Do people marry as a result of love?

Date: 08-10-2010 12:22 am (13 years ago) | Author: charles cita orakpo
- at 8-10-2010 12:22 AM (13 years ago)
I don't believe marriage is all about love.Pple get married just to fulfil their own desires.What y'all think?

Posted: at 8-10-2010 12:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mydicksweet at 8-10-2010 12:56 AM (13 years ago)
Ur totally wrong in ur own view marriage is all about love.....if u dont love someone how will u marry him or her?i think u need to have a rethink mister.....It's the love u have 4 that person that will lead to marriage
Posted: at 8-10-2010 12:56 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 8-10-2010 08:29 AM (13 years ago)
Hm!
If u don't love the person u marry with,why on earth would u marry then?
For money?Money will finish one day,and then remains what?
Oh,come on!

Posted: at 8-10-2010 08:29 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- justceetah at 8-10-2010 09:00 AM (13 years ago)
I see marriage as a law enforced on us to get us off d streets and act matured.Its a way of making adults cool and calm

Posted: at 8-10-2010 09:00 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 8-10-2010 11:54 AM (13 years ago)
You really belive that if one gets married he/she will become mature in an instant?
Ha!I know many ppl who are married for years already and they behave with the same immaturity as before!
The order is to become mature and responsible first,and after that to get married!

Posted: at 8-10-2010 11:54 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- justceetah at 8-10-2010 12:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  8-10-2010 11:54 AM
You really belive that if one gets married he/she will become mature in an instant?
Ha!I know many ppl who are married for years already and they behave with the same immaturity as before!
The order is to become mature and responsible first,and after that to get married!
k but i still don't see love in marriages,all i see is committment and tolerance.

Posted: at 8-10-2010 12:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyindabty at 8-10-2010 12:33 PM (13 years ago)
i no know for now becos i neva marry u hear poster
Posted: at 8-10-2010 12:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 8-10-2010 12:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: justceetah on  8-10-2010 12:14 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  8-10-2010 11:54 AM
k but i still don't see love in marriages,all i see is committment and tolerance.

Hmmm

Posted: at 8-10-2010 12:38 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 8-10-2010 12:38 PM (13 years ago)
People have reasons.

Posted: at 8-10-2010 12:38 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Bennygoodman at 8-10-2010 12:51 PM (13 years ago)
like?
Posted: at 8-10-2010 12:51 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebinyi at 8-10-2010 12:57 PM (13 years ago)
Then my dear, u don't know the definition of LOVE!
Posted: at 8-10-2010 12:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omorewa at 8-10-2010 01:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on  8-10-2010 12:56 AM
Ur totally wrong in ur own view marriage is all about love.....if u dont love someone how will u marry him or her?i think u need to have a rethink mister.....It's the love u have 4 that person that will lead to marriage

you are right but some people get married because of desperation and so that they can get respect in the society and some because of money..... nowadays marriage is about mission.... may papers, money, love etc

Posted: at 8-10-2010 01:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qunodinga at 8-10-2010 02:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: justceetah on  8-10-2010 12:22 AM
I don't believe marriage is all about love.Pple get married just to fulfil their own desires.What y'all think?

Your next question will go thus:

Do people eat when they are hungry?

By then you will be off balance Grin
Posted: at 8-10-2010 02:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 8-10-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago)
          When love was blind peeps marry for love

But now wey the eyes of love don dey shine like torch light

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm...
Posted: at 8-10-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 8-10-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago)
I belive poster posted this for posting sake

Posted: at 8-10-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 8-10-2010 02:18 PM (13 years ago)
Lol.Marriage is not a game.
Posted: at 8-10-2010 02:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mydicksweet at 8-10-2010 02:33 PM (13 years ago)
If u say that it's our Nigerian gurls that are marrying just for the sake of respect.money etc i totally agree with u...and sometime i dont blame them reason is....it's bcs of the bad situation in Nigeria when someone is poor he or she doesn't think straight there's awhole lot to this u know in a well developed countries it's very rear to see a woman got married to a man all bcs of money but it's a everday thing here in Naija but i still stand on my grand that those who know what they want dont marry bcs of money they marry for love hell knows that i will never get married to someone i dont love or have feelings for
Posted: at 8-10-2010 02:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- omorewa at 8-10-2010 02:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on  8-10-2010 02:33 PM
If u say that it's our Nigerian gurls that are marrying just for the sake of respect.money etc i totally agree with u...and sometime i dont blame them reason is....it's bcs of the bad situation in Nigeria when someone is poor he or she doesn't think straight there's awhole lot to this u know in a well developed countries it's very rear to see a woman got married to a man all bcs of money but it's a everday thing here in Naija but i still stand on my grand that those who know what they want dont marry bcs of money they marry for love hell knows that i will never get married to someone i dont love or have feelings for

thanx for getting my point and i get your point too Wink

Posted: at 8-10-2010 02:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mydicksweet at 8-10-2010 02:45 PM (13 years ago)
Ur always welcome Smiley
Posted: at 8-10-2010 02:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Michro at 8-10-2010 03:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on  8-10-2010 02:18 PM
Lol.Marriage is not a game.

Posted: at 8-10-2010 03:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

2. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

3. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

4. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

5. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

6. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

7. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

8. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office