Angry Nigerians Call Out Buhari Over Hike In Fuel Price, Electricity Tariff

Date: 03-09-2020 7:33 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 3-09-2020 07:33 AM (3 years ago)

Angry Nigerians has made Twitter agog calling out and insulting President Muhammadu Buhari following the increase in the pump price of Premium Motor Spirit (petrol) and the hike in electricity tariff to N66 per kwh.

The Independent Petroleum Marketers Association of Nigeria (IPMAN) set a pump price of N162 for petrol in the south-west region.

This followed the increase of the ex-depot price for the product by the Petroleum Products Marketing Company, a subsidiary of NNPC. The price was increased from N138 to N151.

Electricity distribution companies (DisCos) across the country also began on 1 September the implementation of a new electricity tariff regime of N66 per kwh.

However, the moves have led a great number of aggrieved Nigerians to start dragging the President on Twitter, describing those moves as cruel and callous.

See some tweets ;

Posted: at 3-09-2020 07:33 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- sanababa at 3-09-2020 11:37 AM (3 years ago)
Buhari Sir, This is wickedness it amounts to practically no consideration for suffering and already over burdened poor masses. Oga u and your ministers. GOD DEY O.
Posted: at 3-09-2020 11:37 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- dopygenius at 3-09-2020 01:57 PM (3 years ago)
God has already decree your doom
Mr Satanist president
Your death will be a jubilation to the entire nation
If at all u haven't even die already...cos only a ghost living will be doing these atrocities you are doing to the entire nation...it will never be well for you and your entire families...Never and your generations what you are doing will surely come back on them Angry
Posted: at 3-09-2020 01:57 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac