Naija students at risk in Ghana

Date: 15-10-2008 11:25 am (15 years ago) | Author: Eddy Udoka
- at 15-10-2008 11:25 AM (15 years ago)
Na wahooo. About a month ago, 32 students were arrested from All Nations University, Koforidua GH. 29 of these students were Naija. Their crimes as stated by police ranged from illegal posseision of weapons, possesion of 62 wraps of hemp, to possesion of stolen electronics. An early morning raid was conducted by the police at residences of all Nigerians in the town. Without much waste of time, the press had their version of the story to tell, as they got to the station with cameras taking photos of innocent students and airing on the news that Naija students are the bane of progress in their society. They called us names, accused us of living the best life in their country, and of course, spending the most money.
I could admit to the fact that as Nigerians, we have a flare for spending and showing off, but is it that bad for one to live good life in another man's land? Lets look at Naija, the Ghanaians there are so relaxed and doing their own thing without disturbances from any of us, but we cant enjoy the same in their country. You could imagine that landlords in this town could refuse to rent their places to people just at realising that such is a Nigerian.

But life must go on. If u be true Naija, abeg yan ur mind....

Posted: at 15-10-2008 11:25 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- at 15-10-2008 11:49 AM (15 years ago)
... aww ... in Africa again ? ... has it gotten that bad ....? ...I'm very very shocked and disappointed !!! ... now I see the reason y outsiders treat most of us like dirt ...wen our own people won't even treat us good ... ah !! .. its a very big shame !!! Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 15-10-2008 11:49 AM (15 years ago) |
- blackskin at 16-10-2008 06:07 AM (15 years ago)
e be like say we go start ghana most once again
Posted: at 16-10-2008 06:07 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- linkjohnkay at 17-10-2008 01:18 PM (15 years ago)
well if that is true about Naija students in Ghana then they better change 4 good and remain good ambassedor of Nigeria. as a true Naija man stand fit nothing de happen God pass dem
Posted: at 17-10-2008 01:18 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- signalputte at 17-10-2008 11:58 PM (15 years ago)
Not only in Ghana but all over Africa... you can call it smartness... the other day it was SA killing Nigerians...bullsh**t wen we go stop....all this Robbishhh!!!
Posted: at 17-10-2008 11:58 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- sharpbaby at 10-05-2012 02:49 PM (11 years ago)
Is very bad if its true. To be honest i know that Ghanians in general dont realy like nigerians. There are diffrent kind of stories I heard. One of them about the story ' Ghana must go' and another one about '419' and 'amroberey'. Most of time if a big case happen in Ghana, an Nigerian is envolved. People just take it cool, and dont let this accident destroy our feelings for each other. As an African, we have to stand strong so that we can be a mighty continent. And I think as a west african we have to give the good example to the rest of the africans.
Posted: at 10-05-2012 02:49 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Ciousman at 10-05-2012 03:35 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: crank-me-up on 15-10-2008 11:49 AM
... aww ... in Africa again ? ... has it gotten that bad ....? ...I'm very very shocked and disappointed !!! ... now I see the reason y outsiders treat most of us like dirt ...wen our own people won't even treat us good ... ah !! .. its a very big shame !!! Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Cry Cry Cry
mehn no be small thing ooooooooooo Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 10-05-2012 03:35 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- danny6 at 10-05-2012 04:47 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: crank-me-up on 15-10-2008 11:49 AM
... aww ... in Africa again ? ... has it gotten that bad ....? ...I'm very very shocked and disappointed !!! ... now I see the reason y outsiders treat most of us like dirt ...wen our own people won't even treat us good ... ah !! .. its a very big shame !!! Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 10-05-2012 04:47 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 9-09-2012 08:30 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-09-2012 08:30 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero