Wife of Soldier Who Called Out Brutai in Viral Video Arrested For Seeking Husband's Release

Date: 26-06-2020 4:31 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 26-06-2020 04:31 PM (3 years ago)

The wife of Lance Corporal Martins, Mrs Victoria, has been arrested for allegedly granting an interview over her husband’s arrest.

Lance Corporal Martins came to national reckoning last week when he released a video complaining about the failing war against insurgency in the north-east.

The aggrieved soldier expressly called out Chief of Army Staff, Maj. Gen Tukur Buratai, for the failings of in the war against Boko Haram.

Shortly after the video went viral, he was arrested and transferred to the Army Headquarters in Abuja. There has been no word of him since.

Days later, his wife granted an interview to SaharaReporters where she said they didn’t know how to cope in his absence.

She said, “A day before he posted the video, he called me to ask for recharge card to buy data but I didn’t send it him because he already told me that he wanted to post a video about the problems they are facing in the army.

“He told me to prepare for the worst. So, I didn’t send him the data because I don’t want him to get into trouble by uploading the video on social media.

“I asked him where do we start as a family. But he said I should man up, that I’ve been the one taking care of the family before now.”

Mrs Victoria said her husband was one, who will not refrain from speaking the truth because of fear or favour.

“Day before yesterday, he was on off and he resumed duty yesterday. 

“He made a video call with the children after he resumed at the office.

“Not up to 30 minutes later, he called that they’ve arrested him and they are taking him to the guard room. He said if you hear from me, fine, if you don’t hear from me, fine.

“My husband’s main issue/complaint is that there is no ammunition to fight in the North-East, no ammunition, if you complain it’s a problem.

“They don’t pay them well. Navy get more pay, army don’t get all their allowances that should be given to them

“I can’t hear from him, they’ve collected his phone and his colleagues don’t want to release information about him.”

Posted: at 26-06-2020 04:31 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chidan1214 at 26-06-2020 04:52 PM (3 years ago)
BY NOW PEOPLE DON DEY GATHER CALLIING  FOR  THIIS WARRIOR RELEASE BUT NO B FOR NAIJA. I know  ma people and our  wayo leaders know us well
Posted: at 26-06-2020 04:52 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- olowoinlionsden at 26-06-2020 04:55 PM (3 years ago)
A sensible woman mariued to an idiot. Perhaps the stupid man dies not know there is no Democracy in the Profession of Carrying Arms.
Posted: at 26-06-2020 04:55 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 26-06-2020 06:20 PM (3 years ago)
No Nigerians is out now to protest the unlawful detection of Lance Corporal Martins and his wife for saying the truth but some people was protest black life matters while their own problem in Nigeria is a million times worst than that of blacks in America
Posted: at 26-06-2020 06:20 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SWORDMAN at 26-06-2020 06:44 PM (3 years ago)
Funny country that gives toy guns to soldiers to fight terrorists and expect the soldiers to win the war
Posted: at 26-06-2020 06:44 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sameola1 at 26-06-2020 09:00 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: olowoinlionsden on 26-06-2020 04:55 PM
A sensible woman mariued to an idiot. Perhaps the stupid man dies not know there is no Democracy in the Profession of Carrying Arms.
how's this man stupid? Don't tell me you're comfortable with the wanton killings going on in Nigeria.  That guy is a hero. Timidity is one reason Nigeria will down the abyss one day. Suffering and smiling!
Posted: at 26-06-2020 09:00 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- olowoinlionsden at 26-06-2020 09:05 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Sameola1 on 26-06-2020 09:00 PM
how's this man stupid? Don't tell me you're comfortable with the wanton killings going on in Nigeria.  That guy is a hero. Timidity is one reason Nigeria will down the abyss one day. Suffering and smiling!
[/quote.  As a soldier, the idiot should know how to channel his complaint, and not be a dumb hero.
Posted: at 26-06-2020 09:05 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 27-06-2020 05:54 AM (3 years ago)
Very unfortunate...may God have mercy on us in this country
Posted: at 27-06-2020 05:54 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- chidan1214 at 27-06-2020 05:06 PM (3 years ago)
RELEASE WARRIOR Lance Corporal Martins!
RELEASE WARRIOR Lance Corporal Martins!!
RELEASE WARRIOR Lance Corporal Martins!!!
BARRISTER FALANA KINDLY REPRESENT US
Posted: at 27-06-2020 05:06 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming