Rivers Gov. Nyesom Wike Reportedly Ban Protest Of #ENDSARS In The State

Date: 13-10-2020 7:30 am (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 13-10-2020 07:30 AM (3 years ago)

Rivers State governor Nyesom Wike Monday said it has prohibited all forms of protest in the state. Rivers commissioner for information Paulinus Nsirim said the ban include the protest against police brutality already holding in different parts of Nigeria.

“The Rivers State Government hereby wish to inform the general public that all forms of protests have been banned throughout the State,” Nsirim said in a statement.
“Therefore, all proposed protests under #EndSars Campaign are hereby prohibited.”

Nsirim said the government took the decision following the dissolution of the notorious Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) by the inspector-general of police Mohammed Adamu.
“There is no need for any form of protest against a Unit of the Police Force that no longer exists,” he said.

The ban on protests by the governor runs contrary to the provision of Section 40 of the Nigerian Constitution, which guarantees to freedom of association.
Amnesty International in Nigeria said Wike must “be held accountable for any violation of protesters.”

Posted: at 13-10-2020 07:30 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 13-10-2020 08:23 AM (3 years ago)
ALL THESE BASTARD POLITICIANS WHO ARE NOTHING BUT PUBLIC SERVANTS... YOUR UNDOING IS HAPPENING RIGHT BEFORE YOUR VERY EYES.. EVERY SINGLE ONE OF YOU WILL REGRET THIS, EVERY SINGLE ONE...! THE YOUTHS HAVE FINALLY WOKEN UP FROM THEIR SLUMBER & YOU'RE ALL DONE FOR, JUST LIKE THE EGYPTIAN REVOLUTION IN 2011, IT WILL HAPPEN IN NIGERIA TOO...! FLOJOJO AKA NGOZI ATTAH, I HOPE YOU ARE READING.. YOU WILL TREND ON TWITTER, THAT YOUR UGLY FACE PICTURE WEY YOU POST FOR NAIJAPALS SO, YOU GO REGRET AM....!
Posted: at 13-10-2020 08:23 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 13-10-2020 09:54 AM (3 years ago)
So Stupid

Posted: at 13-10-2020 09:54 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 13-10-2020 10:56 AM (3 years ago)
National Assembly: Amend the Constitution to allow State Police - Sign the Petition! http://chng.it/Cc5qJYhM via
@Change

https://www.change.org/p/national-assembly-amend-the-constitution-to-allow-state-police?recruiter=887916715&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=twitter&utm_campaign=psf_combo_share_abi&utm_term=share_petition&recruited_by_id=42e3f830-80e6-11e8-85f2-31883fdbeb75

PLEASE SIGN THE PETITION....!
Posted: at 13-10-2020 10:56 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac