I Fell Into Depression Twice After The Reality Show - BBNaija’s Alex Reveals

Date: 07-10-2020 9:02 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 7-10-2020 09:02 PM (3 years ago)

BBNaija Double Wahala housemate, Alexandra Asogwa p.k.a Alex Unusual have opened up about her ordeal with depression after her stay in the house.
Alex made this revelation during her interview with Ndani TV on Tuesday. She said she prayed for death while battling depression and cried for a week.

According to her, the pressure after the reality show made her slide into depression twice.
She went on to narrate one of her experience. In her words,

“I have had to deal with my depressing state twice after I left the reality show.

”The first one was when I came back from South Africa. I had plans of going to my aunt’s house from the airport. At the airport, they were keeping us somewhere with security, then I heard some people wanted to beat me and I was confused.

“After that, they took me to a room and at least 10 people came to say they were my mum just because they wanted to see me.

”When my mum finally came, I laid on the floor and it was dramatic but no one understood what I was going through. When I was about to enter the car, my mum was trying to cover me and someone was pulling my hair, it was so hard.

”I went into depression the week after all these happened. I had to deal with people saying I was not laughing like a celebrity, I also had to deal with been compared with others.

Alex also asserted that it was easier for women to make it after the show than the male housemates.

Posted: at 7-10-2020 09:02 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- vicky987 at 7-10-2020 10:07 PM (3 years ago)
Which celebrity? You were depressed because you had no job, no boyfriend and no money.
Posted: at 7-10-2020 10:07 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- johnbow1 at 8-10-2020 12:08 AM (3 years ago)
Abegi go sit down somwre u don't have point.
Posted: at 8-10-2020 12:08 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming