Police Investigates Officer Who Allegedly Raped Widow Over Non-Use Of Nose mask In Rivers

Date: 30-07-2020 7:58 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 30-07-2020 07:58 AM (3 years ago)

The Rivers State Police Command has launched investigation into an alleged segxwal assault on a 32-year-old widow by a Police officer at the Ogoni area of the State.

Report had it that the said police officer arrested the Lady at Sakpenwa for failing to wear a nose mask, but rather than reprimand her, the police officer allegedly diverted the Lady to a guest house where she was allegedly segxwally assaulted.

An SOS message from the woman to her contacts alerted the public about her predicament.

The mother of two (names withheld), told newsmen in Port Harcourt that, “When I was returning from Bori to Port Harcourt, I met some police officers at a checkpoint. They arrested me for not wearing a nose mask. They kept me there with them.

“Thereafter they carried me from one place to the other, claiming they wanted to take me to the police station but never took me to any police station.
“After some time, they took me to a guest house where one of them raped me till dawn.”

When contacted, spokesman for the Rivers State Police Command, SP Nnamdi Omoni said the widow has been invited.

SP Omoni in a short WhatsApp Message assured reporters that, “The matter is receiving adequate attention.

“The lady has just made her statement and efforts are on to unveil the identities of the officers alleged to have been involved in the act, for necessary action.

“We appeal for calm, to allow the law to take its full course.”

Posted: at 30-07-2020 07:58 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Hessehele at 30-07-2020 10:38 AM (3 years ago)
WHY DID YOU ENTER THE ROOM WITH HIM/THEM. WHY DIDN'T YOU SHOUT WHEN YOU GET TO THE GUEST HOUSE, DOES THE GUEST HOUSE LOOK LIKE POLICE STATION.
Posted: at 30-07-2020 10:38 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Baye77 at 30-07-2020 06:19 PM (3 years ago)
Life in prison should be given to rapists!
Posted: at 30-07-2020 06:19 PM (3 years ago) | Hero

1. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

2. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

3. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

4. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

5. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

6. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

7. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

8. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

9. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

10. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office