Actress Kate Henshaw Berates Those Asking Celebrities to Always Protest Against Bad Governance

Date: 04-09-2020 2:10 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 4-09-2020 02:10 PM (3 years ago)

Nollywood veteran, Kate Henshaw is drawing the battleline with those who are always quick to call on celebrities to protest against the government.
The movie star took to her Twitter page on Friday, September 4, 2020, where she called out those expecting celebs to fight on their behalf.

"It's been a while but you see silence sometimes gives cretins the temerity to think that because the walls are down goat fit climb house. Who are you pointing at to go fight for you?"Celebrities koor, celebrities ni. What HAVE YOU DONE?? Have you been tear gassed before?"

"You type with your phalanges and raise a crooked finger pointing at another while you lay on your backside so that what?? We ALL have to get uncomfortable and NO, we are NOT ready. So stick your opinion where the sun don't shine."

She however went to state that she won't reveal the identity of the person/people agitating for celebrities to step in and protest against the government.

Henshaw's tweets might be connected to the recent move by the federal government after it announced that it was increasing the electricity tariffs.

It didn't end there as they also announced an increase in the price of fuel.

Posted: at 4-09-2020 02:10 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 4-09-2020 03:54 PM (3 years ago)
She is talking to the ever stupid Reno Omokri who was in Government with GEJ and only succeeded in aiding the looting of our treasury by the first lady and Diezani,but ever since they were pushed out of office,have turned to a keyboard warrior online,blaming BBN,celebrities and just anything that he can think of,of the problems in Nigeria.

Posted: at 4-09-2020 03:54 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 4-09-2020 04:35 PM (3 years ago)
na another man pikin  dem dey send  horrid errand 
Posted: at 4-09-2020 04:35 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 4-09-2020 09:07 PM (3 years ago)
Well said madam. Let everybody be the change he or she wants. You can't lay your backside on your cozy couch in your mansions and be tweeting that people should go and fight for u. If u need revolution drop your phone and come take the lead...and don't forget to come with your family members.
Posted: at 4-09-2020 09:07 PM (3 years ago) | Hero

1. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

2. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

3. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

4. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

5. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

6. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

7. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Ex-Lagos Gov. Babatunde Fashola Proudly Walks Daughter, Yewande, Down The Aisle In Style

9. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Sacked Eko Disco MD, Tinuade Sanda Dismissed Over Alleged Fabricated Credentials

11. Nigerian Lady, Roseline Dies After Allegedly Being Pushed Into Boiling Pot By Friends In Delta

12. "Govt Officials &Security Personnel Have Turned Banditry Into A Business" -Governor Dikko Radda

13. "They Know How To Genuinely Love & Have S*x"- Kenyan Woman Makes Bold Statement On Nigerian Men

14. Yobe Police Arrests Teenager, Mohammed Abdullahi For Kidnapping & Murder Of Neighbor's Son

15. Father Of Seven, Abdullahi Imman Arrested Over Sexual Exploitation Of Children In Niger

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed