Port Harcourt Residents Defies Gov. Wike’s Order, Begin #EndSARS Protest Across The State

Date: 13-10-2020 10:41 am (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 13-10-2020 10:41 AM (3 years ago)

Port-Harcourt indigenes are flouting Gov Wike's order as they prepare for the protest this morning.

Following the ban placed by the Rivers State governor, Nyesom Wike on the #EndSARS protest in the state, Indigenes of the state are set to kick start the protest this morning, Tuesday, October 13.

Recall in a statement last night, the Commissioner for Information announced that the Governor, Nyesom Wike has banned  #ENDSARS protests in the state.

Part of the statement reads;

“Therefore all proposed protests under #EndSars Campaign are hereby prohibited.

“Government took this decision because the Inspector General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, had already scrapped the Special Anti-Robbery Squad.

“Therefore, there is no need for any form of protest against a Unit of the Police Force that no longer exists.

“Parents and Guardians are therefore advised to ensure that their children or wards do not violate this order.

“Law enforcement agencies are also directed to ensure that the ban is enforced and that violators are brought to book”..

Some of the tweets from Port Harcourt below;

PORT HARCOURT we are ready to move!

We meet at Pleasure Park by 9am

We go Run am!

RETWEET for others to see #SARSMUSTEND

Chlorpheniramine #EndSARS  (@VictorIsrael_) October 13, 2020
Governor Wike should not disgrace his people or embarrass himself. We are coming to Government House to tell who we elected our problems & the reforms we want to see.

It's a Peaceful Protest to make sure #SARSMUSTEND and Port Harcourt people are ready!#PHProtest

Tammy Halliday (@tammyhalliday_) October 13, 2020
Wike think say na him papa get port harcourt

— Samuel Mbah (@Mbahdeyforyou) October 13, 2020

Posted: at 13-10-2020 10:41 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 13-10-2020 10:48 AM (3 years ago)
THAT'S THE SPIRIT... HE DOESN'T OWN PORT-HARCOURT OR THE PEOPLE IN IT...!
Posted: at 13-10-2020 10:48 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 13-10-2020 10:48 AM (3 years ago)
IN ANOTHER NEWS...
Posted: at 13-10-2020 10:48 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 13-10-2020 10:49 AM (3 years ago)
STILL ON THE MATTER...
Posted: at 13-10-2020 10:49 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 13-10-2020 10:57 AM (3 years ago)
National Assembly: Amend the Constitution to allow State Police - Sign the Petition! http://chng.it/Cc5qJYhM via
@Change

https://www.change.org/p/national-assembly-amend-the-constitution-to-allow-state-police?recruiter=887916715&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=twitter&utm_campaign=psf_combo_share_abi&utm_term=share_petition&recruited_by_id=42e3f830-80e6-11e8-85f2-31883fdbeb75

PLEASE SIGN THE PETITION....!
Posted: at 13-10-2020 10:57 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 13-10-2020 11:07 AM (3 years ago)
Thats the spirit. The picture used is not PH though

Posted: at 13-10-2020 11:07 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso_112 at 13-10-2020 11:19 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 13-10-2020 11:07 AM
Thats the spirit. The picture used is not PH though

YEAH TRUE, I NOTICED....!
Posted: at 13-10-2020 11:19 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- FloJoJo at 13-10-2020 02:27 PM (3 years ago)
The fools on the platform weren't thinking right. Don't you know that continued protest with evidence worldwide, comes with looting, fighting, killings etc.  You guys are here ranting under the roof of your parents when innocent once are out there on the street risking their valuable time and life's fighting what BUHARI government had already addressed.  IDIOTS.
Posted: at 13-10-2020 02:27 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- dopygenius at 13-10-2020 02:40 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: FloJoJo on 13-10-2020 02:27 PM
The fools on the platform weren't thinking right. Don't you know that continued protest with evidence worldwide, comes with looting, fighting, killings etc.  You guys are here ranting under the roof of your parents when innocent once are out there on the street risking their valuable time and life's fighting what BUHARI government had already addressed.  IDIOTS.
Amusu.....
Posted: at 13-10-2020 02:40 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FloJoJo at 13-10-2020 03:15 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 13-10-2020 02:40 PM
Amusu.....

Your parent were AMUSU, drug addict.
Posted: at 13-10-2020 03:15 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming