Celebrate naija @ 50,what????????????

Date: 30-09-2010 10:41 am (13 years ago) | Author: John T.
- at 30-09-2010 10:41 AM (13 years ago)
How can this happen and we celebrate. God help us and may the soul of the departed rest in peace.

Posted: at 30-09-2010 10:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- evilgenius at 30-09-2010 11:14 AM (13 years ago)
na wo  o
Posted: at 30-09-2010 11:14 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- hotpurple at 30-09-2010 06:25 PM (13 years ago)
I THINK WE SHOULD JUST STOP TAKING EVERYTHING WE SEE ONLINE AT FACE VALUE AND BEGIN TO DO SOME RESEARCH BEFORE WE DISPLAY OUR IGNORANCE PUBLICLY. THIS IS PICTURE THAT IS SUPPOSED TO BE ONE TAKEN OF AN ACCIDENT IN LAGOS RECENTLY IS NOT A PICTURE TAKEN IN NIGERIA. NOTE THE RED CROSS UNIFORM. THE RED CROSS USUALLY WORK IN WAR ZONES. WE ARE NOT, THANK GOD, AT WAR. NOTE THE MUD WALLS, MAYBE IN SOME RURAL AREAS, BUT NOT IN THE AREA AROUND THE TOLL GATE WHERE THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE HAPPENED, NOW, PEOPLE, NOTE THE SOLDIERS, WHEN ACCIDENTS OCCUR IN LAGOS, IS IT SOLDIERS WHO COME TO THE RESCUE OF VICTIMS? BECAUSE I'VE ALWAYS THOUGHT IT WOULD BE THE FRSC, OR LASAMBUS, OR AT LEAST THE POLICE; FINALLY, NOTE THE SOLDIERS' UNIFORMS, THOSE ARE NOT THE UNIFORMS OF THE NIGERIAN ARMY, LOOKS MORE LIKE EAST AFRICA, MORE SPECIFICALLY, RWANDA, IN 1994 (I'M NOT QUITE CERTAIN, THOUGH)
ANYWAY, THE ISSUE IS, DON'T JUST SWALLOW ALL THIS RUBBISH WHOLE, LET'S TRY TO BE A LITTLE MORE DISCERNING. THANKS.
Posted: at 30-09-2010 06:25 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- redcapchief at 30-09-2010 07:14 PM (13 years ago)
@hotpurpule u r complete amebo u hear me so??? few questions for u to ponder. 1. How many places in Naija have similar incidents happened???, 2. u talk about uniform, how many  uniform do our police/military have at the moment?Huh?, 3. In ur village when such things happen u will call area boys to come help abi???.
 I want you to know that what u have seen is just little compared to what our people are passing through. Look at the portharcourt electrocution incident,the scene of Jos killings, fire from petroleum vandalisation incidents and what more can i say or leave. Dont get me upset pls. U dont think and feel for the under privileged,in a country where survival of the fittest is the order of the day,where the rich get richer and the poor get poorer. Do u understand those who pass through all these pains and agony?? the Idiots in Abuja send their kids and wards to Europe and let the ordinary Nigerian to suffer,i hope you put the ordinary and innocent Kids,youths and adults of our dear country in your shoes. Be careful hotpurple b4 hot water will pour u.
Posted: at 30-09-2010 07:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik2005 at 30-09-2010 07:19 PM (13 years ago)
@redcapchief, God will bless u and hear our cry. That hotpurple seems she is not part of this country becos her parents have spoilt her. Spoilt children talk like that becos they dont know what the ordinary Nigerian suffer. No wahala bros.
Posted: at 30-09-2010 07:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikb_ikb at 1-10-2010 04:28 AM (13 years ago)
IBRAHIM BADAMASI BABANGIDA ( I B B ) GO TO HELL
                           BETTER YOU STEP DOWN OR
Posted: at 1-10-2010 04:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- donrep at 1-10-2010 05:45 AM (13 years ago)
Nig at 50! what is there to celebrate? 50 yrs of being free from d colonial masters, i don't really know if we are progressing or depreciating. Personally i do not see what is there to celebrate,when our schs are on strike,irregular power and water supply,hunger and starvation,unsteady price of oil,etc.The only place we are skyrocketing is in corruption. Truly if our leaders were able to be faithful and take good care of the country, definitely it must be better. Come to think of it we have all that it takes to succeed and be happy, but due to greed and theft from our leaders we keep on drooling down. I think is high time they give the youths a chance to come in and take over cos all these greedy fools don't know what they are doing. Can u imagine when an individual have in his bank account what some countries use as their yearly budget. God please send down ur angels to come and save this our beautiful nation. Angry
Posted: at 1-10-2010 05:45 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- hotpurple at 1-10-2010 09:52 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik2005 on 30-09-2010 07:19 PM
@redcapchief, God will bless u and hear our cry. That hotpurple seems she is not part of this country becos her parents have spoilt her. Spoilt children talk like that becos they dont know what the ordinary Nigerian suffer. No wahala bros.
i choose to ignore the pert about my being spoiled by my parents because i believe that its just another ignorant statement by someone who wants to talk, and has neither the good judgment, nor the presence of mind to consider the fact that there are some of us left in this Country who have risen above our obstacles to move forward. Please, let us stop blaming everything and everyone around us for our failure and shortcomings. I am a living example of how a person can rise out of mud and still be beautiful. If I could do it, any one else can. That is my song, and I will never get tired of singing it. So please, stop blaming those "leaders", you would probably do the same or worse in their position, if you can be so quick to judge someone you have never met just because you're trying so hard to prove a point.
Posted: at 1-10-2010 09:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie