Xenophobia: South African Stage Protest, Telling Nigerians To Vacate The Country

Date: 25-09-2020 8:33 am (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 25-09-2020 08:33 AM (3 years ago)

In a fresh wave of xenophobia, the Nigerian Embassy in South Africa witnessed a protest by South Africans calling for immigrants, especially Nigerians, to leave their country.

The group identified as “Only One SA”, on Wednesday, alleged that Nigerians and some other immigrants are behind human trafficking and other criminal activities in the country, including drug dealings.

One of the organizers of the protest during an interview with a local reported lamented the lack of action on the part of the government.

“Today we’re taking a stand to say no to human trafficking, no to child abduction, no to drugs, we need a clean country, SA must be safe and free,” he said.

Asked if the protest is not influenced by xenophobia, she said,
“Look, South Africa, we have freedom of speech. They are allowed to say it’s xenophobic if that’s how they feel I cannot stop them but I know the cause that I have started it’s got nothing to do with xenophobic but it’s got everything to do with saving the small children.

“Children are going missing every day and the government is not doing anything about it… Nigerians are known for being perpetrators of these cases.

“Look, Nigerians, they are known to be the top of the list, yes there are South Africans. So now we’re going with the smoke, they must tell us who are their partners in South Africa, if they are using them then they must talk to us and who are the govt officials that are working to them, they must tell us.”

She also said that there have been numerous cases regarding “drugs and human trafficking but nothing is happening, that Mildred police station is rotten to the core, the Nigerians are just paying them to do as they like”.

Posted: at 25-09-2020 08:33 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kacylee at 25-09-2020 08:46 AM (3 years ago)
Nigerians pls come home and leave them to their wahala.. no place like home

Posted: at 25-09-2020 08:46 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 25-09-2020 11:51 AM (3 years ago)
na today, south Africa na hostile country 4 Naija people
Posted: at 25-09-2020 11:51 AM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 25-09-2020 12:44 PM (3 years ago)
I wish it could be possible for foriegners to leave that country so that they can have that crime free South Africa that they foolishly believe in.

Posted: at 25-09-2020 12:44 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 25-09-2020 12:49 PM (3 years ago)
The government won't do anything about it cos most of the drug barons have a strong connections with South African government
I personally know some of them...so you bunch of urchins should put ur shit together and stop wasting your time protesting....Look at these fools do you know how many investments most influential Nigerians has invested in SA and most of these are gotten from selling of drugs.... Bullshit iffah see anyone of u around my hood.....Sorry is ur name... bullshit Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 25-09-2020 12:49 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 25-09-2020 04:27 PM (3 years ago)
BUSH PEOPLE... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-09-2020 04:27 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 25-09-2020 04:54 PM (3 years ago)
I HATE 3 COUNTRIES IN AFRICA, SOUTH AFRICA, LIBYA AND NIGERIA. AS FOR SA, THE YOUTHS ARE JUST PLAIN LAZY. THEY CARPITALIZE ON FOREIGNERS TO COVER THEIR LAZINESS.
Posted: at 25-09-2020 04:54 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac