I Warned Against China Loans - Former Ekiti Governor, Ayodele Fayose Reveals

Date: 31-07-2020 8:15 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 31-07-2020 08:15 AM (3 years ago)

Former Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose has called on Nigerian Government about the China loan. In his words, he says
Nigerians should remember that in April 2016, I warned against these Chinese loans. I even wrote a letter to the Chinese Govt but those still clapping for this govt then criticized me.” .
“The loan agreement, which was signed in 2018 according to the Tribune, was between Nigeria and Export-Import Bank of China. The clause in the loan allegedly “wills the sovereignty of Nigeria” in the $400 million loan for the Nigeria National Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Infrastructure Backbone Phase II Project.

Posted: at 31-07-2020 08:15 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- dopygenius at 31-07-2020 10:22 AM (3 years ago)
Borrowing loans from China when only one man dey loot billions of naira away....sum them up to others that are looting,only the recovered abacha loots is enough to cover any Budget in Nigeria...
Talking of the returned abacha loot,does anyone know what those money was used to do in Nigeria??..Very useless and wicked country Angry
Posted: at 31-07-2020 10:22 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wedeysmoke at 31-07-2020 10:54 AM (3 years ago)
Nigerian leaders are a joke, when this matter go set e go bet like the Purge, we are going to hunt down every one of them.
Posted: at 31-07-2020 10:54 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikpotokin at 31-07-2020 01:21 PM (3 years ago)
The people of Nigeria are wicked
Posted: at 31-07-2020 01:21 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac