Story Of 1st Black Man, George McLaurin Who Got Admitted To America Uni But Forced To Sit Alone

Date: 28-06-2020 7:52 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 28-06-2020 07:52 PM (3 years ago)

The black man below is George W. McLaurin, the first black man to be admitted to the University of Oklahoma in 1948.

He was forced to sit in a corner far from his white classmates. But up to date his name remains on the honour roll as one of the three best students of the university.

Determined to access higher education, George W. McLaurin became the first African-American to attend the University of Oklahoma. Initially, the university denied him entry to its graduate program in education, citing the segregation statute, which made it a misdemeanor to operate a school in which both blacks and whites were taught.

He applied and was accepted into the University of Oklahoma in 1948 due to the Supreme Court trial of McLaurin v. Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education.

Racism has been on for a long time!!!

Posted: at 28-06-2020 07:52 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- smart61 at 28-06-2020 08:11 PM (3 years ago)
Sometimes, I am forced to blame God for all the humiliation being faced by black people as regards racism. Why creating some whites and others blacks? If it is white then everyone should be white. If it is black, all human beings should be black. According to biblical account, God is capable of seeing today what will happen in the next 100 years. How come he never knew that creation of black and white human beings would be a disaster? Or there are two Gods? God of the whites and God of the blacks. In order words, God of the whites happened to be more superior, hence the domination, humiliation, suppression and the killings. How Una see am?
Posted: at 28-06-2020 08:11 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FloxyB at 29-06-2020 03:06 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: smart61 on 28-06-2020 08:11 PM
Sometimes, I am forced to blame God for all the humiliation being faced by black people as regards racism. Why creating some whites and others blacks? If it is white then everyone should be white. If it is black, all human beings should be black. According to biblical account, God is capable of seeing today what will happen in the next 100 years. How come he never knew that creation of black and white human beings would be a disaster? Or there are two Gods? God of the whites and God of the blacks. In order words, God of the whites happened to be more superior, hence the domination, humiliation, suppression and the killings. How Una see am?

Dummy comment. Please read your bible very well BOO.
Posted: at 29-06-2020 03:06 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Boi2Man at 29-06-2020 04:11 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: smart61 on 28-06-2020 08:11 PM
First, He is God of all flesh, second God see your heart and not the color of your skin. Third, God is timeless, He knows the end of all things from the beginning. We are born, grow, flourish, blossom, withered and died but all don’t change God. You have a free will to be good or bad. God created man and humankind. It’s man himself that created artificial truths. You told you you are black. Who gave the name black or white. You were born and learn that certain color is black or white. Is anyone really black or white. Please receive sense . Thank God for who you are.
Posted: at 29-06-2020 04:11 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 29-06-2020 02:39 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Boi2Man on 29-06-2020 04:11 AM
First, He is God of all flesh, second God see your heart and not the color of your skin. Third, God is timeless, He knows the end of all things from the beginning. We are born, grow, flourish, blossom, withered and died but all don’t change God. You have a free will to be good or bad. God created man and humankind. It’s man himself that created artificial truths. You told you you are black. Who gave the name black or white. You were born and learn that certain color is black or white. Is anyone really black or white. Please receive sense . Thank God for who you are.
.. THANKS FOR YOUR COMMENT BRO. YOU SEE, WHEN YOU PURSUE SOMEONE TO THE WALL, HE HAS NO OTHER OPTION ORDER THAN TO FIGHT BACK. HUMILIATION BEING FACED BY BLACKS IS TOO INHUMAN. NOT ONLY FROM THE WHITES EVEN AMONG WE THE BLACKS IS EVEN MORE HORRORFUL. SOMETIMES, YOU WONDER IF GOD ACTUALLY MADE MISTAKE THAT HE CREATED BLACK MAN. ACTIVITIES IN THE LAND OF THE BLACKMAN ARE OF SORROW, TEARS AND BLOOD. YOU LEAVE HOME FOR ABROAD, YOU STILL CRY. IN OUR OWN HOME OR LAND, THE SITUATION IS NOT BETTER EITHER.
Posted: at 29-06-2020 02:39 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 30-06-2020 05:33 AM (3 years ago)
I'm not surprised at all...if they can cage a black man with animals in the zoo, what's putting him separate in a class?
Posted: at 30-06-2020 05:33 AM (3 years ago) | Hero