We 'll Spend Your Dollars Before Sending You Into Coma - Wike Fires Warning To Ganduje Over Edo

Date: 08-07-2020 7:13 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 8-07-2020 07:13 AM (3 years ago)

The Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) National Campaign Council for the Edo State governorship election, Governor Nyesom Wike has responded to a statement credited to his Kano State counterpart, Abdullahi Ganduje.
Ganduje, who is the Chairman of the All Progressive Congress (APC) National Campaign Council for September 19 governorship election in Edo, had said Wike would be isolated until the election was concluded.

During a media briefing in Abuja, on Monday, Governor Ganduje said:

“We know the PDP made Wike their (campaign council) chairman. I assure you; we will isolate Wike in an isolation centre and before he recovers, the election is over.”
Reacting in his address at the inauguration of the 93-member PDP campaign council in Abuja, Wike said he did not operate at the same level as Ganduje.
He described Ganduje’s remark as nothing but a subtle plot to use security agencies to rig the election in favour of the APC. Wike said:

“Nobody can intimidate us in this election. Yesterday (Monday), I was told and today I read on the pages of newspapers that Governor (Abdullahi) Ganduje said that he was going to isolate me until the election is over.

“If Nigeria were to be a country, who is supposed to be isolated? A man who pocketed dollars in a babariga from contractors is not isolated and you say that I should be isolated? In this country, where are we heading to? Let me tell you why they made Ganduje the chairman of the campaign council. It is because of the dollars they saw.
“But for dollars, Ganduje could not have been made the chairman of the campaign council. But what he doesn’t understand is that we from the Niger Delta, we shall ‘chop’ his dollars and we will ‘chop’ him into a coma. So Ganduje, your dollars will not work in Edo State.

“We have integrity in our party. But let us understand the statement made by Ganduje, don’t look at it ordinarily. What Ganduje said was that they have concluded with security agencies to make sure that the people of Edo State do not protect and defend their votes; that they will not allow them to come out and before you know it, they will announce the result. So he just said they will isolate me. No, I am not at his level.”

Recall that Governor Ganduje made headlines last year after he was seen in series of videos receiving bribes from contractors handling projects in Kano state.

Posted: at 8-07-2020 07:13 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 8-07-2020 08:14 AM (3 years ago)
What a Country. Two Executive Thugs fighting it out. With their sordid past, these two Executive criminals should not be showing their ugly faces in a decent clime: one man was dollars infested, the other shielded some thieving Justices from the DSS arrest. President Buhari was told by the World that Magu was no good, but the man believed he was wiser than all God had created, he went ahead to impose the man on this unfortunate Ninja.
Posted: at 8-07-2020 08:14 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- leykelvin11 at 8-07-2020 09:39 AM (3 years ago)

One thing you guys refuse to understand is Edo State is not like every other states in Nigeria. Read your History books very well. Anyone who plans evil in Edo state, evil will always befall the person. You guys should allow the good people of Edo State cast their votes in peace.
One thing bother me though. Why will APC expect us to vote for a person like Ize Iyamu? I see it as an insult to all Edo People.
How can they present Ize Iyamu as governorship candidate when he has Charges against him in the court concerning 700 Million Naira he stole or rather he misapropriated? The Godfathers of APC especially Oshiomhole have no single Trust for Ize Iyamu. Still they are presenting him for Edo people to vote for him.
My question to APC, will you guys allow a thief to manage even your private finance? I wonder why president Buhari and most especially his VP Osinbajo being a Christian, are allowing this in their Party. I respect this two men so much. They are sincere men and real men of Integrity. You guys should please stop a thief and a man of evil from taking over one of the states of your country. Don´t be deceived with the Pastor he called himself. Please take time to review the words of Oshiomhole about Ize Iyamu especially in the 2016 Election Campaign, then you will understand it all. Are their no other trusted men and women in APC Edo State or is it a matter of "one-eyed man" is a good King? In a good and healthy society Ize Iyamu should be in Jail. Anyway Edo People are wise. God bless Edo State.

Posted: at 8-07-2020 09:39 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- collinsuchendu at 9-07-2020 07:23 PM (3 years ago)
Mumu government
Posted: at 9-07-2020 07:23 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac