Men Attend "Husband's School" In Burkina Faso To Learn How To Become Better Husbands

Date: 13-07-2020 6:02 am (3 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 13-07-2020 06:02 AM (3 years ago)

Did you know that Husband schools have been built to teach men how to be better husbands in Burkina Faso? 1,600 of these schools have been built so far in the country.

Mr. Gnoumou regularly attends these discussions, and takes pride in having changed his behaviour.

“I would often fight with my wife and even hit her,” he reflected recently. “When you hit someone, you are aware that what you have done is not right.”

Today, he offers a lot more help around the home, Martine says. He fetches water and wood, and does other household chores. And he hopes to inspire other men, as well.

Posted: at 13-07-2020 06:02 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- felicilin at 13-07-2020 07:03 AM (3 years ago)
this should also be implemented in Nigeria abeg. these men need to learn to
Posted: at 13-07-2020 07:03 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kacylee at 13-07-2020 10:17 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: felicilin on 13-07-2020 07:03 AM
this should also be implemented in Nigeria abeg. these men need to learn to

u took the words out of my mind, Naija hubbys needs this like man needs oxygen

Posted: at 13-07-2020 10:17 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- collinsuchendu at 19-07-2020 10:04 PM (3 years ago)
Y'all better be very very careful..
Posted: at 19-07-2020 10:04 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac