Uganda Jail Break: More Than 200 N00d Inmates Escape Moroto Facility

Date: 17-09-2020 8:57 am (3 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 17-09-2020 08:57 AM (3 years ago)

More than 200 prisoners have escaped from a jail in north-east Uganda, officials say, bringing the local town to a standstill while security forces try to track them down.

The inmates reportedly killed a soldier after they broke out of the facility in Moroto before heading for the hills.

The army and prison officials are pursuing the escapees, who reportedly made off with 15 guns and ammunition.

An army spokesperson said two inmates had been captured and two killed.

The prison facility is built on the foothills of Mount Moroto, on the edge of the town.

According to an Associated Press report, the inmates took off their distinctive yellow prison uniforms and fled naked into the hills to avoid detection.

Local reports say the shoot-out has brought business in Moroto to a standstill.

Moroto is the biggest town in Karamoja, a restive region with a history of cattle rustling and gun violence, the BBC’s Patience Atuhaire reports from Kampala.

A government disarmament programme in the early 2000s took most of the guns out of the hands of civilians, but sporadic clashes between different communities have continued to happen, our correspondent notes.

Posted: at 17-09-2020 08:57 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Ikemavictor06 at 17-09-2020 09:17 AM (3 years ago)
Well I hope after escaping, they change from their back ordeal, than to go back to crime..

Are you having that itching around your armpit or private part, having irritating smell? Then we have the solution for you with your anti-infection and anti-bacterial solution, then you can wave it off 100% and guaranteed.... Also we celebrating our 7years anniversary, so we will be giving out a whopping 40% on the first 10 buyers today

Call..

08         1.........1     5,,,,,,,,,82             04,,,,,,,................13
Posted: at 17-09-2020 09:17 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie

1. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

2. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

5. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

6. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

7. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

8. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

9. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

10. Dem Mention Money, You Sef Dey Talk - Kizz Daniel Slams Tekno Over 'Buga' Royalties

11. BREAKING: Finidi George Gets NFF's Nod As New Super Eagles Coach

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son