COVID-19 Reduced Developed, Developing Countries To The Same Level - Buhari

Date: 26-05-2020 7:47 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 26-05-2020 07:47 AM (3 years ago)

President Muhammadu Buhari says the novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) has reduced developed and developing countries to the same level.

He disclosed this shortly after observing Eid-el-Fitri prayers with his family at the Presidential Villa on Sunday.

Explaining how this was so, Buhari noted that a developing country like Nigeria had recorded considerably less COVID-19 fatalities than the so-called developed nations.

“Nigerians can see that the COVID-19 has reduced us, both the developing and developed countries, to the same level.

“In fact, we have fewer casualties than they have. So, it’s a very frightening development,” the president said.

He commenced the Minister of Health, Dr. Osagie Ehanire for his efforts to educate Nigerians about the deadly virus.

Equally, Buhari urged Nigerians to adhere strictly to directives released by the Ministry of Health and the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) in order to check the spread of COVID-19 in the country.

“I advise Nigerians to be very careful and take the advice of the Ministry of Health.

“The ministers of health have been doing very well, speaking and educating the citizens on the deadly virus. So, we should be very careful,” Buhari said.

Posted: at 26-05-2020 07:47 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- maizaxx at 26-05-2020 08:22 AM (3 years ago)
I'm sorry Mr. President, though my comments may seem as a vendetta or of the sorts, but truthfully said;
The minister of health (though I give him kudos for his efforts) goofed a bit.
Especially with the so called Chinese medical experts.
Equally we cannot say much about the COVID 19 issue namely looking at the population of Naija in comparison to the number of patients tested.
It will be highly inconclusive and unrealistic to say we are faring well on that.
Posted: at 26-05-2020 08:22 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 26-05-2020 09:15 AM (3 years ago)
Hmm
Posted: at 26-05-2020 09:15 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FloxyB at 26-05-2020 03:48 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: maizaxx on 26-05-2020 08:22 AM
I'm sorry Mr. President, though my comments may seem as a vendetta or of the sorts, but truthfully said;
The minister of health (though I give him kudos for his efforts) goofed a bit.
Especially with the so called Chinese medical experts.
Equally we cannot say much about the COVID 19 issue namely looking at the population of Naija in comparison to the number of patients tested.
It will be highly inconclusive and unrealistic to say we are faring well on that.

I can proudly say Nigerians has done so well. Less testing for COVID-19 doesn't mean fewer deaths, neither larger population testing doesn't increase deaths nor decrease mortalities. Even in the USA, you can't get tested if you don't have symptoms or in contact with infected persons! So why do you THINK Nigeria way of testing will be different? Appreciate you own for once because no supper power countries will do anything for your generation if you don't face reality right now.
Posted: at 26-05-2020 03:48 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming