Lady Raises Alarm As #EndSARS Protesters Block Lekki Roads This Morning Despite Banning of SARS

Date: 12-10-2020 8:58 am (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 12-10-2020 08:58 AM (3 years ago)

Despite the disbandment of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad of the Nigeria Police Force, #EndSARS protesters on Monday morning hit the Lekki Toll Gate section of the Lekki-Epe Expressway, Lagos State, to resume demonstrations.

The development led to early morning gridlock as commuters and motorists on their way to work were on standstill, and a Nigerian lady took to the microblogging platform, Twitter to raise alarm and bringing to the notice of Lagos State governor, Babjide Sanwo Olu to act as soon as possible.

This is what she wrote:

According to information,  the protesters on Monday want the police authorities to carry out psychological evaluation and re-training of all disbanded SARS officers before they are redeployed.

They demand the release of all arrested protesters, justice for all deceased victims of police brutality and appropriate compensation for their families.

They also want increased salaries for police officers as well as the establishment of an independent body to oversee the investigation and prosecution of all reports of police misconduct within 10 days.

Some happenings at the scene this Monday morning

Posted: at 12-10-2020 08:58 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 12-10-2020 09:22 AM (3 years ago)
Madam,they are not Lazy and not particularly jobless,just that they are their own bosses unlike you. And they are trying to make sure that the job gets done properly for your own good. ODE

Posted: at 12-10-2020 09:22 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FloJoJo at 12-10-2020 01:56 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 12-10-2020 09:22 AM
Madam,they are not Lazy and not particularly jobless,just that they are their own bosses unlike you. And they are trying to make sure that the job gets done properly for your own good. ODE

Jobless Nigeria youth.
Posted: at 12-10-2020 01:56 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Baye77 at 12-10-2020 02:54 PM (3 years ago)
Audio announcement isn't just enough. Let it be followed by action. Nigeria is a country we all know. This isn't the first or second time they made announcement of SARS disbanding/reform...once beaten twice shy.
Posted: at 12-10-2020 02:54 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 13-10-2020 12:13 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: FloJoJo on 12-10-2020 01:56 PM
Jobless Nigeria youth.
When I see Dopygenius calling you names,i always try to restrain him,little did I know that there was something he saw. You are such a little minded fool. See ehn,you are not even neat enough to be a housemaid to more than 60 percent of those on the streets protesting for a better Nigeria. If dem dey ask for real Nigerians,shey you too go wan come out?,Ewu.

Posted: at 13-10-2020 12:13 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FloJoJo at 13-10-2020 04:23 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 13-10-2020 12:13 AM
When I see Dopygenius calling you names,i always try to restrain him,little did I know that there was something he saw. You are such a little minded fool. See ehn,you are not even neat enough to be a housemaid to more than 60 percent of those on the streets protesting for a better Nigeria. If dem dey ask for real Nigerians,shey you too go wan come out?,Ewu.

I don't blame you because you are one of those domestic terrorist we have @ Naija.
Posted: at 13-10-2020 04:23 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. IK Ogbonna Writes Romantically To Alleged Lover, Ini Edo On Her Birthday, Shares Video

3. Kanye West Shocks Many As He Says He Wants To Have Threesome With Ex 1st Lady, Michelle Obama

4. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

5. BBN Star, Liquorose Sparks BBL Rumours In Recent Video With Actor, Deyemi Okanlawon

6. PROUD MOTHER: Mercy Aigbe Gushes Over Daughter, Michelle As She Shares Photos Of Her

7. 500 Lawyers Storm Supreme Court Over Planned Arrest Of Ex-kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello On Fraud

8. Singer, Fireboy Recounts How He Failed Trying To Copy Beyonce's Stage Presence

9. Naira Abuse: I’m Only Artist Who Stops Supporters From Spraying Me Says Seun Kuti

10. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

11. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

12. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

13. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

14. "Most Hit Songs In Nigeria Are Not Good Music" – Nigerian Singer Ric Hassani Claims

15. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

16. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

17. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

18. EFCC Serves Criminal Fraud Charges To Governor Yahaya Bello Through His Lawyers

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo