The Great Scramble For Patience Jonathan’s Rice

Date: 30-09-2010 5:46 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 30-09-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago)
It was a gesture gone awry as hungry Nigerians “attacked” bags of rice donated by the  President’s wife to the less privileged in Abuja. Photographs left show policemen  battering the scrambling Nigerians at the International Conference Centre; then a  policeman polices away his own bag of rice; and a Federal Road Safety Corps Marshall also  takes his own. Right, an exhausted woman flattens out on the floor and two others cool  down, perching atop their rice loot. All Photographs by FEMI IPAYE.

Posted: at 30-09-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cadanre at 30-09-2010 05:48 PM (13 years ago)
Operation feed the nation!  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 30-09-2010 05:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- geodavis at 30-09-2010 06:12 PM (13 years ago)
this one fit be OPERATION FEED THE NATION, but from the photograph,  OPERATION BEAT THE NATION
Posted: at 30-09-2010 06:12 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- luther4real at 30-09-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago)
these are all politics, it is now they are shearing bags of rice,bcos
they know election is fast approching................
But as for me, if they giv me, i go collect am as a sharp guy, but i will still do what i want.

Posted: at 30-09-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rukudawa at 30-09-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago)
well the bribe begins for votes,sha God bless us all and my beloved Nigeria.
Posted: at 30-09-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 30-09-2010 07:36 PM (13 years ago)
lol lol so-so rice. Why will electors not change worldwide. Instead of standing up to know what will be his mandate for the country they grabbing so-so rice. Electors will never learn that these politicians only know one thing OPPRESSION. It is time members of the public stand up for their rights.

Posted: at 30-09-2010 07:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Makasine at 30-09-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago)
Eeeeyyyyaaa is that woman dead?

Why are they beating them like animals all in the name of getting bag of rice?
Posted: at 30-09-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Ezeoha1 at 30-09-2010 08:05 PM (13 years ago)
sharing rice.
is that what nigeria really needs ?
Posted: at 30-09-2010 08:05 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- uprising at 30-09-2010 08:48 PM (13 years ago)
nonsense
Posted: at 30-09-2010 08:48 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mydicksweet at 30-09-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago)
Disgusting
Posted: at 30-09-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bettylover at 30-09-2010 10:01 PM (13 years ago)
ok, good
Posted: at 30-09-2010 10:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tony120 at 30-09-2010 10:31 PM (13 years ago)
This one no be fool at 40 this one na fool at 50 is our naija fool at 50 for real
Posted: at 30-09-2010 10:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Sonibaby at 30-09-2010 10:44 PM (13 years ago)
no comment
Posted: at 30-09-2010 10:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- VANIT at 30-09-2010 10:46 PM (13 years ago)
WILL THEY EAT THE RICE FOREVEVER.....?
Posted: at 30-09-2010 10:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nanny at 30-09-2010 11:04 PM (13 years ago)
when are we going to be well developed and well organised? men! this is ridiculous, c how the government r treating with the fellow Nigerians by encouraging bribes during election. for that matter presido wife na she share am. goodness, that s y Nigerians like me r running out of the country!
Posted: at 30-09-2010 11:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ceejay58 at 30-09-2010 11:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ezeoha1 on 30-09-2010 08:05 PM
sharing rice.
is that what nigeria really needs ?

my brother that's the same question on my lips.

so sad, so sad indeed.
Posted: at 30-09-2010 11:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bitte at 1-10-2010 12:04 AM (13 years ago)
Absolutely rediculous,these politicians do they think we are still living in the past .Wake up fools!!! we are in 21st century for crying out loud, bags of rice can't change anything....nonsense
Posted: at 1-10-2010 12:04 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Morworth at 1-10-2010 12:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yun104 on 30-09-2010 09:46 PM
who ever did this sharing of rice is a big fool and you who collect it fool 2  oooh GOD is this not the same old politic?  DO GIVE ME FISH OOOOOO ......  LET ME HAVE THE ACCES TO FISH, WILL YOU GIVE ME FISH FOREVER?
You are talking nonsence, everytime you people with this your show me how to fish. how many times have you yourself shown anybody how to fish. the first lady is giving people what will get to them immediately and you are still complaining.
Posted: at 1-10-2010 12:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Morworth at 1-10-2010 12:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nanny on 30-09-2010 11:04 PM
when are we going to be well developed and well organised? men! this is ridiculous, c how the government r treating with the fellow Nigerians by encouraging bribes during election. for that matter presido wife na she share am. goodness, that s y Nigerians like me r running out of the country!
Look my sister, it is not a crime. it happens here in the western world too. during the last election in may here in the UK, politicians invite people to parties and seminars and they will share food and novels to everyone, is that not the same thing. how many people will the first lady invite to party or seminar in nigeria, it is better to dump the food (bag of rice) in the middle of the road and let the peole it to take it.
Posted: at 1-10-2010 12:38 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 1-10-2010 12:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Morworth on  1-10-2010 12:28 AM
Quote from: yun104 on 30-09-2010 09:46 PM
who ever did this sharing of rice is a big fool and you who collect it fool 2  oooh GOD is this not the same old politic?  DO GIVE ME FISH OOOOOO ......  LET ME HAVE THE ACCES TO FISH, WILL YOU GIVE ME FISH FOREVER?
You are talking nonsence, everytime you people with this your show me how to fish. how many times have you yourself shown anybody how to fish. the first lady is giving people what will get to them immediately and you are still complaining.

Nonsense! Why not give them work. When this bag of rice is finish aren't they going to be hungry and still looking. Teach a man to fish don't give him fish. It is time we face realities. Nigeria problem is not food but LACK OF OPPORTUNITIES and CORRUPTION. Graduates not working, teachers and public workers not getting their pay. These African governments worldwide only know how to play politics and the citizens love it too much. They sit down on the money and opportunities but as soon as election time they have goodies to give away to buy votes.

Jesus Christ give us freedom from OPPRESSION. The bible is there to teach us how to counter act these UNJUST people inside of the world. The first lady is just as bad as Jonathan and to see me here praying for him. That he will make the change and show Nigerians the hope with God which they seeking for. Now I can see that he is no better than the one I have here in my country. All they want to do is win and nothing else. Live after tax payers money for the next five yrs. It is time our eyes be open to the pork barrel politics that black man play with us. They don't respect the electors.

Posted: at 1-10-2010 12:44 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4