:28 PM (13 years ago)
@chik001
hahahahahahahhahahahaha heheheheheheheheh hahahahahahahhaahah...........

i have no biff with you bro Smiley hehe!

i have already told you that i will not argue with you on your faith. This is still true.....Smiley lol

You can call me arrogant or whatever, that's your perception, your freedom to judge. lol Smiley hehehehehehe hahahahahahahahahaa

honestly am just a learner, an average person, not as quantumly read as your majestic self sir. hehehehehe ahahahahahahahah Smiley lol

i am hear sharing knowledge, expecting to gain some if possible in exchange. the people I refer to as sheeples are humans that behave like sheeps.( Though in some cases i think sheeps have a better chance of survival than those humans). Or are you one of them? hehehehehehehehehe ahahahahahahaha Smiley lol

Honestly, it is not an abusive name........Imagine what you lots have called me on this board! I am even the devil incarnate Smiley lol lmao!!! hehehehehe hahahahaha.

Gadamn!!! All am saying is the christians according to their bible and history have wiped out more than a third of the earth population including genocide and destruction of many races of humans till this present day. If am wrong, why not ask me what my proof is and if they are true. please have a look at my profile.......it says chat with intelligent people!! no vex. its your call!!!

Posted: at 3-10-2010 03:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 3-10-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago)
Also to be point blank FakeSurrina talks a lot of shit!! this is my idea of a sheeple.

When you look through her posts........All she does is preach the love of jesus. She says others are devil deceived, with no proof.
her proof is that Jesus showed himself to her through a miracle of hers after she had gone through the tribulations of unbeliever and catching HIV.
She is also a "preacher" attached to a ministry.

The knowledge from my wisdom.

She herself has mentioned how she grew up being inductrinated into the church. how her father use to make sure she goes to church as she was more special and god abiding than her other family members. How through God wanting her to trully serve him, she was alowed to contact HIV so she can spend more time in the ministry of jesus. According to her, after receiving the holy spirit, she is able to tell which pastors are fake and does not hold back telling them their wrong. she also saw the need to follow or build a faith ministty................................

Is this bum hole shit common amongst africans?...............you tell me she is not a sheeple.
Posted: at 3-10-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 3-10-2010 03:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 28-09-2010 12:07 AM
Quote from: harakiri on 27-09-2010 09:07 PM
Quote from: ksurrina on 26-09-2010 08:41 PM

@ksurrina

You are a real hypocrite. You are hear talking "holy holy" and claiming to be a follower of Jesus Christ whereas all your threads,posts and replies are focused on one thing : MONEY!!!

Money is the only binding you have with Christianity.Even look at your posts and the signature on your profile.What does it talk about? Riches and Wealth!!! Is that what your Jesus talked about?

Bloody greedy thieving hypocrite.I'm sure you are thinking of starting a small follower-ship ministry with potential customers from naijapals.Don't worry. You will succeed because people will always remain gullible and a *****er is born every minute but don't for one second think i don't know what you really are.

My dear if  MONEY and RICHES/WEALTH was all I needed in life I would have sell my soul to the devil longtime. Even Sunday my father got mad with me. You know what he said to me BABY GIRL IS NOT YOUR MOTHER. Money was always my mother problem and she teaches my sisters that fact. But has closed I was with my mother she never taught me it. She always know that my world is not of the devil and so she always send me to church even if the others weren't going.

Has for my SIGNATURE. Before the Lord anointed and appointed me to TEACH His words. I was an Internet Marketer for Financially SMART Services. It is a company that teaches persons how to make money from the world prospective i.e. Saving, Budgeting, Investing etc. It was my job to market that Company here on the Internet. When I came to Naijiapals my aim was to do just that. But I realized that all persons want is to be rich the way to do it is not the way they want to hear. So I spend my time contributing to confessions, fights and forums. Being myself here and forgetting about F.S.S.

My dear brother don't JUDGE me before you know me. Yes I could be rich if I was selfish, but I spend my time and money helping others. The last person was the MAN that infected me with HIV and when I couldn't manage anymore after losing everything I bring him to the Government Hospital. I left him when the Lord told me it is time to go home and learn about him. Money is never my problem and my heart. My heart is always to help others especially children. Now am doing so by teaching them about the one and only TRUE PROVIDER. Jehovah through his son Jesus Christ.

I tell my Lord Jehovah and my Master and Savior Jesus Christ if ever MONEY comes before the Ministry they give me, they should take my life. I was never a lover of money and never will be. Jesus Christ speak so much against money so why should I love it. MONEY is blings and BLINGS IS OF THE WORLD, the world is being rule by the Devil. I live in the world but not in it. I never love the things of it and now that I am beginning to enjoy the SWEETNESS of Jehovah, I will not.

Woe unto them that know the SWEETNESS OF THE LORD and backslide. Yes He forgive them but that closeness never remains. Why do you think that God doesn't sanction Divorce lol lol. You stay with Him until you are dead in a separated life. The bible is sweet to know ooo lol

Me I love my sweetness my dear. The Ministry that you mention is FAITH BUILDING MINISTRY The Lord has already send the person to paid for the Internet Service so I need no money from Nigerians. It is to help others in building their Faith in God especially Nigerians who has been battered by the liars and demonic spirits that called themselves PASTORS. When blessings start growing inside their lives and they want to sow inside the Ministry then they can but for me asking I will not. I have been in this community long enough to learn.

YOU HAVE MADE YOURSELF TO BE A LIAR BUT I KNOW THAT IT IS NOT YOU BUT THE SPIRIT AROUND YOU. YES THAT DEMON SEEING A CHANGE HERE AND DON'T LIKE IT. ANYWAY KNOW THIS I NEVER WROTE AN ARTICLE ABOUT MONEY AND IN MY RESPONSES NOTHING ABOUT MONEY. LOL LOL SATAN YOU ARE GOING DOWN DOWN DOWN.

Hugs and blessings
yes my sister @kurina satan is going down i will say amen to that AMEN AND AMEN the devil has come into naijapal and he is useing some pal here to say rubbish well i really pitty them becouse all the rubbish they have writhing here they are going to give account of it on the last they, and is so sad to me how satan is making fun with them, as u can see this nonesence started once some group of naijapals start raiseing stupid topic about christianity there i know tha devil is at work, but one thing i do know is that the word of God shall surely prevail over them AMEN and AMEN.......
Posted: at 3-10-2010 03:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 3-10-2010 08:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: democrazy on  3-10-2010 03:28 PM
@chik001
hahahahahahahhahahahaha heheheheheheheheh hahahahahahahhaahah...........

i have no biff with you bro Smiley hehe!

i have already told you that i will not argue with you on your faith. This is still true.....Smiley lol

You can call me arrogant or whatever, that's your perception, your freedom to judge. lol Smiley hehehehehehe hahahahahahahahahaa

honestly am just a learner, an average person, not as quantumly read as your majestic self sir. hehehehehe ahahahahahahahah Smiley lol

i am hear sharing knowledge, expecting to gain some if possible in exchange. the people I refer to as sheeples are humans that behave like sheeps.( Though in some cases i think sheeps have a better chance of survival than those humans). Or are you one of them? hehehehehehehehehe ahahahahahahaha Smiley lol

Honestly, it is not an abusive name........Imagine what you lots have called me on this board! I am even the devil incarnate Smiley lol lmao!!! hehehehehe hahahahaha.

Gadamn!!! All am saying is the christians according to their bible and history have wiped out more than a third of the earth population including genocide and destruction of many races of humans till this present day. If am wrong, why not ask me what my proof is and if they are true. please have a look at my profile.......it says chat with intelligent people!! no vex. its your call!!!

Everyone has the right to their own opinion. So if you had invented the internet, you would have shut people like us us because we have different views.
People see things from different perspectives. During a race, participants arrive at the finishing line at a different time. If your views is the truth, obviously, time will tell, but not that millions of TRUE christains in the world are likened to sheep because you brought forward your thoughts.
Ksurrina  has the right to post anything she likes. This is not Nazi Germany or Taliban ruled society, I had a couple of exchange with her, but I simply make a point and leave her with her opinion.
Christainity dont kill people, people kill people in the name of religion. whatever you are going to proof can neither be truth or fabricated... but go ahead and usher your proof.
Posted: at 3-10-2010 08:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 7-10-2010 02:31 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on  5-10-2010 09:08 PM
@ksurrina

Too bad i haven't been online to respond to your post and if counts for anything, i'm sorry about your health issues and i will NEVER bring that into my posts for any reason. That being said, what is the backbone and proof that you can provide to show the credibility of the Christian religion you hold so high?

Hmmm?

Tongue tied?

Health Issue? Tongue Tied?  My dear thank God for Jesus Christ that through Him we can live by Faith Gal 3 and obedience John 15. By my obedience and Faith am no longer having a HEALTH ISSUE which wasn't a problem to me in the first place. Now am having a life of Joy, Peace and Happiness. A Healthy Spiritual and Physical Body.  My dear brother am not holding on to a RELIGION but am opening the eyes of persons were the Truth of the Bible is concern. Jesus Christ and His Father is not about Religion but about SPIRITUALITY. God is a spirit and they that worship him, worship him in spirit and truth.

If one is holding onto a religion then they will continue to worship the man (Image) on the cross as if he was never taken off and resurrected. Since I know that my Heavenly Father is a Spirit and that His son Jesus Christ form is not known 1 Peter 1:5 and 1 John 3:2. I will defend His Spirituality because that is who He is.

Jesus Christ didn't came here for a religion but for sinners so that they can have life eternally and abundantly John 3:16. I love Jesus Christ not because He was a Spirit (and He wasn't, being a made Spirit doesn't make a human being a Spirit) but because He was a human being one who live a life of obedience which am able to follow so that I am can get a good life from the Heavenly Father who own this world and love me for who I am.

For one to believe and have faith in God He/She has to accept and submit to Jesus Christ. After doing this then anything he/she want to know the Holy Ghost and Holy Spirit is there to teach and lead his/her life. Knock and the door shall be open, seek and ye shall find, ASK AND IT SHALL BE GIVEN.

*Health Issue*  Grin Grin Grin. I am not ashamed and was never afraid to talk about my HIV/AIDS Diagnosis because it has been very helpful to persons here (Jamaica) and abroad (Internet World). You can tell the dirty spirit around you that the Peace of God is what he will never have. 

Hugs and blessings

Posted: at 7-10-2010 02:31 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajepakoromance at 7-10-2010 09:56 AM (13 years ago)
@ksurrina, its a pity that, you going from death to hell..I wonder how life is, to live with HIV/AIDS virus..Anyway i don't believe you are a victim of HIV/AIDS virus..You only made that up to reach people psychologically..And if you are, why can't your jesus and God heal you instantly?.You know why they can't, nature is energy not emotions.The truth is HIV/AIDS virus is man made,and anything man made is not natural but acidic..If man is in their rightful mind, no amount of HIV/AIDS virus can kill them..Death is an illusion,the fear of death is what make the system of illusion prosper..

So if indeed you are infected with HIV/AIDS virus, the solution is very simple, increase your consciousness (energy) and stop eating acidic food..This is the simplest way to heal your self of any disease, be cancer or any kind of yeast fungus disease (acidic)..And drink enough spring or natural water daily..

If truly you are infected with HIV/AIDS virus,you can also try a Jamaican Alkaline Physician called DR. Sebi..His address is on you tube..

Finally stop pretending, you can't save yourself talk of saving African people..Our problem in Africa is not HIV/AIDS virus, no that is what the media told you, if that is what you think, you are dam lost..Our problem is, people like you, who are agent of this illusional system, that held my people in mental bondage, and systematically exterminating them..If you continue  in this your mentality, you will only reap shape and death. your time is up..
Posted: at 7-10-2010 09:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ksurrina at 7-10-2010 07:20 PM (13 years ago)
You are stupid ajepakoromance.  I never came here to teach NO ONE ABOUT HIV/AIDS. The Spirit of Evil is so entrenched inside of you that you cannot see beyond the imagination of your heart. Go and read what I wrote and I have no time to tell lies am not like you Ajepakoromance. I was born from a parents who know how it is to care about others. Indeed am healed and I have spend more than a year on this forum and I never teach or tried to teach anyone about HIV/AIDS. Only that if wrong information is given then I will educate the right way. My integrity is important to me ONLINE and OFFLINE so MR. ajepakoromance go and give your sinful life to God through Jesus Christ. That is all your master know to do attack the person because he know that he cannot manage the Spiritual. http://ksurrina.com is there for all who want to understand what it is to live with HIV/AIDS. I live with it with PEACE AND JOY inside of my life. I never see it as a PITY SHOW nor a DEATH SENTENCE but one to help others so that they can see it is just another demonic sickness that was make by the Devil Followers. Yes followers like you ajepakoromance make HIV/AIDS inside the lab to kill. HATRED IS WHAT YOU SPURT but know this LOVE SUPERSEDE ALL.

Posted: at 7-10-2010 07:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajepakoromance at 8-10-2010 08:24 AM (13 years ago)
@ksurrina, visiting your blog above made me to think of you as a baby searching for love, truth, and life..Note, most of us from Africa, were not just born into religious  family, but we are from a dedicated religious societies, as that is the main order of the day..Your problem here is either ignorance or arrogance.Example, a 10yrs. old child from nigeria will sit you down and lecture you everything about the bible, as that is the only order of the day..Everything you are saying on this site is not new to anyone of us, we know it better than you can ever imagine..Spirituality got is root from Africa, don't forget..

After going through your blog, i notice you have a self complex..You know how it goes,''When i was 2 yrs.,in the nursery class, we are made to recite''I love Jesus, I love jesus, His my friend, till the end.This is how children are programmed to hate themselves..How can a child of 2 yrs. love Jesus and called him his friend, What does a 2 yrs. old child knows about jesus?..Yours is much complex, in that, you don't have any indigenous culture or way of life to reprogram or shape your spirituality (self)..All you know from childhood is euro centric cultural psychic,  that says nothing about you except Jesus,england,rome and greek.Imagine that..I challenge you to study about your own self and your people history..

One more thing, How can you say,''WE ARE MARRIED TO JESUS?.'' Is your parent married to jesus.If they are, i don't think your will be living today..If every body is married to jesus, i don't think,the Africa people will exist again, and if man get married to man, what is that?..Anyway am glad you agreed that HIV/AIDS VIRUS was created by man, but do you know why? and if you do, what are you going to do about it,since you are a victim of it?..
If Jesus is such a good friend,while will he allow something that exterminate a race of people?. since all power belong to him.The simple fact is,Jesus is no different from england, germany,rome,and greek..The history and culture shows that, they are the only people who do not tolerate  competition from other people, and this is why they annihilate every other people history,culture and wealth..

You said, ''all my master know is to attack people''..Yes you very correct, bcus everything jesus and God does is annihilating other people..But Africans lived by divine laws,''LIVE AND LETS LIVE''..Am an African with Africa mind..Not African with European mind..Hope you know the difference..
Posted: at 8-10-2010 08:24 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming