President Buhari Writes House of Reps, Seeks Fresh $5.513bn Loan

Date: 28-05-2020 12:58 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 28-05-2020 12:58 PM (3 years ago)

The President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), has written to the House of Representatives to request for the approval of fresh external borrowings totalling $5.513bn.

Buhari, in the letter read by Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, at the plenary on Thursday, said the funds were for 2020 budget deficit, financing of critical projects, and some states of the federation.

The President also presented a revised 2020 Appropriation Bill and 2020-2022 Medium Term Expenditure Framework and Fiscal Strategy Paper.

The National Assembly had recently approved a loan of N850bn for the Federal Government, while another of $22.79bn, which the Senate has already approved, is pending before the House.

Posted: at 28-05-2020 12:58 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 28-05-2020 01:33 PM (3 years ago)
May thunder from the most high strike you all down enternal,wait ooh,what happened to the abacha loot that was returned back to Nigeria even the one from U.S few weeks ago...Jesus Christ, what kind of country is this, another fresh billion borrowing,and the money they will not use it to do anything,they will just share it among themselves APC.... Buhari You are Satan himself,u opened the borders of North,but closed down the borders of South East,una dey use dangote trailers dey pack Fulani,almajari Nonsense,Boko Haram small small dey enter east,but ur plan will not succeed ...........Keep borrowing loan
Posted: at 28-05-2020 01:33 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KingPharoah at 28-05-2020 01:35 PM (3 years ago)
Na wa! Borrowing again. Who's gonna pay back when these haggards re gone?
Posted: at 28-05-2020 01:35 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Deltaboy1 at 28-05-2020 01:48 PM (3 years ago)
Evil man
Posted: at 28-05-2020 01:48 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Deltaboy1 at 28-05-2020 01:50 PM (3 years ago)
ww should keep swearing for greedy tinubu tgat brought this uneducated tyrant, bastard fulani man
Posted: at 28-05-2020 01:50 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sameola1 at 28-05-2020 02:45 PM (3 years ago)
In 2015, Nigeria's external debt was less than $7 billion. 5 years later, 2020, it's in excess of $80 billion. I have no doubt in the 8 years of this administration, it'll be around $150 billion. What else can we say than Nigeria has been sold.
Posted: at 28-05-2020 02:45 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Henrybobo at 28-05-2020 05:47 PM (3 years ago)
By the time this man rule finish.. e go sell Nigeria
Posted: at 28-05-2020 05:47 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac