What Do I Do? I Really Love This Igbo Guy But His Mum Is Against Our Relationship - Yoruba Lady

Date: 05-06-2020 1:10 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 5-06-2020 01:10 PM (3 years ago)

Love can be a completely unpredictable experience for people. An Igbo man and Yoruba tribe woman, they live in the same country, but they are completely different from each other. Is it possible to find some kind of chemistry between the two? Even when the chemistry is there where do we fix the relatives of both parties especially when they kick against the affair of the love birds.

This is exactly the case of Adeola, lady who requests advice from us (Naijapals), continue reading her thread below and advice accordingly:

My name is Adeolar and I've been in a very serious relationship with an Igbo guy.
He's nice, handsome and we've been dating for 2 years. He talked about me meeting his family and I was very excited little did I know that it would turn out to be my worse nightmare.

I met his mum and she seemed really nice, but her attitude changed when she realized I'm a Yoruba girl. She immediately told me to my face that I can't marry her son. Her reasons weren't clearly stated but she said she doesn't like the Yoruba people. My heart melted, hot tears rolled down from my eyes; I'm Yoruba and I'm in love with an Igbo "mummy's boy".

I spoke with him about it and he keeps assuring me that it would be fine. It's been almost 2 years now and the family are still not in support of our union. Every time I try to move on he comes begging that everything would be fine and that we will get married. I really love this guy, why I love him I don't know because clearly he hasn't done anything to deserve my heart but... He doesn't have a good paying job yet, so I carter for most of his financial needs and even send some food to his village during festivity.

Just recently his mother called my parents to tell them that I can't get married to her son and asked that I should be warned to stay off her son.

He has travelled to his village for a week now and honestly I don't know where I stand... I really love him but what do I do?

Good morning lovers.
This is my story.

Posted: at 5-06-2020 01:10 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kima77same at 5-06-2020 01:51 PM (3 years ago)
BOTH ARE OPPOSITE. ONE IS FACING NORTH, WHILE THE OTHER IS FACING SOUTH. THEY CAN NEVER BE. 
Posted: at 5-06-2020 01:51 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 5-06-2020 02:07 PM (3 years ago)
And you are there protecting racism in America but don't av love for each other as blacks, believe me white has treated me better than blacks, they don't pretend to be a friend when they are enemy like Africans do
Posted: at 5-06-2020 02:07 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 5-06-2020 03:04 PM (3 years ago)
Babe if him mama no like u,then quit the relationship simple,you can't kill urself over a guy and her racist useless mother,stop spending for him,wetin dey worry u sef,relax,broaden your search,go to church,dress hot  and look sexy, trust me u will find another guy who will love and cherish you,since him mama don swear say him son can never marry you then u forget them and move on with ur Life... remember it is ur Life and no idiots has the right to decide or tell u what to do with ur Life...take my advice and see the results,that his racist mother will regret In time to come, by that time it will be too late,I know u said u love him,but baby ,phyuk love,I repeat phyuk love,with that love u will keep doing like mumu
Take a break from that guy,stop calling him,stop disturbing him, allow him to come look for u,allow him to fight for u,then if he can win u over to his mum fine but if he can't,u gat to move on with ur life......
Posted: at 5-06-2020 03:04 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Makodama at 5-06-2020 03:34 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Slimchery on  5-06-2020 02:07 PM
And you are there protecting racism in America but don't av love for each other as blacks, believe me white has treated me better than blacks, they don't pretend to be a friend when they are enemy like Africans do
I feel you bro

Posted: at 5-06-2020 03:34 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Hessehele at 5-06-2020 04:37 PM (3 years ago)
FORGET THE GUY AND MOVE ON WITH YOUR LIFE!
Posted: at 5-06-2020 04:37 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- OmoNobaUku at 5-06-2020 10:58 PM (3 years ago)
Foolish girl.  His mother is trying to save your life from a certain Waterloo as these guys almost always end up using their "loved ones" for money ritual. Better you wake up from your love hypnosis before it's too late for you.
Posted: at 5-06-2020 10:58 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abogado at 6-06-2020 01:50 AM (3 years ago)
The marriage cannot work because yorubas has done more harm than good to the Igbos
Posted: at 6-06-2020 01:50 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Baye77 at 6-06-2020 01:16 PM (3 years ago)
It's heartbreaking to know we have "racists" even among ourselves, yet we keep blaming the whites for enslaving us for years...one thing I believe is if blacks were the slave masters back in those years, they'd av done worse than the whites did!
My sister, I know it's not easy and love is a complex thing, but forget him and move on..because even if u get married along the line without his family's consent, you will most likely have problems...
Posted: at 6-06-2020 01:16 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- collinsuchendu at 7-07-2020 11:33 PM (3 years ago)
Nonsense and ingredients
Posted: at 7-07-2020 11:33 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac