Nigeria Set To Implement New Law To Cut Off Hands Of Corrupt Leaders and Politicians

Date: 04-10-2020 8:37 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 4-10-2020 08:37 PM (3 years ago)

There are new developments in the Nigerian senate chamber as Senator Smart Adeyemi from Kogi West set to introduce bill on Mosaic law, saying no one will steal if hands are cut off.

The senator said the law will discourage people from stealing. According to him, if the hands of public officers in the country are cut off, they will not steal.

Adeyemi made his intention known on Saturday, October 3, at a retreat for the senate press corps in Lokoja, Kogi state, According to Gistmania reports.

Senator Adeyemi wants to sponsor bills at the Senate for the enactment of the Mosaic law.

The lawmaker said once two or three people are made scapegoats, others will learn, and stealing will be a thing of the past. He stated:

“What am I talking about? Let us confront corruption. Very soon I’m coming back to the chamber to bring bills on ICPC and EFCC. I want us to introduce Mosaic law, what you call Sharia law. By the time you cut the hands of 10, 20 people in this country, nobody will want to steal again.

“By the time you say two, three people should face serious punishment; if you say that is too harsh let us have mechanised agriculture of about 200, 250 acres, once you are involved in corruption, you will spend your life farming for us.”

Adeyemi said he wants Nigeria to be great, a country that will make his children happier than he is.

The current administration led by President Muhammadu Buhari is committed to curbing corruption, which has eaten deep into the country.

Posted: at 4-10-2020 08:37 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Lisabi at 4-10-2020 09:02 PM (3 years ago)
Make sure you with politicians
Posted: at 4-10-2020 09:02 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Boi2Man at 4-10-2020 11:17 PM (3 years ago)
Good idea please push hard in the senate. We Nigerians we buy into that. Farming and producing food for us for life!! Oh what smart idea with great ripple effect to the economy
Posted: at 4-10-2020 11:17 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 5-10-2020 01:09 AM (3 years ago)
“No one will steal if hands were cut off”? What an ignorant comment by useless NASS. Have they heard of pen-robbery? The bill is dead on arrival anyways. No need to waste my breath. Those thieves cannot indict themselves.
Posted: at 5-10-2020 01:09 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 5-10-2020 06:35 AM (3 years ago)
Please implement it today today Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-10-2020 06:35 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 5-10-2020 08:07 AM (3 years ago)
this will never see the light of day

Posted: at 5-10-2020 08:07 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wolefafo at 5-10-2020 10:29 AM (3 years ago)
No be for Naija?.....Who are u against the so called Cabals?.....Sacrifice your hands first, let's see if they are not soiled or filthy.....U guys are birds of the same feathers.....All we pray for is total divine wipe our of you people
Posted: at 5-10-2020 10:29 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emysad at 5-10-2020 02:08 PM (3 years ago)
May Allah add more guidance to the able Senator and make him end in piece with this world.
Posted: at 5-10-2020 02:08 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie