PHOTOS: Nigeria’s First Female Combat Pilot, Tolulope Arotile Finally Laid to Rest Amidst Tears

Date: 23-07-2020 2:22 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 23-07-2020 02:22 PM (3 years ago)

The remains of late Flying Officer Tolulope Arotile, the Nigerian Air Force’s first female combat helicopter pilot, who died on 14 July 2020, has been finally laid to rest with full military honours at the National Military Cemetery in Abuja.

Arotile was buried at about 11 am on Thursday shortly after the burial service conducted by the Director of Chaplaincy of the NAF Group, Captain Gani.

The fallen officer was accorded full military honours at the National Military Cemetary located at the Airport Road, Abuja.

Among the dignitaries that graced the ceremony are Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State and his wife, Rasheedat Bello; the Minister of Women Affairs, Pauline Tallen; the Chairmen of Senate and House Committees on Air Force, Senator Bala Ibn Na’lla and Hon Shehu Koku; Service Chiefs led by the Chief of Defence Staff, General Abayomi Olonisakin; and Chief of Air Staff Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar 

Posted: at 23-07-2020 02:22 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 23-07-2020 02:28 PM (3 years ago)
If it is in America,the president or vice president would have attended the funeral just to pay thier last respect to the young girl who sacrificed her life for the country....

This is to tell you that it doesn't worth it to be a soilder or a policeman dying for in that country..you fight for the country,you die for yourself.... Angry
Posted: at 23-07-2020 02:28 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Makodama at 23-07-2020 03:01 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 23-07-2020 02:28 PM
If it is in America,the president or vice president would have attended the funeral just to pay thier last respect to the young girl who sacrificed her for the country....

This is to tell you that it doesn't worth it to be a soilder or a policeman dying for in that country..you fight for the country,you die for yourself.... Angry
Must you complain about everything?A governor with his wife was there,a minister was there,senators were there,high ranking military officials were there,the ceremony was grand.What else do you want?I believe when you mistakenly throw saliva on your body you'll still blame it on the President.
PS:He's in Mali for an official visit as at the time of her burial ceremony.

Posted: at 23-07-2020 03:01 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 23-07-2020 04:15 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Makodama on 23-07-2020 03:01 PM
Must you complain about everything?A governor with his wife was there,a minister was there,senators were there,high ranking military officials were there,the ceremony was grand.What else do you want?I believe when you mistakenly throw saliva on your body you'll still blame it on the President.
PS:He's in Mali for an official visit as at the time of her burial ceremony.
He is in Mali for an official visit as at the time of her burial ceremony.
Since all the official visit him dey visit since he became the president of Nigeria,how has it affected in the eradication of extreme poverty of affected Nigerians,come e be like say u dey crase abi? Angry
Posted: at 23-07-2020 04:15 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- collinsuchendu at 23-07-2020 10:47 PM (3 years ago)
Y'all better be very very careful..
Posted: at 23-07-2020 10:47 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GOC1990 at 24-07-2020 07:59 AM (3 years ago)
WHY THE RUSH TO BURIED HER ? NOW, THIS IS THE END OF HER ROAD. THE JIHADIST KILLED HER.

HOW MANY YORUBAS SPEAK OUT ON THE KILLING OF THEIR DAUGHTER ?

WHAT A PEOPLE, NOT EVEN ONE, NOR THE OBAS AND JAGABAS.
Posted: at 24-07-2020 07:59 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming