20 most influential Nigerians (Page 3)

Date: 10-10-2010 1:10 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5
- ajanni at 11-10-2010 11:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: wunzie on 11-10-2010 10:01 PM
Quote from: princedafe on 11-10-2010 01:53 PM
wat a SENSELESS list and Post

For once, i have to agree with mr senseless.

that the list is very senseless Huh? Huh? Huh? Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 11-10-2010 11:00 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- xena15 at 11-10-2010 11:20 PM (13 years ago)
2 bad,Vanguard ommited my name!!!

Posted: at 11-10-2010 11:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dikeamama at 11-10-2010 11:45 PM (13 years ago)
Criticisms; first I think Chris Oyakhilome is more influential than Enoch Adebayo. But it was good attempt though. lol
Posted: at 11-10-2010 11:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 12-10-2010 04:44 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 12-10-2010 04:44 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- naturalqueen at 12-10-2010 07:28 AM (13 years ago)
i like the piece. I think everyone listed here in one way or the other has influenced and contributed to Nigeria. Kudos. We need more of informative piece like this not those garbage some of us post here that has nothing to impact on others.
Posted: at 12-10-2010 07:28 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 12-10-2010 07:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: logten on 11-10-2010 10:33 PM
WHERE IS FELA?

is dead for long long long
Posted: at 12-10-2010 07:58 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- livingday at 12-10-2010 10:17 AM (13 years ago)
What criteria were used to judge 'most influential'? The list, aside from Wole and Dangote, is fatally flawed. Is it by personal success or contribution to nation-building that was used to judge the so-called influence? In other parts of the world, helping the less privilege, the poor and the down-trodden of the society with ones wealth or personal service is used as meeting the criteria. Nollywood movies cannot win any international award outside Africa because it is cheaply scripted and acted and shot in a third rate fashion. No doubt they are improving with years, but to name any actor or actress as most influential, or any musician without legendary Fela is to lose sight of your motive. Ribadu may qualify if only for putting the fear of the law in some politicians albeit selectively.
Posted: at 12-10-2010 10:17 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nuhu1 at 12-10-2010 12:01 PM (13 years ago)
Kai! u jst mention d pple u really know well, go and make a research and come again with new list. Do not jst do such a thing off head ok? Thanx man.
Posted: at 12-10-2010 12:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lanreecom at 12-10-2010 01:40 PM (13 years ago)
Well! well! well! each one of you can say what you 've got say, make your comments but can you please come up with your own list and let's see. Allright? Kudos to you Vanguard!
Posted: at 12-10-2010 01:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- shemang at 12-10-2010 02:03 PM (13 years ago)
Yes the are influential but not most influential Nigerians. What you think about it?
Posted: at 12-10-2010 02:03 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Gbravo at 12-10-2010 04:48 PM (13 years ago)
AND INCLUDING ME HAZZY
Posted: at 12-10-2010 04:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Salahud at 12-10-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago)
i see na so so women full d list. is vanguard also talking of the bottom influence?

Posted: at 12-10-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Morworth at 12-10-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago)
Apart from 2 names here the rest is not worth it. The 2 names are, (1) Philip Emeagwali - 1989 highest award in computer engineering. (2) Wole Soyinka - 1986 highest award in literature. These are the men who drew the world's attention to Nigeria as a place where talented people come from. The rest of the 18 names can never be on the same list as the other 2.
Posted: at 12-10-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 12-10-2010 11:48 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 12-10-2010 11:48 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- konjour at 13-10-2010 12:23 AM (13 years ago)
Wont be out of place to say the list is a lil' controversial,though.
Posted: at 13-10-2010 12:23 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- oceannaija at 13-10-2010 12:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: fireman on 10-10-2010 02:42 PM
Really really flawed.All these people are Christians what of head of the heads of the Muslim sects in Nigeria and policy makers?

Is that all you have to say? You are one of the wrong people we have in this country, look at your contribution.
Posted: at 13-10-2010 12:29 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingday at 13-10-2010 01:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Morworth on 12-10-2010 07:48 PM
Apart from 2 names here the rest is not worth it. The 2 names are, (1) Philip Emeagwali - 1989 highest award in computer engineering. (2) Wole Soyinka - 1986 highest award in literature. These are the men who drew the world's attention to Nigeria as a place where talented people come from. The rest of the 18 names can never be on the same list as the other 2.

Dangote has used his wealth to help victims of disasters around the world, including Nigeria. He can be said to have influenced millions of lives. Vanguard has become a bill board for promoting those it is disposed to favour. It is an ill-advised list. Nuhu is influencial because the fear of EFCC is the beginning of sanity in politics anti-corruption crusade. What about those that fought to keep Nigeria one? E.G Yakubu Gowon?
Posted: at 13-10-2010 01:44 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Achuri at 13-10-2010 05:12 AM (13 years ago)
Who care about their richness what we pray for is a brighter day ahead of us i kwn God is taking me to a better land flow with milk and honey
Posted: at 13-10-2010 05:12 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- gimac at 13-10-2010 07:24 AM (13 years ago)
i dont believe this point ........the real influential people are missing like of Acheba,gimac,chioma ajunwa,nwabueze.
Posted: at 13-10-2010 07:24 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- KayOne at 13-10-2010 08:03 AM (13 years ago)
Its absolute flawed and someone has pointed it out there, things like this should be done via public opinion poll. This list certainly are 20 people who influenced the editor of vanguard newspaper, the guy like to hear Asa in the morning because certainly the guy doesn't understand yoruba, if he does he'll know that the yoruba lyrics of Asa are completely flawed only good for the ears of those who don't understand yoruba and not real yoruba people. The guy likes to see the good "ikebe" & allround nice stature of genivive abi how dem they write her name sef, the girl look good me sef i like am. For oga patapata Ribadu, he's influencial at least to win " the law breaker of our time", no respect for human rights, nothing like constitution, court of law can go to blazes, Ribadu is epitome of anarchy and lawlessness. Make i stop here jare, better things to think and do. Ire e o!
Posted: at 13-10-2010 08:03 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

3. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

4. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

5. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

6. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

7. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

8. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

9. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

10. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

11. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

12. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

13. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

14. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

15. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

4. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

5. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office