First Lady Deserves To Be Respected - Femi Fani-Kayode Blasts Buhari Over Aso Villa Shooting

Date: 14-06-2020 8:02 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 14-06-2020 08:02 AM (3 years ago)

Femi Fani-Kayode has berated the president, Muhammadu Buhari, over a domestic scuffle in Aso Villa that resulted in gunshots being fired.

Fani-Kayode lambasted the president via his Instagram handle, where he mentioned that the number one citizen had lost control of his home, family and the country at large.

“The president has lost control of his home, his wife,  his family, his staff, his official residence, his government, his country,  his memory and possibly his mental faculties”,
he wrote.

Gunshots in the Villa over domestic issues? The President's wife and Personal Assistant are fighting? No-one can call either to order?
The President has lost control of his home, his wife, his family, his staff, his official residence, his Government, his country, his memory and possibly his mental faculties?
Who has bewitched Nigeria? Who did this to us? Who is running our country? Who is really in charge? Where are we heading?
A nation of 200 million people and this is the best we can do?
Is Nigeria a jungle or a zoo? Have we been cursed? Have we lost all sense of decency and discipline?
A First Lady and a Personal Assistant indulging in a rofo-rofo fight in the seat of power and shooting at one another when the President is supposedly still alive? Or is there something that we don't know?
It's a crying shame! May God help us!
I have heard the details of what actually transpired at the Villa a couple of nights ago and I am utterly appauled. How can a Personal Assistant order his men to fire shots in the air in an attempt to intimidate and threaten Aisha Buhari and the President's children after hurling unprintable insults at them?

No matter how one feels about Buhari and his Government this is unacceptable. The First Lady deserves to be respected. She also needs to be protected from the ruthless cabal of cruel and primitive misogynists that hold sway in the Villa before something terrible happens. You can't shoot guns to threaten someone's wife and still claim to love him.

The insolent and heartless Personal Assistant that was responsible for this reckless affront and brutal assault ought to be grabbed by the scrotum, dragged to the front gate and thrown out of the Villa.
He is a danger to the First Lady, a liability to the President and a disgrace to the nation.

Posted: at 14-06-2020 08:02 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Mashbol at 14-06-2020 09:56 AM (3 years ago)
If you cannot protect your wife, you don't deserve to be a leader...you can't protect the country.
The truth is that we have presidents and prime ministers in Nigeria and all these is forcing me to believe that maybe a man from Sudan is the figure head - "my oga at the top".
Posted: at 14-06-2020 09:56 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 14-06-2020 10:46 AM (3 years ago)
I’m with you on this Fani ! I think this is Fani ever best logical comment in his history .
Posted: at 14-06-2020 10:46 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 14-06-2020 11:45 AM (3 years ago)
Its Unfolding

Posted: at 14-06-2020 11:45 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- module at 14-06-2020 12:29 PM (3 years ago)
For the first time in your life, you are saying something reasonable. But don't 4get that u couldn't take care of ur home rather u abandon it to make another one. U are worse than buhari
Posted: at 14-06-2020 12:29 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Patode at 14-06-2020 01:47 PM (3 years ago)
Life is really so boring for FFK. He just cannot afford to be out of the limelight. Has he finished managing the business in his house?
Posted: at 14-06-2020 01:47 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- donrichy450 at 15-06-2020 11:33 AM (3 years ago)
this biafrans might be right oooo , the man there is not Buhari
Posted: at 15-06-2020 11:33 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie