Nigerians Will Enjoy 11,000MW Of Electricity By 2023 - Lai Mohammed

Date: 30-05-2020 6:03 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 30-05-2020 06:03 PM (3 years ago)

The minister for culture and information, Alhaji Lai Mohammed has announced that by 2023, the country will enjoy at least  11,000 megawatts (MW) of electricity by 2023.

He made this known on Friday in Abuja while briefing newsmen on the Siemens AG power deal.

He said:

“Following an agreement with German company Siemens in July 2019 to boost power supply in Nigeria, the stage is set for the perennial power problem to become a thing of the past,” the minister said.

“Under the three-phase agreement, Nigerians will enjoy 7,000 megawatts of reliable power supply by the end of 2021 (phase 1), 11,000 megawatts by the end of 2023 (phase 2) and 25,000 megawatts in the third phase.

“To put things in perspective, Nigeria’s current power generation capacity is more than 13,000 megawatts, but only an average of 3,400 megawatts reliably reach consumers. In essence, the current amount of power that reaches consumers will more than double by the end of next year.

“In addition, this will create thousands of jobs and will leapfrog the country into the next level of industrial and social development.”

On Wednesday, Buhari approved the release of funds for the first phase of the Siemens electricity deal.

Posted: at 30-05-2020 06:03 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Henrybobo at 30-05-2020 07:04 PM (3 years ago)
Lie lie go rest
Posted: at 30-05-2020 07:04 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 30-05-2020 07:26 PM (3 years ago)
Sometimes I wonder how this old men could be so foolish anyway I nor blame them na how them see the people they are ruling, you're promising the same year your rulership will be over, of which we all know there will be no buhari in office June 2023
Posted: at 30-05-2020 07:26 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Robertocalos at 30-05-2020 08:44 PM (3 years ago)
Believe him at your own peril.The man is the G.O.A.T in lies. Okenye aruru ala.
Posted: at 30-05-2020 08:44 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- joblock at 30-05-2020 09:23 PM (3 years ago)
We still to wait till 2023 for that. Useless government.
Posted: at 30-05-2020 09:23 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikpotokin at 31-05-2020 02:02 AM (3 years ago)
Lie lie minister
Posted: at 31-05-2020 02:02 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johjane at 31-05-2020 03:46 AM (3 years ago)
Thunder fire that your monkey mouth.
Why is telling lies this guy's best hobby?
Posted: at 31-05-2020 03:46 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 31-05-2020 04:38 AM (3 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
BOMBOCLAAT...
2023 WHEN ALL OF YOU ARE OUT OF OFFICE, IS THIS MAN OKAY..... Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 31-05-2020 04:38 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusita at 31-05-2020 06:49 AM (3 years ago)
Any time l see this man l get really really sick,he don,t get what is happening in the world so can somebody wake him up.This man is idot opa has notthing good to show from this government.
Posted: at 31-05-2020 06:49 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joblock at 31-05-2020 07:22 AM (3 years ago)
As far this set of old Fools still circulate in power, that Nigeria dream can never be achieve or that  change we are waiting for ,can never come.
Posted: at 31-05-2020 07:22 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 31-05-2020 12:46 PM (3 years ago)
rubbish when u and ur gang would have left office... set of ignoramus

Posted: at 31-05-2020 12:46 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SWORDMAN at 31-05-2020 02:24 PM (3 years ago)
Oga Lia Mohammed  are you not tired of lying??
Posted: at 31-05-2020 02:24 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac