Will You Choose Your Partner After 10 Years If You Could Renew Your Agreements - Toke Makinwa

Date: 23-07-2020 1:48 pm (3 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 23-07-2020 01:48 PM (3 years ago)

The OAP, Toke Makinwa  took to her social media this morning to ask why marital agreements aren’t subject to expiration and renewals; why they must be for “life.”

“I think marriage should have an expiry and subject to renewal clause after a certain number of years, like the way we renew agreements,”
she said in a matter-of-fact manner, even though she peppered her tweet with laughing emojis. Adding,
“People should be allowed to look back on time out in, grade themselves and hit the renewal button if they can still stand each other.”

She continued in a next tweet,
“Will you still choose your partner after 10 years if you could renew/ your agreements or will you be like nahhhhhhhhhh.”

Then she let her fans
“imagine a world where we could all just switch partners after a number of years the way animals do (after a day or two), with no wahala, no stress, everybody good, do you think it’ll be better? Less hassle, less drama just a good time.”

This, as usual, stirred heated reactions on social media, with many asking her to work hard at her relationship, to which she responded: “Everyone is saying “hard work” whyyyyyyyy??? When is the fun part??? I’m allergic to hard labour.”

See her tweets below:

[/htm] [html]

Posted: at 23-07-2020 01:48 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- dopygenius at 23-07-2020 02:17 PM (3 years ago)
You think say na only you Sabi mumu?

Y'all better be very very careful.
Posted: at 23-07-2020 02:17 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Makodama at 23-07-2020 03:05 PM (3 years ago)
This is one of the disadvantages of Western civilization.It makes you think you're so "woke" while in the real sense you're as dumb as this my bingo dog seated beside me.

Posted: at 23-07-2020 03:05 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- collinsuchendu at 23-07-2020 10:48 PM (3 years ago)
Y'all better be very very careful..
Posted: at 23-07-2020 10:48 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac